Lafayette, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 280 Reviews
  1. Explained everything to me.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always use Sear’s service
    FRANKLIN, LA
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Toni, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 05, 2020
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable! Ordered correct parts and successfully installed! Very pleased!
    FRANKLIN, LA
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Beth, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 19, 2020
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    James provided great service.
    CHURCH POINT, LA
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2020
  4. Wrong part

    Overall rating

    see details
    still not working
    YOUNGSVILLE, LA
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gabriel, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  5. Disappointed with pricing

    Overall rating

    see details
    At the time I set up the appointment I was told the $89 service call fee would be credited to the repair, I was charged an additional 80+ dollars cleaning and maintenance fee and the service fee was not applied to this charge. The machine panel simply required a reset.
    LAFAYETTE, LA
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ANNETTE, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  6. Drier not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Well the tech replaced all parts that he had ordered. Still making noise and Now when you fill up drier it will Not turn. I have to wait a month before they come out again.
    YOUNGSVILLE, LA
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good service. Pleasant technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used this service person for my annual maintenance checks. He always does a good job. Is on time. Calls ahead. And explains the results of his findings.
    LAFAYETTE, LA
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Messed up my dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy that came was very nice, he showed up when he said he would. My complaint is when he was putting the seal on my dryer door, the glue he used got all over my dryer door. I'm so bummed because now I cant get it off.
    BASILE, LA
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrific Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional, knowledgeable, precise.
    LAFAYETTE, LA
    April 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had the dishwasher for years and love it
    KAPLAN, LA
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse