Muncie, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 71 Reviews
  1. Service - what service? We never received service or appropriate parts!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We never received service to properly repair our stove. Parts were ordered but were the incorrect parts and we are told arrangements will be made to have them picked up so we can receive credit and refunds, but this has been going on since December! We awaited correct parts-they never came and Sears scheduled a service call when the part was not available and then billed us after we cancelled the service call because the part was not here. We will never go through Sears Repair Service for anything ever in the future. When we call to get answers, we always get the run around and are told they are processing requests but nothing is happening and we have a stove that has not worked since December.
    MUNCIE, IN
    January 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JAMES ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per records we see that item is not covered under any warranty and we request you to please contact repair solutions team at 1-800-665-2127 to set the appointment for service.
    cs offline on February 02, 2021
  2. very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    He ordered the seal for the door and another part we needed. Looking forward to them coming in.
    MUNCIE, IN
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bonnie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 18, 2020
  3. Quick & Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had the part I needed on the truck.
    MARKLEVILLE, IN
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have a great appreciation for our serviceman
    YORKTOWN, IN
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Not happy! Dealing with same problem for over a month! Very bad appt scheduling for repeated problem!! Still NOT fixed!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very poor service, not happy at all!!
    ANDERSON, IN
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Julanne , thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize you are still having a problem with your refrigerator. A member of our care team will contact you to assist.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  6. Great Service, but very expensive!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called and he came the same day!
    PORTLAND, IN
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Ice Maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    This the first time of using this service and I have been pleased each time.
    NEW CASTLE, IN
    August 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. lg washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    on time took little time knew what he was doing
    MUNCIE, IN
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Microwave repaired quickly and properly!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ryan worked conscientiously to first determine the problems with our microwave, then ordered the correct parts and returned as scheduled to complete the repair. He is always courteous and friendly and a diligent worker.
    REDKEY, IN
    October 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse