Dedham, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 177 Reviews
  1. Competent Diagnostic

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was able to show that the dishwasher was beyond repair
    DEDHAM, MA
    January 16, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on January 17, 2023
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did the standard review of the refrigerator and freezer
    BOSTON, MA
    December 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears.
    Sears Home Service on December 21, 2022
  3. Tech arrived super late at 7pm

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech arrive at 7pm. I started a chat with customer and the rep ended the chat while I was typing. Ask for a manager to call me but so far did not receive a call.
    DEDHAM, MA
    November 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would like to hear more about it. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with the issue at hand and email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message. We look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  4. Technician did what looks like a good job but late

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our window was originally 1-5. That was then narrowed to 1:23 - 2:53 in an email. The guy showed up 6:30. (I took off for not only on time, but communication since the email was not followed). Online you also said we would get a free maintenance cleaning of our washing machine, but technician said he would charge for it so we skipped it. He did seem to do a good job on the actual repair, the tube coming out of the dryer is more securely screwed in so it hopefully won't just fall off again.
    NEEDHAM, MA
    October 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on October 12, 2022
  5. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman fixed our dishwasher, and was very helpful in giving us some tips about how to prevent problems in the future.
    WEST ROXBURY, MA
    September 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 29, 2022
  6. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    We felt great at the speed and service provided but when tech left our ice machine stopped making ice and we finally realized he had forgotten to turn a valve back on. After we turned it in the water was still shooting out of back hose so nothing was ever fixed.
    WEST ROXBURY, MA
    August 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on August 02, 2022
  7. OK+

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overall logistics good. Pricey. Very poor communication - could not get a live person locally or at headquarters in Illinois - (FAQs could not answer my query). Dishwasher left an inch proud of the worktop - didn't notice until technician had left.
    DEDHAM, MA
    May 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. If you are needing further assistance obtaining instructions, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 06, 2022
  8. Shocked with the cost

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician and the repair were satisfactory but the labor cost was exorbitant. He did not show me an estimate before ordering the parts and doing the repair. The repair was completed and the invoice was already prepared before I knew what the cost was. I had no other option but to sign off and submit my credit card. He said I could dispute the charges by calling Sears. When I called Sears about the charges the next day, I was told by Jana that there was nothing Sears could do about the labor charge as that was set by the service provider and not Sears. I was left with no option to discuss further or call another number. To explain further, before the technician arrived, I had pulled the refrigerator out and removed the back panel. He arrived at 2:30 PM and didn't have to do anything to gain access to diagnose the problem. It took him about 10 minutes to find the that the start relay was bad. He ordered the parts to be delivered and went out to his truck to wait. After about 1-1/2 hour, the parts arrived and he installed them in 5 minutes. I told him I would re attach the back panel and push the refrigerator back into place. He created the invoice about 4:30 PM. A total of 2 hours with only about 20 minutes of actual work and the labor charge was $470.00.
    WESTWOOD, MA
    April 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you,David, for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 08, 2022
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great!
    HYDE PARK, MA
    March 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  10. Great service ..fast scheduling...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Can't live without my washer!!!!fast and efficient!!!
    HYDE PARK, MA
    March 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback.
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022