Orland Park, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 541 Reviews
  1. Great timely service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My call was taken and processed quickly. Will not hesitate to use again.
    MOKENA, IL
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 21, 2020
  2. Work done but still isn't working

    Overall rating

    see details
    I now realize that the Freezer part of the Fridge is still not freezing though it's cold. He said to give it 2 days on last Thursday this is Monday, 4 days later. Also, the Fridge makes a loud noise. It never did before. I've called and the next appointment is 2 days away to correct what wasn't done right after waiting 2 weeks prior. NOT HAPPY
    FLOSSMOOR, IL
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 20, 2020
  3. Fridge Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man did good work after trying to put it off for another 2 weeks when he had the part in the truck. Saying he was behind and had a bad day and 2 other appointments. He had the part on his truck so when I asked to speak to Mary that he says told him to reset my appointment after waiting 2 weeks for this appointment and all day he showed up at about 3:45. Spent 20 min telling me how he didn't have time & was told to reset me. He called Mary back so I could speak to her and he did the work. it took a few hours and now it's done. So far his work seems ok. He was Just Whinny & Complaining. Who wants to hear that for 20 min.
    FLOSSMOOR, IL
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on October 18, 2020
  4. Service was quick and easy to schedule

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to schedule service within a couple of days after I had a problem with my oven. It was easy to schedule online and it was very convenient to receive updates and confirmations by email and text. The technician quickly identified the main problem and also double checked and found another potential problem for me, based on my description of the issue. He was able to fix both on the same day. I would definitely recommend Sears service to a friend.
    HOMEWOOD, IL
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 16, 2020
  5. Appreciate the appointment was kept.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wished the initial appointment had gone so well
    MIDLOTHIAN, IL
    October 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 15, 2020
  6. Timely services by technicians.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rescheduled. Appointment as tech failed appointment 9-21.
    MIDLOTHIAN, IL
    October 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 14, 2020
  7. Very pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Even though arrival was late, I was kept up to date regarding new time. Service was great; It took no time at all to diagnose and resolve.
    HOMEWOOD, IL
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dortha, We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 06, 2020
  8. Nothing resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came out and said grill is unrepairable because many parts are needed and there were signs of rust. I ordered burners 4 and a half months ago and 1 out of 4 burners just showed up a few days ago. They claim burners and cross over tubes that connect burners are on back order for 4 1/2 months. Warranty is denied because there were signs of rust. No use of grill all summer waiting for parts. Horrible service. Technician that came out was fine but the 800 service line is beyond terrible. On hold for 2 hours and transferred to multiple people that could not answer when I would ever get parts.
    OAK FOREST, IL
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVID , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected as per records we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 to claim for replacement.
    cs offline on October 02, 2020
  9. Reliable on time service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was great to have a someone knowledgeable and able to explain our problem.
    LOCKPORT, IL
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ralph, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  10. The cost of repairs was more than the refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don’t think I should be charged $150.00 10min visits
    RICHTON PARK, IL
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JERRY ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team and Charges are determined by the type of repair and not the length of time the technician is in the home. We regret to inform you that the labor charge or the diagnostic fee/trip fee is nonrefundable. So, every time our technician visits your place you will be charged for his trip and it is nonrefundable and charges are depends upon the technician job code.
    cs offline on September 25, 2020