Fort Wayne, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 225 Reviews
  1. On time but no service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was at my home for about 10 minutes, not even a full quick wash cycle on the broken washing machine. All he said was that the machine *might* be off balance or *maybe* dirty. Neither of which he provided evidence for nor did anything about. Complete waste of both of our time and Im still left with a washing machine that does not wash.
    WOODBURN, IN
    August 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2021
  2. Service Tech was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far are ice maker is now working and the ice bucket is not leaking anymore. The tech explained everything on how he was going to fix our problems we had and so far all is good!
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear George, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 27, 2021
  3. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker worked before the tech showed and did not work after he left he has only here for 30 minutes can’t get them to come back before I leave for Florida
    HUDSON, IN
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tim, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 22, 2021
  4. Horrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    6 weeks 2 service calls and refrigerator still does not cool. Another 2 week wait to get a tech back to the house.
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brad, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on August 13, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appreciated his knowledge
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 04, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    yes its good
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Phillip, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on August 03, 2021
  7. Jen-air cooktop

    Overall rating

    see details
    Maintenance check for our Jen-air cooktop
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi George,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  8. Money for info only

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came and told me it would be over $900 to fix. A new washing machine costs less than the repair. This information costs $140ish for his time. That hurts but it’s life I guess.
    HAMILTON, IN
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear KAY , We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 23, 2021
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rick came out to find my problem with my gas dryer which is 30 yr old Maytag from Sears. Found the problem in no time. Had the part ordered it was delivered to my house within 3 days. Sorry I didn’t get the guy name that came out to put the part in but he knew exactly what he was doing as well. So glad Sears still have a repair department in my city. I really miss Sears. Thanks guys for all your help and getting my dryer back up and running. Stay safe
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on February 03, 2021
  10. Knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very friendly. Caring.
    ROME CITY, IN
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Barbara, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020