Orland Park, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 557 Reviews
  1. Total pros

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    LEMONT, IL
    April 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on April 06, 2021
  2. Quick and clean

    Overall rating

    see details
    arrived close to the early range in time. However, My credit card number was stolen (VISA) within 2 hours of payment for this service. The technician said he was using used a different system from what he usually did, and I thought it was quite unusual. It was not a stipe system. Everything was put in manually and a phone call was used. I had to discontinue the card due to the theft. Coincidence?
    HOMER GLEN, IL
    February 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear SCOTT, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 28, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional
    RICHTON PARK, IL
    January 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to come out in a timely manner. Went above and beyond with his service
    LOCKPORT, IL
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KIMBERLEY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  5. Very satisfied with work that was done

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer runs like it’s brand new. Thanks Also the technician told me how to keep the washer clean and reduce odor.
    LEMONT, IL
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jane, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 19, 2021
  6. Charged $89 for nothing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Specifically told customer service we wanted gas valve on wall replaced. Service person arrived and told us they do not work on the gas line. Waste of time and money.
    HOMER GLEN, IL
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Dryers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on January 20, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased
    ORLAND PARK, IL
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bruce, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 08, 2021
  8. Did a fast and complete service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same service as last time
    PALOS HEIGHTS, IL
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  9. Fast response

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am totally satisfied with same day service and the tech's came out fast to help repair my water tank. I am happy I chose Sears
    OAK FOREST, IL
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dennis, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 26, 2020
  10. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt, needed help as holidays coming up. Clean fast excellent work. Thank you. Also, repairman willing to answer many questions, honestly!
    LEMONT, IL
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Margret, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 09, 2020