Dedham, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 156 Reviews
  1. Good as new!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Erion did an outstanding job repairing our washing machine. It is as good as new! Thank you. Efficient, knowledgeable and safe. Thank you!
    NEEDHAM, MA
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 04, 2020
  2. Lazy and rude technician needs much retraining.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician showed up and looked very cranky. He said the microwave was not covered, but in fact it was and our new technician has to come out and we have to wait another two weeks. I need technicians who actually want to do the work and that lazy ones that are seeking to escape work
    ROSLINDALE, MA
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SAV ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 03, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was courteous, knowledgeable and able to explain all that needed to be done.
    NEEDHAM, MA
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Scott, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  4. Stay with SEARS

    Overall rating

    see details
    Went well Technician was thorough and complete.
    CANTON, MA
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Richard, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 22, 2020
  5. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is now the 5th Sears visit for broken washing machine . 4 different parts ordered and the machine is not fixed . Will move on now to a different appliance repair service
    DEDHAM, MA
    April 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far oven is working good
    HYDE PARK, MA
    April 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service and very dependable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second year of using this service
    WALPOLE, MA
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair went well, serviceman was 1/2 hour late. But otherwise, it went well
    BOSTON, MA
    February 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 27, 2020
  9. Great job done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came out promptly and fixed my machine so it is working again.....
    DEDHAM, MA
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Poor customer service and communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called to have my stove repaired after a gas leak. I was able to make an appointment quickly, however a part needed to be ordered. The technician that initially came out told me that the part would be there within 3-4 business days and scheduled an appointment for repair later the following week. Needless to say the part didn't arrive and the appointment kept being rescheduled (3x) and was finally repaired over 2 weeks after the initial appointment. The second technician that came out to complete the repair didn't call before arrival and then told me that he didn't think that's what the problem was and also didn't have access to any of the Sears systems meaning he didn't even know what the total was, had to call someone, and told me I couldn't pay by credit card and was unable to provide me a receipt for service. He told me that it would be automatically sent to me with a couple days. Needless to say it is a week later and I still don't have a receipt for service and after more calls to customer service, I should be getting this in a couple days. I need to provide this to my landlord for reimbursement for the repair. The lack of communication and helpfulness from everyone I have spoken with from customer service to the repair technicians has made this a horrible experience. I will not ever purchase a Kenmore appliance that requires Sears servicing.
    BOSTON, MA
    January 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Amanda, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for the lack of communication. A member of our care team will contact you to assist.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020