Bossier City, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 64 Reviews
  1. Bah Humbug

    Overall rating

    see details
    Most sullen service tech ever!
    HAUGHTON, LA
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Glad to get this repair accomplished

    Overall rating

    see details
    Even though it took a week for the parts to come in, and several days after that before the technician scheduled an appointment, I was happy to have the work done, especially under my extended warranty. The technician did not arrive within the scheduled time (1:00 to 5:00 p.m.), it was closer to 7:30 before he got to my home, but he did call to tell us he was on the way and asked if we still wanted him to come that late. He worked diligently and was quite knowledgeable about what he was repairing.
    VIVIAN, LA
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did great.
    April 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service for my appliance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Absolutely perfect. Hope this nice gentleman will come again if I ever have a problem. He even called back a couple of days later to check again. Thank you.
    HOMER, LA
    October 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Refridgerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman told me it had a leak and that he fixed it. After he left, the refrigerator still was not working. It is doing the same thing as it was BEFORE the repairman came. Also, when I placed the request I was told that if Sears fixed it, the $89 diagnostic fee would be "waived" and all I would have to pay for was the parts and labor. The repairman didn't tell me how much it was going to cost until AFTER he did the work. All it needed was some coolant. It did not leak out. It never emitted an odor like leaks do. it simply ran out of coolant after working for 10 years. It is an excellent appliance, never had to be serviced since I bought it until now. I want the diagnostic fee waived as promised! I am happy that a new repairman is scheduled to come out today to repair it.
    GRAMBLING, LA
    October 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this! We would certainly love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help get things moving in the right direction for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on October 08, 2018
  6. Satisfied with the service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used the service and the technician before; pleased.
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    September 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been completely satisfied with the Sears technician each time he has been to the house.
    ARCADIA, LA
    July 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Repair Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was on time and very helpful and knowledge about what he was doing. If i ever need a repair man again I hope he comes out! I highly recommend him.
    HAYNESVILLE, LA
    July 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Awesome! Thanks for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your business.
    SHS Social Care on July 18, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    March 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 19, 2018