Peoria, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 131 Reviews
  1. very Pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chambers services replaced our door to the freezer on a side by side. The original had given us issues since we purchased the appliance not consistently making ice. Chambers Services was prompt, courteous and replaced the door and now two weeks later still working as it should.
    PEORIA, IL
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Doug, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  2. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very efficient
    BARTONVILLE, IL
    July 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 29, 2020
  3. Nice guy bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the dryer door i requested to be fixed was not. It still falls off the hinges in three spots at a time instead of two and the guy had an entire new dryer door to replace the old one and never used it. He smashed my dryer vent completely when pushing the dryer back to the wall. Also he never fixed the soap dispenser holder thing that gets stuck when trying to pull it out. But the washer does work now finally. Which is the o ly plus I can give on this one.
    CANTON, IL
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  4. Great service by Jeff.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used your service in the past
    EDWARDS, IL 61528
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  5. Nice and kind / professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was punctual and professional
    DUNLAP, IL
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi EMMA H ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 18, 2020
  6. Awesome service & great technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m so glad that I was able to get my mower fixed!
    PEORIA, IL
    May 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    did a great job
    CANTON, IL
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Calling in for the service wasn’t pleasant, representative wanted to push tune up special on me and argued with me. I only have 12 hours on this rider and she insisted I needed a tune up. If the tech tells me I need a tune up then ok but someone over the phone shouldn’t be arguing with the customer insisting I need a tune up. These 5 stars are directed to the technician!
    PEORIA, IL
    May 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    After fixing riding mower wheel by replacing rim, Jeremy O. exceeded my expectations. He started the tractor and noted it was not running smoothly. He replaced the fuel filter and worked on carburetor. After determining it could not be cleaned, he replaced it. Riding mower runs like it was brand new instead of 4 years old!
    CHILLICOTHE, IL
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Was a great Tech who offered good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed my washer quickly in a time of concern.
    CANTON, IL
    March 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse