Garden City, KS repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 14 Reviews
  1. no Call, no show on service date.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service people thought we were kidding. After all they just returned our washer and I had to put in for another service repair two days after! I like the technician who comes to service the dishwasher however the communication from Sears has something to be desired. I have called a few times on same issue but this last appointment is taking forever as Sears keeps rescheduling. Otherwise I would normally give a higher review. When does the lemon law kick into effect? After our floor is completely ruined? The following ratings are based on previous appointments, obviously, except for the communication one which is for Sears. Not the tech.
    BUCKLIN, KS
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Terrible Warranty bought 5 year warranty Sears not standing behind it.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We bought a riding lawn mower with a 5 year warranty 2 years ago, the mower has been in “the shop” most of the time since mid May with numourous issues. The latest being a cracked frame found by the mechanic when working on something else that was wrong with the mower. They have also accused us of “user error” even though the mechanic found two bolts missing. Really do you think people who buy a 5 year warranty work on a mower to take bolts out or they drive the mower around in anything but a circle in the yard? They have now welded the frame, really we don’t want a welded frame. They have gone so far to tell us if we do not accept the mower as is because “it runs” they will void the remaining three years of the warranty. We have asked for a new mower, the mechanic and Sears manager have said they too have asked for a new mower however they claim the “higher ups” will not allow it. When we bought the mower and the warranty we bought it in good faith however Sears, their mechanics, the manager as well as the warranty service have all failed us. We have bought nearly every appliance, televisions , vacuums and multiple mowers over the past 28 years however if they do not stand by this mower we will be forced to shop elsewhere and will let others know of this incident as well.
    ELLIS, KS
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Quite satisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    glad we have that warranty
    COPELAND, KS
    May 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    August 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    June 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    February 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to rate our repair service. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 20, 2018
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    January 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 30, 2018
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was friendly and knew what he was doing.
    OAKLEY, KS
    November 05, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS Social on November 06, 2017
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    November 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 06, 2017
  10. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been using the same service technician and appreciate he is still there
    STOCKTON, KS
    July 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    That is fantastic Bruce!! We love to see that you have come to rely on your service tech for the quality of service we strive for daily. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 13, 2017