Burlington, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 217 Reviews
  1. Horrible Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to contact Sears 15 times to follow up on parts order. Was told order was being escalated twice after asking to speak to supervisor and still nothing happened. Took 6 weeks and had to order a part on my own in order to finally get it repaired!!
    WINCHESTER, MA
    July 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the Customer Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 21, 2021
  2. Technician review

    Overall rating

    see details
    BEST EVER !!!!
    WINCHESTER, MA
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 28, 2021
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    came when called
    LEXINGTON, MA
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 29, 2021
  4. Service above and beyond!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was incredibly helpful, obtaining the necessary part delivered from another service location and coming back late the same day to install it and restore my dead refrigerator - a level of service above and beyond -absolutely superb!!
    LEXINGTON, MA
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI HELENA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 27, 2021
  5. Pleasant and very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy to have the repair done
    WOBURN, MA
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JEANNETTE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 12, 2021
  6. Great all round service of my snow thrower

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did the usual service (oil change, check spark plugs) but also fixed the issue with the shoot not turning fully to the left and adjusted skids to correct height. Also gave tips on post winter storage for fuel. I declined the upsell suggestion on replacing the pull rope...he’s just doing his job there :-)
    LEXINGTON, MA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Simon, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was efficient, fast and quiet.
    LEXINGTON, MA
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Irene, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 16, 2020
  8. Repair Done - the right part installed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician came on time; got right to the repair, was efficient and courteous and everything is now working.
    ARLINGTON, MA
    December 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 10, 2020
  9. The worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    First call was the beginning of September 2020. Still without a functioning dishwasher or a replacement as provided by my master agreement. Thanks for absolutely nothing an the wait times on the call centers are ridiculous( 175 minute wait time really)
    BILLERICA, MA
    December 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 06, 2020
  10. Service guy was great, still broke a week later

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came out, guy was nice. Fixed ice make on fridge, worked for a day and then quit.
    WINCHESTER, MA
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 06, 2020