Peoria, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 138 Reviews
  1. Fantastic response

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and they set up an appointment within 2 business days of the call. The technician was charismatic and extremely knowledgeable about the dryer repair. He discussed what was going on and what the failure was related to. He stated that this was a common pulley issue with this type of dryer.
    HENRY, IL
    February 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 14, 2021
  2. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was canceled twice by Sears and the second cancellation was with no phone call with explanation why. Don’t get me started about calling Sears trying to find out why. They don’t have a very good tracking system for their appointments. When we finally had a technician here their diagnostic fee was taking off a panel on refrigerator and pushing a button. In the end he couldn’t find a reason why the refrigerator stopped working. His explanation was “they sometimes do that”. Also, the technician “signed for me” (wrote an X on his phone) without my permission a form that stated “possible property damage”. I didn’t know any of this till I checked email for my receipt.
    DUNLAP, IL
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021
  3. WASTEM OF TIME

    Overall rating

    see details
    He laid on the floor and it didn't leak./ So he tried to sell a group of service plans. Packed up his bag and went home. It leaked 2 days later. \
    PEORIA, IL
    February 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear TED, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 03, 2021
  4. Clean , on time , friendly , got the job done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job
    PEORIA, IL
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 11, 2020
  5. Technician was 5 star all the way. But our 7 year old Kenmore refridge was “non repairable “! All because Sears has not found a solution to the prob

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was 5 star! But our 7 year old Kenmore refridge model 25370314213 was “non repairable”! Even out of warranty we should have received some compensation, very unhappy with Sears, they don’t stand behind their products!
    BARTONVILLE, IL
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Charles, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the appliances . We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman very professional did an excellent job. Easy make appointment
    PEORIA HTS, IL
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAWN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with outcome.
    DUNLAP, IL
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 16, 2020
  8. very Pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chambers services replaced our door to the freezer on a side by side. The original had given us issues since we purchased the appliance not consistently making ice. Chambers Services was prompt, courteous and replaced the door and now two weeks later still working as it should.
    PEORIA, IL
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Doug, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  9. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very efficient
    BARTONVILLE, IL
    July 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 29, 2020
  10. Nice guy bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the dryer door i requested to be fixed was not. It still falls off the hinges in three spots at a time instead of two and the guy had an entire new dryer door to replace the old one and never used it. He smashed my dryer vent completely when pushing the dryer back to the wall. Also he never fixed the soap dispenser holder thing that gets stuck when trying to pull it out. But the washer does work now finally. Which is the o ly plus I can give on this one.
    CANTON, IL
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020