Orland Park, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 522 Reviews
  1. Fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m not very happy since the repair guys have been out 3 times now and the refrigerator is still not working!
    FLOSSMOOR, IL
    August 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  2. there was NO SERVICE done July 28.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have not had my t.v. working since before July13th. No tech has been to my home since then. Even though I have an authorization number for a replacement t.v. I cannot reach Benefits by phone after 4 days trying for price range or next step, help please.
    RICHTON PARK, IL
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  3. Dryer Died!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had our dryer serviced a month ago. It broke down again but the last repairman was excellent. The repair was better than before!
    FLOSSMOOR, IL
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  4. Great service experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I called!
    NEW LENOX, IL
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    he was the one who figured out the issue and not the 2 before him
    HOMER GLEN, IL
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Diana, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  6. great service and communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service man was very knowledgeable and repaired the problem. he also made adjustments to the applainece that was needed.
    ALSIP, IL
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  7. Horrible Service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I truly expected better service from Sears. I have used Sears in the past and never received the terrible service as this time around. Sears has truly dropped off! 1st Tech out could perform the job because he didn’t have and could not get the part. So he ordered the part while standing in from of me. The part came in a couple days, to my surprise! Called out for the tech to return. A different tech showed up and could not perform the repair because the previous tech ordered the “Wrong” part. This tech could not bring the correct part up in his system. So left me with the correct part number??? I ordered the park myself moments after he provide the number. I received the part the very next day! I called Sears back, explained that I have the part and they send a tech to install. It was agreed to have a tech out on July 3rd. While waiting on the tech, I receive a “text” that they had pushed my appointment back to July 7th!!! This was very upsetting because this job is holding up the closing on this property!! I was told that the dispatcher would reach out to me and that Never Happened!! Still waiting!!
    Matteson, IL
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    mem is upset with the service and the tech,
    CS OFFLINE on July 08, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a washing machine with clothes stuck in water. After rep tried to suggest steps to avoid a service call I had asked to be placed on same day schedule. Tech came out , let me know throughout the day where he was and when he came to our house job was done in a timely manner.
    PALOS PARK, IL
    June 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the outcome.
    NEW LENOX, IL
    June 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on June 21, 2020
  10. NO SERVICE---ZERO

    Overall rating

    see details
    No service, technician would not touch heater due to basement flooding(5 inches of water) water heater pilot flame went out..... heater under warranty until FEBRUARY 2021.( SEARS SHOULD GIVE ME A 25% REFUND ON THE MONEY I ORIGINALLY PAID TO EXTEND WARRENTY) TECHNICIAN DID NOT COME IN WITH ANY TOOLS TO LOOK AT HEATER. ---NO SERVICE FROM TECHNICIAN.
    HARVEY, IL
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse