Dedham, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 150 Reviews
  1. Great service and very dependable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second year of using this service
    WALPOLE, MA
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair went well, serviceman was 1/2 hour late. But otherwise, it went well
    BOSTON, MA
    February 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 27, 2020
  3. Great job done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came out promptly and fixed my machine so it is working again.....
    DEDHAM, MA
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Poor customer service and communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called to have my stove repaired after a gas leak. I was able to make an appointment quickly, however a part needed to be ordered. The technician that initially came out told me that the part would be there within 3-4 business days and scheduled an appointment for repair later the following week. Needless to say the part didn't arrive and the appointment kept being rescheduled (3x) and was finally repaired over 2 weeks after the initial appointment. The second technician that came out to complete the repair didn't call before arrival and then told me that he didn't think that's what the problem was and also didn't have access to any of the Sears systems meaning he didn't even know what the total was, had to call someone, and told me I couldn't pay by credit card and was unable to provide me a receipt for service. He told me that it would be automatically sent to me with a couple days. Needless to say it is a week later and I still don't have a receipt for service and after more calls to customer service, I should be getting this in a couple days. I need to provide this to my landlord for reimbursement for the repair. The lack of communication and helpfulness from everyone I have spoken with from customer service to the repair technicians has made this a horrible experience. I will not ever purchase a Kenmore appliance that requires Sears servicing.
    BOSTON, MA
    January 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Amanda, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for the lack of communication. A member of our care team will contact you to assist.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  5. Courteous, knowledgeable and fixed.... EXCELLENT

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer went kaput the day before Xmas I was doing laundry non stop and still had more to go. Gentleman came out the day after Xmas and viola the dryer is now working again. Thanks so much, now will continue to do laundry..joy joy.... lol
    DEDHAM, MA
    December 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was very professional and was very helpful to us in getting things back to normal in our house in a timely manner.
    NORWOOD, MA
    December 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very helpful and friendly I would use them again
    WEST ROXBURY, MA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Response time was outstanding

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was at my house within 4 hours of serviced request.
    WALPOLE, MA
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time and took care of problem!
    HYDE PARK, MA
    November 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    happy to have given you a cance to repair instead of giving up on a 6 year old machine
    EAST WALPOLE, MA
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse