Bossier City, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 72 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    All good all the time
    BENTON, LA
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MICHAEL ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  2. Terrible Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was terrible the washer is still not fixed. Have to wait 9 days for another tech. Waited until he arrive to check was the warranty valid. Yet, this is only the second worst experience in over 20 years. Sear's in slowly going down!!!
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GLORIA , We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. we see that service is on 7/30 so we request you to please wait for service so that tech will check and fix it.
    cs offline on July 25, 2020
  3. Still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were told to wait 24 hrs after repairs were completed before opening the doors to allow time for the Refrigerator to adjust and cool off. Waited 36 hrs then opened the doors and the refrigerator was still not cooling. Called Sears repairs again to let them know the repairs didn’t work. Was told only opening for someone to come back to fix was in a week.
    HAUGHTON, LA
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Terrific Employee

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tech was totally professional, courteous and helpful.
    BENTON, LA
    March 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. exellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used you once before
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    January 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fortunately I didn’t have a washing machine problem. I had a plumbing problem I knew that may be the issue when I called. I had him clean the coils of my refrigerator, my freezer and vacuum lint from inside my dryer. I was glad he was able to do this. I wasn’t able to get into these appliances myself
    HAUGHTON, LA
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Arrived on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    I got prompt service and good information
    HAYNESVILLE, LA
    November 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was thorough. Thanks
    ATHENS, LA
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Bah Humbug

    Overall rating

    see details
    Most sullen service tech ever!
    HAUGHTON, LA
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Glad to get this repair accomplished

    Overall rating

    see details
    Even though it took a week for the parts to come in, and several days after that before the technician scheduled an appointment, I was happy to have the work done, especially under my extended warranty. The technician did not arrive within the scheduled time (1:00 to 5:00 p.m.), it was closer to 7:30 before he got to my home, but he did call to tell us he was on the way and asked if we still wanted him to come that late. He worked diligently and was quite knowledgeable about what he was repairing.
    VIVIAN, LA
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse