North Riverside, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 158 Reviews
  1. Wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy
    BROOKFIELD, IL
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DENISE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 03, 2020
  2. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service
    MAYWOOD, IL
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lillian, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2020
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledge
    HILLSIDE, IL
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MABEL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 28, 2020
  4. Wrong Technician Sent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service didn't happen because the wrong technician was sent. I requested service for my Dishwasher.
    WESTCHESTER, IL
    August 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 26, 2020
  5. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    TECHNICIANS REFUSED TO REPAIR MY RANGE. I HAVE BEEN UNSUCCESSFUL TO REFER THIS ISSUE TO ANY ONE AT SEARS. I GET REFERRED FROM DEPARTMENT TO DEPARTMENT. AFTER STAYING ON THE PHONE FOR HOURS, I STILL HAVE NOT GOTTEN ANY HELP. I WILL NEVER EVER BUY AN APPLIANCE FROM SEARS OR A PROTECTION AGREEMENT.
    FOREST PARK, IL
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Annie, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that service has not been scheduled. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  6. Washer/Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I dont think that by turning on both washer /dryer was sufficient to know it works well. Besides , as I mentioned when I schedule the appt. They don't bring any equipment to do a maintenance cleanup in places customer can't do themselves as inside both washer and dryer small places.
    BERWYN, IL
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    I dont think that by turning on both washer /dryer was sufficient to know it works well. Besides , as I mentioned when I schedule the appt. They don't bring any equipment to do a maintenance cleanup in places customer can't do themselves as inside both washer and dryer small places.
    CS OFFLINE on July 30, 2020
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy I chose Sears
    WESTCHESTER, IL
    July 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Olha, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 29, 2020
  8. Gentleman was able to explain the issue an had the parts needed to replace immediately

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thumbs up!!
    LYONS, IL
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Maureen, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  9. Repair was not completed and replacement part was ordered.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to wait about a week to receive notification that the part was not available
    MAYWOOD, IL
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CHERYL G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  10. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech arrived late than he took his fon out and google you tube for assistance. Tech did not give any recommendations for my dryer. I could have done what the tech did requesting my service fee, tech was not helpful and a hour and 22 minutes late from his 4 hour window horrible service Sesrs
    BELLWOOD, IL
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Linda, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020