Dedham, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 148 Reviews
  1. Great job done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came out promptly and fixed my machine so it is working again.....
    DEDHAM, MA
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Poor customer service and communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called to have my stove repaired after a gas leak. I was able to make an appointment quickly, however a part needed to be ordered. The technician that initially came out told me that the part would be there within 3-4 business days and scheduled an appointment for repair later the following week. Needless to say the part didn't arrive and the appointment kept being rescheduled (3x) and was finally repaired over 2 weeks after the initial appointment. The second technician that came out to complete the repair didn't call before arrival and then told me that he didn't think that's what the problem was and also didn't have access to any of the Sears systems meaning he didn't even know what the total was, had to call someone, and told me I couldn't pay by credit card and was unable to provide me a receipt for service. He told me that it would be automatically sent to me with a couple days. Needless to say it is a week later and I still don't have a receipt for service and after more calls to customer service, I should be getting this in a couple days. I need to provide this to my landlord for reimbursement for the repair. The lack of communication and helpfulness from everyone I have spoken with from customer service to the repair technicians has made this a horrible experience. I will not ever purchase a Kenmore appliance that requires Sears servicing.
    BOSTON, MA
    January 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Amanda, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for the lack of communication. A member of our care team will contact you to assist.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  3. Courteous, knowledgeable and fixed.... EXCELLENT

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer went kaput the day before Xmas I was doing laundry non stop and still had more to go. Gentleman came out the day after Xmas and viola the dryer is now working again. Thanks so much, now will continue to do laundry..joy joy.... lol
    DEDHAM, MA
    December 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was very professional and was very helpful to us in getting things back to normal in our house in a timely manner.
    NORWOOD, MA
    December 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very helpful and friendly I would use them again
    WEST ROXBURY, MA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Response time was outstanding

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was at my house within 4 hours of serviced request.
    WALPOLE, MA
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time and took care of problem!
    HYDE PARK, MA
    November 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    happy to have given you a cance to repair instead of giving up on a 6 year old machine
    EAST WALPOLE, MA
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Frustrating Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Working with Sears has been so frustrating. The first service person who came wanted to sell us a new cooktop and gave us a very high quote for the parts, when we told him we wanted to think about it, he was so rude and disrespectful. We decided to have the serve since we were within the 90 days and it would be less than a new cooktop. The day we were expecting to have it repaired, the same service man who was rude told us on the phone he was just coming to our house to collect the money for the reapir, obviously we thought that was ridiculous since he already told us what needed to be repaired so we refused. After much discussion he told us the parts we needed and we ordered them on Sears parts. Although they were the exact same parts, they were 4x's less!  The next service person who came put the parts in and then told us these were the wrong parts.  We ordered the third part which was the correct part and this second service man told us to leave the first 2 parts in and if the 3rd part worked then we could return the first 2 parts.  We ordered this 3rd part.  Although we requested the first service man not to come to our home, Sears scheduled the first service man for the repair.  Initially Sears was going to make us reschedule but finally they set us up with a third service man.  The repair was made and the cooktop finally works but we asked for this service man to switch out the two parts that were not defective and he refused stating it was not his job.  It seems like everyone in the Sears repair department has a different story. I pray this repair last more than the 1.5 years that the original cooktop lasted and we will never buy an appliance from Sears again.
    NEEDHAM, MA
    October 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with results.
    WALPOLE, MA
    October 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse