Burlington, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 221 Reviews
  1. Honest

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our machine was 15 years old and the estimate was $550 to repair. our service agent said to consider buying a new one.
    CONCORD, MA
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on October 24, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!
    LINCOLN, MA
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Marcus, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on September 07, 2021
  3. good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I like the service
    BILLERICA, MA
    August 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on August 09, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ruben was great. He diagnosed and replaced the compressor expertly I think. However, as we left for a two week+ vacation the next morning, we were dubious re the amt of cooling (so we left the unit running but did not refill it w food) . We arrived home yesterday and alas both the fridge (c70 degrees) and freezer (c60 degrees) temps are very high ... clearly the repair of 7/15 failed. We are calling today asking for Ruben to return to re-repair our Kenmore unit . We’re typing this to place our notice of the repairs failure-m on the record
    CARLISLE, MA
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 03, 2021
  5. Horrible Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to contact Sears 15 times to follow up on parts order. Was told order was being escalated twice after asking to speak to supervisor and still nothing happened. Took 6 weeks and had to order a part on my own in order to finally get it repaired!!
    WINCHESTER, MA
    July 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the Customer Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 21, 2021
  6. Technician review

    Overall rating

    see details
    BEST EVER !!!!
    WINCHESTER, MA
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 28, 2021
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    came when called
    LEXINGTON, MA
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 29, 2021
  8. Service above and beyond!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was incredibly helpful, obtaining the necessary part delivered from another service location and coming back late the same day to install it and restore my dead refrigerator - a level of service above and beyond -absolutely superb!!
    LEXINGTON, MA
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI HELENA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 27, 2021
  9. Pleasant and very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy to have the repair done
    WOBURN, MA
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JEANNETTE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 12, 2021
  10. Great all round service of my snow thrower

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did the usual service (oil change, check spark plugs) but also fixed the issue with the shoot not turning fully to the left and adjusted skids to correct height. Also gave tips on post winter storage for fuel. I declined the upsell suggestion on replacing the pull rope...he’s just doing his job there :-)
    LEXINGTON, MA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Simon, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021