Peoria, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 142 Reviews
  1. Service was effective and profifient...repairman did an excellent job diagnosing the problem and fixing it!.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician who came to repair my refrigerator was very knowledgeable and courteous. I would hire him again, if I did not have to go thru the people who schedule the appointments! My fridge was under waranty but I was made to wait ten days before my repair date....not fun when it's summer!! I was originally scheduled for service in five days but my appointment was canceled after he didn't show up....so I called and was told I had to wait another five days......I spent over $100 on dry ice and regular ice!!! I had no choice but to wait for Sears to get a repairman here, since my fridge was under waranty. Makes me want to never use Sears home repair again....and never purchase a Sears appliance again!
    GLASFORD, IL
    August 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ralph, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on August 10, 2021
  2. Never showed up.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The order has been marked Complete, yet they never showed up.
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Matt, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on August 07, 2021
  3. Listening!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This guy really listen! Believe in what I am talking about! Thank you Mike!
    PEORIA, IL
    August 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Karen, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on August 05, 2021
  4. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took care of our problem courteously and efficiently! Sears always comes through!
    DUNLAP, IL
    July 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on July 04, 2021
  5. Fantastic response

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and they set up an appointment within 2 business days of the call. The technician was charismatic and extremely knowledgeable about the dryer repair. He discussed what was going on and what the failure was related to. He stated that this was a common pulley issue with this type of dryer.
    HENRY, IL
    February 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 14, 2021
  6. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was canceled twice by Sears and the second cancellation was with no phone call with explanation why. Don’t get me started about calling Sears trying to find out why. They don’t have a very good tracking system for their appointments. When we finally had a technician here their diagnostic fee was taking off a panel on refrigerator and pushing a button. In the end he couldn’t find a reason why the refrigerator stopped working. His explanation was “they sometimes do that”. Also, the technician “signed for me” (wrote an X on his phone) without my permission a form that stated “possible property damage”. I didn’t know any of this till I checked email for my receipt.
    DUNLAP, IL
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021
  7. WASTEM OF TIME

    Overall rating

    see details
    He laid on the floor and it didn't leak./ So he tried to sell a group of service plans. Packed up his bag and went home. It leaked 2 days later. \
    PEORIA, IL
    February 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear TED, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 03, 2021
  8. Clean , on time , friendly , got the job done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job
    PEORIA, IL
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 11, 2020
  9. Technician was 5 star all the way. But our 7 year old Kenmore refridge was “non repairable “! All because Sears has not found a solution to the prob

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was 5 star! But our 7 year old Kenmore refridge model 25370314213 was “non repairable”! Even out of warranty we should have received some compensation, very unhappy with Sears, they don’t stand behind their products!
    BARTONVILLE, IL
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Charles, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the appliances . We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman very professional did an excellent job. Easy make appointment
    PEORIA HTS, IL
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAWN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2020