Fort Wayne, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 218 Reviews
  1. Money for info only

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came and told me it would be over $900 to fix. A new washing machine costs less than the repair. This information costs $140ish for his time. That hurts but it’s life I guess.
    HAMILTON, IN
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear KAY , We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 23, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rick came out to find my problem with my gas dryer which is 30 yr old Maytag from Sears. Found the problem in no time. Had the part ordered it was delivered to my house within 3 days. Sorry I didn’t get the guy name that came out to put the part in but he knew exactly what he was doing as well. So glad Sears still have a repair department in my city. I really miss Sears. Thanks guys for all your help and getting my dryer back up and running. Stay safe
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on February 03, 2021
  3. Knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very friendly. Caring.
    ROME CITY, IN
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Barbara, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  4. Finished job, good guy Rueben is.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy to get my microwave back up to par
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Scott, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 01, 2020
  5. what did I get?

    Overall rating

    see details
    apparently I didn't have a 'repair call' as I told the scheduler that my appliances were working so when the 'person' came I was told for any 'issues' I needed to schedule a tech for problems ... someone explain that to me ... the 'person' (apparently not a tech) left assuring me that my appliances were working (which I knew)
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 10, 2020
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The best experience ever with an appliance serviceman. He was polite, prompt, informative, knowledgeable, ....the BEST! Hope any other service calls are by him. Please let him know how appreciative we are .
    WOLCOTTVILLE, IN
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Steven, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 22, 2020
  7. Repair of dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was very knowledgeable
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    August 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mina, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 22, 2020
  8. Good job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very old unit. He took time to look for other potential problems.
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  9. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service as always.
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  10. Already have submitted a review and all was excellant

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Work
    NEW HAVEN, IN
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse