Bossier City, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Solved our problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your technician identified the problem and did the repair within 30 minutes
    BOSSIER CITY, LA
    April 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on May 02, 2022
  2. Great professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great customer service…. Very courteous and professional
    BENTON, LA
    March 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  3. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a leak and got same-day service
    BOSSIER CITY, LA
    November 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO offline on November 15, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was very informative and did a great job restoring our double ovens to their working order. Just in time for Christmas cooking
    BOSSIER CITY, LA
    December 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 29, 2020
  5. Great customer service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m so happy that I asked for a Sears rep, his work performance was outstanding, and very efficient, he had a great attitude, and was very knowledgeable about his job.
    BENTON, LA
    November 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 11, 2020
  6. Didn’t fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man came out initially and said we needed one part . He ordered it and it came in . He returned and installed the part and then said another part just in front of the replaced one was bad . He stated at first that part was no longer made . After questioning that , the service man said he couldn’t order part . I find that absurd ! I paid Over $300 to have my washer not repaired . The service guy said he could cut some of that price . I believe it all should be refunded including unnecessary part . I can’t believe the repair man couldn’t see the corrosion he pointed out to us the second time , because it was directly in front of the allegedly bad part and since we hadn’t used the machine , I don’t think the corrosion occurred that quickly . Sears is more intent on selling extended warranties that actually repairing their items. No one is going to buy warranties from a bankrupt company. It’s too much of a gamble .
    BOSSIER CITY, LA
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 25, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    All good all the time
    BENTON, LA
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MICHAEL ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  8. Terrible Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was terrible the washer is still not fixed. Have to wait 9 days for another tech. Waited until he arrive to check was the warranty valid. Yet, this is only the second worst experience in over 20 years. Sear's in slowly going down!!!
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GLORIA , We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. we see that service is on 7/30 so we request you to please wait for service so that tech will check and fix it.
    cs offline on July 25, 2020
  9. Still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were told to wait 24 hrs after repairs were completed before opening the doors to allow time for the Refrigerator to adjust and cool off. Waited 36 hrs then opened the doors and the refrigerator was still not cooling. Called Sears repairs again to let them know the repairs didn’t work. Was told only opening for someone to come back to fix was in a week.
    HAUGHTON, LA
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Terrific Employee

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tech was totally professional, courteous and helpful.
    BENTON, LA
    March 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse