Springfield, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 103 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very convenient and surprisingly affordable service. Skilled and pleasant technician
    PLEASANT PLNS, IL
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on June 21, 2021
  2. Nice person but it still isn't fixed my husband called him befor he got home and told him it wasn't working

    Overall rating

    see details
    doesn't work and paid $185.00 labor to adjust a door! The light was what didn't work and it still doesn't. We didn't ask for the door to be adjusted but repairman thought it would fix it.
    BEARDSTOWN, IL
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on March 02, 2021
  3. repair man was excellent.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was on time, knowledgeable, friendly, courteous and let us know when he would be there with in the time window. I want to say that making the appointment, the service center was a whole different experience. Not happy with that process at all. except for the last consultant I worked with she was excellent and got the job finished. After 4 phone calls and three reps.
    SPRINGFIELD, IL
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Angela, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 27, 2020
  4. Technician was good.. Sears service and response is horrible. Horrible Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was on hold 1 hour and 9 minutes to first talk to someone. Then called another number to make an appointment. They didn't show up for appt. They called our old land line number which we hadn't had for several years even though I gave her my cell. Since we didn't answer, they cancelled our appt Made second appt. Repairman was nice and seemed to know what he was doing. Although after he worked on it and left it still doesn't work. We have emailed and left messages but NO response yet. Wow. How do you stay in business? Unbeilveable. This has been three weeks without a fridge. We just bought a new one. NOT at Sears of course.
    FRANKLIN, IL
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Randy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 03, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never used them before but glad I did
    SPRINGFIELD, IL
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi MARYANN, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was awesome.
    SPRINGFIELD, IL
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Frank, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020
  7. Very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I have this service. Getting a new TV!!!!
    SPRINGFIELD, IL
    May 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Average a Defective Part was sent and now my LG LED TV is not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them 3 days ago and I am NOT HAPPY NO TV TO WATCH IT WAS NOT REPAIRED
    SPRINGFIELD, IL
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt and expert service
    SHERMAN, IL
    April 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Riding Mower

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely & complete
    CHATHAM, IL
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse