North Riverside, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 174 Reviews
  1. Never again Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took three weeks to get an appointment and the appointments are from 1 to 5 then it went from 3 to 530 finally got here 430 and then he couldn’t do anything because he didn’t have the part on him and if he didn’t have the part of him you guys want to charge me almost $600 really seriously I looked up that part a part only cost 150 shame on you that’s why I canceled. Then when I went to cancel that guy that I was canceling with doesn’t know how to take no for an answer I told him about 10 times to cancel it and he kept on and on as to why I should keep it I finally had a snap of him so that he can understand what cancel means!! when a customer tells you to cancel don’t keep asking the same questions over and over
    BERWYN, IL
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on October 30, 2021
  2. Awful

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called to make an appointment to have my washer fixed. The first appointment, my technician called to say he would be there soon, and then never showed up. Had to call to see what happened and reschedule. When the guy showed up, he ran a rinse cycle, told me there was nothing he could do, and left. My issue was not resolved and I paid $99.
    WESTCHESTER, IL
    October 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sara, we are sorry to hear about your poor service experience. We would like to look into this a bit further, could you send us an email at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, along with your full name, address, and the phone number associated with your service? We would be happy to see what we can do for you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech went up and beyond to fix the washer
    MAYWOOD, IL
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Hattie, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 30, 2021
  4. Never showed up!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible customer service. The technician never called/never showed. I reached out to your customer service by chat who kept telling me the technician would come. And then when they didn’t show the customer service rep told me there’s nothing I could do and that I’d have to call to reschedule. Absolutely unacceptable!!!
    OAK PARK, IL
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 03, 2021
  5. Stovetop igniter

    Overall rating

    see details
    Another repairman from another company did the repair the next day. I feel like I wasted 75 dollars calling you.
    RIVERSIDE, IL
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Edward, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  6. Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician David was courteous, timely with updates and knew what he was doing. Great job.
    OAK PARK, IL
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mw, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 27, 2021
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman fixed our 15 year old dryer in less than 30 minutes! [It was a Bad igniter and needed new door latches] He even cleaned the inside as well! Top notch service! Thanks again.
    BELLWOOD, IL
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  8. Excellent service, but....

    Overall rating

    see details
    A serviceman can on Dec 11th and said I needed a new part, the part finally arrived on Jan 28. A different repairman came and only after a few minutes he determined that I did not need the part ordered...the issue was a clog...he fixed it in no time...so I was without my washer for over a month when it could have been fixed on Dec 11th if only the 1st repairman had diagnosed the problem correctly...Please make sure my account is credited for the part ordered...
    OAK PARK, IL
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sherley, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 04, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great experience
    OAK PARK, IL
    January 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 20, 2021
  10. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worker arrive on.time but did not prepare me for what I need to do before he he arrive
    WESTCHESTER, IL
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on January 19, 2021