Burlington, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 206 Reviews
  1. Exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and knowledgeable!
    WINCHESTER, MA
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  2. No good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer is broken !!!!!!!No working at all!!
    BURLINGTON, MA
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI UY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 26, 2020
  3. Awful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Went to Sears to get a 5 year old Kenmore washer repaired for a leak. Purchased stackable unit from Sears, I am the only owner. First service call, technician walked out because model number was not visible on the unit. Sticker is in side the door where it is exposed to water, detergent, etc. (POOR DESIGN). Model # wore off. Contacted customer service. They were able to locate the original paperwork with MODEL NUMBER/serial number and confirmed the purchase. Dispatched same technician that led with an attitude. I was wasting his time because there was no model#. Explained Model Number was located and in order notes. Recommended he contact customer service. He said he does not contact customer service, there is no one to contact. His attitude got better when he saw the model number in the order. He "fixed" the washer. Said no parts were required, loose clamp, only charging for labor. With diagnosis, $200+. Repair was on Friday. Washer started leaking again on Sunday. Got on customer service chat again. Takes forever by the way. They started again with can't fix because model number is not on the unit. Explained again about original purchase documentation is on file with Sears, which they located for the second time. I asked if technician can't fix/refuses to fix because model number is not legible, will I get my $200+ back. She said I will get a VOUCHER. Want nothing else they are selling. Sears use to be very good to deal with. No more! I so get why they are struggling to stay alive and it has nothing to do with a pandemic.
    BURLINGTON, MA
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  4. Broken plastic drum cover

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week for a noisy washing machine drum. They came and fixed it fine. But after the technician left and we did a load of laundry, we found the plastic cover in the center of the drum had fallen off. On closer examination, one of the 3 clips was broken off. A replacement cover is on the way, but we were told we shouldn't use our washer until it is replaced. It is due in 3 weeks. 3 weeks of doing laundry at the laundromat!
    BILLERICA, MA
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CHRISTOPHER, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 20, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgable, courteous , and efficient
    WOBURN, MA
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 28, 2020
  6. John S was so good I would ask for him the future

    Overall rating

    see details
    ohn S was so good I would ask for him the future
    WOBURN, MA
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  7. My refrigerator works, but

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was the most uncomfortable experience I’ve had with a service of any kind.
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that there is no recent service scheduled under this account we request email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 16, 2020
  8. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    great job done
    WOBURN, MA
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Karen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 31, 2020
  9. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    VeryGood and nice
    WOBURN, MA
    July 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 23, 2020
  10. Problem Solved!

    Overall rating

    see details
    John did a great job fixing our dryer. He knew what the problem was pretty quickly, and replaced the damaged part. He was very friendly, and explained everything to us. We were very happy with the service.
    WOBURN, MA
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi DIANE , Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 17, 2020