Peoria, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 135 Reviews
  1. Clean , on time , friendly , got the job done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job
    PEORIA, IL
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 11, 2020
  2. Technician was 5 star all the way. But our 7 year old Kenmore refridge was “non repairable “! All because Sears has not found a solution to the prob

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was 5 star! But our 7 year old Kenmore refridge model 25370314213 was “non repairable”! Even out of warranty we should have received some compensation, very unhappy with Sears, they don’t stand behind their products!
    BARTONVILLE, IL
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Charles, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the appliances . We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman very professional did an excellent job. Easy make appointment
    PEORIA HTS, IL
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAWN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with outcome.
    DUNLAP, IL
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 16, 2020
  5. very Pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chambers services replaced our door to the freezer on a side by side. The original had given us issues since we purchased the appliance not consistently making ice. Chambers Services was prompt, courteous and replaced the door and now two weeks later still working as it should.
    PEORIA, IL
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Doug, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  6. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very efficient
    BARTONVILLE, IL
    July 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 29, 2020
  7. Nice guy bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the dryer door i requested to be fixed was not. It still falls off the hinges in three spots at a time instead of two and the guy had an entire new dryer door to replace the old one and never used it. He smashed my dryer vent completely when pushing the dryer back to the wall. Also he never fixed the soap dispenser holder thing that gets stuck when trying to pull it out. But the washer does work now finally. Which is the o ly plus I can give on this one.
    CANTON, IL
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  8. Great service by Jeff.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used your service in the past
    EDWARDS, IL 61528
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  9. Nice and kind / professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was punctual and professional
    DUNLAP, IL
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi EMMA H ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 18, 2020
  10. Awesome service & great technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m so glad that I was able to get my mower fixed!
    PEORIA, IL
    May 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse