Orland Park, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 552 Reviews
  1. Very satisfied with work that was done

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer runs like it’s brand new. Thanks Also the technician told me how to keep the washer clean and reduce odor.
    LEMONT, IL
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jane, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 19, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased
    ORLAND PARK, IL
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bruce, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 08, 2021
  3. Did a fast and complete service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same service as last time
    PALOS HEIGHTS, IL
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  4. Fast response

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am totally satisfied with same day service and the tech's came out fast to help repair my water tank. I am happy I chose Sears
    OAK FOREST, IL
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dennis, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 26, 2020
  5. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt, needed help as holidays coming up. Clean fast excellent work. Thank you. Also, repairman willing to answer many questions, honestly!
    LEMONT, IL
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Margret, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 09, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Every technician has their own opinion how to use the machines they should all be on board on the same suggestions
    JOLIET, IL
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bridget, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  7. The service was never done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part needed for the grill never arrived. I am tired of talking to Sears and telling the agent this. It's been over two months now, and nothing has been accomplished. I was told that if the part could not be found, I would get a replacement - no such luck. Horrible service for the money I spend on the agreement.
    PALOS PARK, IL
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CHARLOTTE K, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service #40987620 has been cancelled stating customer dissatisfied with the schedule date and used another service company.
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found the problem had had it fixed within 15 minutes.
    HOMER GLEN, IL
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  9. Ice maker has given us problems since we bought it

    Overall rating

    see details
    We’ve had Sears out to repair the ice maker at least 4 or 5 times in the last 5 years. They just came out 2 days ago, problem was NOT fixed and they can’t come back for another 2 weeks. Meanwhile, the ice maker is dripping water and not making ice. Not happy with Sears repair team!! Speaking to the repair team on the phone is just as annoying. They repeat everything you say and a simple appointment take 10 minutes to make, not including hold time. Repair guy was nice and on time but they can never seem to fix the problem.
    NEW LENOX, IL
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Wendy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 23, 2020
  10. !

    Overall rating

    see details
    good job.......
    MANHATTAN, IL
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 23, 2020