Burlington, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 225 Reviews
  1. Excellent technician and great service !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed everything in pretty quick order. Easy to talk to, professional and very helpful.
    LINCOLN, MA
    May 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Technician Broke Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician fixed the boken heater in the dryer. However, he broke the drum/turning mechanism. He only tested the dryer without clothes so did not realize that with clothes in the dryer, it would no longer turn.
    LEXINGTON, MA
    May 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Daniel,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  3. Worst service ever from Sears.

    Overall rating

    see details
    3 techs over a moth period. First didn't show up. Second subjusted the wrong part to be replaced according to the third tech on site. The 3rd tech was not able to repair the frig. I still not have received my money back for paying the full repair up front and the call was a month ago.
    BILLERICA, MA
    January 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mike, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 16, 2022
  4. Great services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Can’t say nothing they are excellent
    BILLERICA, MA
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  5. Honest

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our machine was 15 years old and the estimate was $550 to repair. our service agent said to consider buying a new one.
    CONCORD, MA
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on October 24, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!
    LINCOLN, MA
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Marcus, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on September 07, 2021
  7. good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I like the service
    BILLERICA, MA
    August 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on August 09, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ruben was great. He diagnosed and replaced the compressor expertly I think. However, as we left for a two week+ vacation the next morning, we were dubious re the amt of cooling (so we left the unit running but did not refill it w food) . We arrived home yesterday and alas both the fridge (c70 degrees) and freezer (c60 degrees) temps are very high ... clearly the repair of 7/15 failed. We are calling today asking for Ruben to return to re-repair our Kenmore unit . We’re typing this to place our notice of the repairs failure-m on the record
    CARLISLE, MA
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 03, 2021
  9. Horrible Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to contact Sears 15 times to follow up on parts order. Was told order was being escalated twice after asking to speak to supervisor and still nothing happened. Took 6 weeks and had to order a part on my own in order to finally get it repaired!!
    WINCHESTER, MA
    July 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the Customer Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 21, 2021
  10. Technician review

    Overall rating

    see details
    BEST EVER !!!!
    WINCHESTER, MA
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 28, 2021