Lafayette, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Timely Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fridge compressor went out. Tech came day after I called for service, ordered parts that were delivered to my home and a week later I was back up and running.
    LAFAYETTE, LA
    September 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 20, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fixed the microwave!
    NEW IBERIA, LA
    June 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022
  3. didn’t even open up appliance

    Overall rating

    see details
    quick to come over
    SCOTT, LA
    May 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mona, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve had to use service on several occasions and have been satisfied each time. I appreciate a job well done.
    YOUNGSVILLE, LA
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on November 02, 2021
  5. Worthless no-service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Today is 8-12-2021. The repair was started on 03-19-2021. It has never been completed and no follow up from Sears ever attempted
    DUSON, LA
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brian, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 14, 2021
  6. Glad u came

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a problem with phone communications but it worked out
    BASILE, LA
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Liz, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on August 04, 2021
  7. Happy u came

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on Friday but was scheduled til Monday. Had some problems with contacting But he was a nice guy
    BASILE, LA
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Liz, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on August 02, 2021
  8. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed my tractor. Works great.
    CARENCRO, LA
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Huey, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2021
  9. Still have issues

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service representative was very professional. However, did not trouble shoot enough. He did not move the washer and look for a leak, just ran diagnostics. The washer is still leaking and no resolution will cause additional expense.
    LAFAYETTE, LA
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Menard, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on January 26, 2021
  10. Terrible would not recommend Sears to my worst enemy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible would not recommend Sears to My worst enemy
    NEW IBERIA, LA
    December 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 08, 2020