Fort Wayne, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 202 Reviews
  1. Best Service Ever!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Experienced Sears Tech came in assessed and fixed my issue in a timely matter to minimize my downtime . I would definitely use again
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. incompetent service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled for a preventive maintenance check on washer. The technician had zero experience or knowledge about washing machines.Stated he works on refrigerators mostly. Was told to call and schedule for another tech to come out again, sure I will take off another day from work for that!!!!
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. service done ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    IT TOOK 3 VISITS TO COMPLETE THE PROBLEM.
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Washing machine woes

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man could find nothing wrong. He turned back the water pressure and that hasn't helped. There has to be something wrong with it I'm still getting water on the floor so I'm not happy $89 later.
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tecs were friendly and knowledgeable
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Satified

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fixed a problem that make me feel safe again.
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Horrible Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech arrived with a chip on his shoulder. Seemed overwhelmed, frustrated and had little interest in troubleshooting or doing a repair. Tried saying it was fixed and was disappointed when the problem presented itself again while I was standing there. At one point he even asked my husband to help him. This after we had the d Ryder pulled away from the wall and cleaned the area before the tech arrived. He finally righted some bolts and ask it was all he could do. Said he had 4 more stops to make (this was at 5pm). He then proceeded to sit in our driveway for 29 mins then at the end of our street for another 40 mins. I think I paid for that in my $205 charge.
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    May 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had a horrible experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 06, 2019
  8. Technician was Excellent after i was finally able to get one to my house.

    Overall rating

    see details
    There scheduling department needs to be improved. Tech was great but one before him canceled 20 minutes before his appointment and i took the day off to wait for him. I could've been told sooner. Wish they didnt have such vage appointment times. Waiting 4-6 hours is rediculouse. There were more hoops to jump through just to get rescheduled that we wont even go into.
    BUTLER, IN
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Knowledgeable repairman. Very polite.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I appreciated how fast repair was scheduled. I was pleased how well the repairman knew his job.
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Repairman was very good BUTWarranty took 6 weeks.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher went down. 10 days to diagnose. Another 30 to do the repair. Unbelievable this is acceptable. I tried calling customer service and was transferred 8 times. AWFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    January 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on January 15, 2019