Springfield, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 91 Reviews
  1. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 5 weeks to get my washer fixed. My refrigerator quit and I have now been 3 weeks without a refrigerator and have no idea how much longer it will take to get it fixed. When I call sears service I am on hold for 30 minutes to an hour and a half. It is unacceptable for it to take this long to get repairs done. I have the master protection plan which has proved to have been a waste of money because I might have to get someone else to fix my refrigerator because the service guy doesn’t return phone calls or emails.
    FRANKLIN, IL
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Anna, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 04, 2019
  2. Very frustrating!!! And inconvenient!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took nearly a month to repair our 3-year old Kenmore Elite. It only took 45 minutes, once they showed up!
    VIRDEN, IL
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been going back and forth with Sears home services for the past 5 weeks now trying to get my dryer fixed. My appointment was rescheduled today due to not having the right parts. The first of three guys to work on the dryer ordered the wrong parts. The second guy installed one of the three wrong parts. He then did not test it properly as when he was done, not only did my dryer still not heat up, but it not longer spun. Now, because the parts didnt arrive u till yesterday my appointment was moved from today to tomorrow which makes me angry because I altered my work schedule for today based on the time I was provided by the technician. I AM NEVER USING SEARS HOME SERVICES EVER AGAIN!!!
    SPRINGFIELD, IL
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed my mower and tiller and answered all my questions.
    EASTON, IL
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad we have the extended warranty!!
    LEWISTOWN, IL
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Riding lawn mover repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them to place a mulch kit and to repair oil leak. Very satisfied with the service
    SPRINGFIELD, IL
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. water heater

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech wasn’t able to fix the problem with our water heater pilot light and he charged us an additional $10 for parts that he didn’t use.
    SPRINGFIELD, IL
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your water heater wasn't able to be repaired. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 08, 2019
  8. Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service call good and informative
    CHATHAM, IL
    April 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    December 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse