Lafayette, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 261 Reviews
  1. Fantastic service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technican was great
    NEW IBERIA, LA
    January 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Maintenance check only

    Overall rating

    see details
    I explained dryer takes much to long to dry but this was maintenance check nothing done to resolve problem I guess I need to call in repair service
    YOUNGSVILLE, LA
    December 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. TELEVISION REPAIR

    Overall rating

    see details
    NO SHOW TO REPAIR TELEVISION
    ERATH, LA
    December 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi member, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize you had a no call no show experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  4. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will return for another problem
    MAURICE, LA
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service is always the best.
    NEW IBERIA, LA
    November 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Okay Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech that came out had to try this repair first. Know this would not repair the root cause. I checked after 48 hours and problem was still there. Will have to call Sears out again for the same repair for the fifth time.
    YOUNGSVILLE, LA
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tommy, we are sorry to hear that the problem on your freezer is still existing. Our care team will be reaching out to you via email requesting more information to assist further. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on November 06, 2019
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service, very courteous and polite
    LAFAYETTE, LA
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician did not stay to see if the part he changed was going to work and my ice maker is still not working I tried to call him, but he didn't answer his phone I very disappointed with the service technician because I feel like he should have called me back I answered Sears Home service with this same message the day the service technician left and I expected a call, but nobody has called me back at all, very disappointed and my ice maker is still not working
    NEW IBERIA, LA
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Poor all around

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took Sears more than 3 weeks and 4 phone calls just to set up an appointment. Finally, there were no technicians in our area so we were approved for a replacement. We received a letter stating we had to go to Sears to pick out the TV, but there is not a Sears within 100 miles of our home. The amount allotted was drastically lower than what the TV we had was originally worth. Again I attempted to call on three separate occasions to discuss how we are supposed to proceed, but have waited on hold for more than 45 minutes each time and never got through to anyone. I'm still waiting to call a forth time...
    LAFAYETTE, LA
    September 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    found the problem immediately and will be corrected
    YOUNGSVILLE, LA
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse