North Riverside, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 166 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great experience
    OAK PARK, IL
    January 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 20, 2021
  2. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worker arrive on.time but did not prepare me for what I need to do before he he arrive
    WESTCHESTER, IL
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on January 19, 2021
  3. Very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will not deal with Sears any more. They reschedule with out me knowing. The food ruined ( worth about $300). The technician has very bad attitude and he doesn't explain where is the problem and he wants to charging me over $500 un hour his labor and390 for motherboard (not even the president salary) and he just look around he charged me $150. . Don't use Sear service, its awful. By the way the frige is working now after I watch youtube video and need it just to reset.
    BERWYN, IL
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 07, 2021
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very happy for the quick service. Pedro was a very nice service technician. He now his stuff.
    BERWYN, IL
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kathleen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 29, 2020
  5. it was as expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    already knew the problem and they fixed it.
    BROOKFIELD, IL
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pedro, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on December 15, 2020
  6. Great product!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    When they come to either do maintenance on my things. Very respectful. Great workers.
    BROOKFIELD, IL
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ron, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 10, 2020
  7. Recurring issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer repaired for the 7th-8th time for the same issue, I have been dealing with this since December of 2019. Not happy with service because it does offer a permanent solution, very frustrating. I will never recommend Sears not what it used to be
    STICKNEY, IL
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Yolanda, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 04, 2020
  8. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I gave Sears the information on the washer model that needed repair. The repair man came and said they can’t fix that specific model. He said the parts aren’t available and my only option was to get a new washer. Then he wanted to charge me the fee for coming out. Very upsetting.
    HILLSIDE, IL
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHRISTINA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 27, 2020
  9. Wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy
    BROOKFIELD, IL
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DENISE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 03, 2020
  10. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service
    MAYWOOD, IL
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lillian, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2020