North Riverside, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 169 Reviews
  1. Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician David was courteous, timely with updates and knew what he was doing. Great job.
    OAK PARK, IL
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mw, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 27, 2021
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman fixed our 15 year old dryer in less than 30 minutes! [It was a Bad igniter and needed new door latches] He even cleaned the inside as well! Top notch service! Thanks again.
    BELLWOOD, IL
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  3. Excellent service, but....

    Overall rating

    see details
    A serviceman can on Dec 11th and said I needed a new part, the part finally arrived on Jan 28. A different repairman came and only after a few minutes he determined that I did not need the part ordered...the issue was a clog...he fixed it in no time...so I was without my washer for over a month when it could have been fixed on Dec 11th if only the 1st repairman had diagnosed the problem correctly...Please make sure my account is credited for the part ordered...
    OAK PARK, IL
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sherley, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 04, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great experience
    OAK PARK, IL
    January 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 20, 2021
  5. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worker arrive on.time but did not prepare me for what I need to do before he he arrive
    WESTCHESTER, IL
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on January 19, 2021
  6. Very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will not deal with Sears any more. They reschedule with out me knowing. The food ruined ( worth about $300). The technician has very bad attitude and he doesn't explain where is the problem and he wants to charging me over $500 un hour his labor and390 for motherboard (not even the president salary) and he just look around he charged me $150. . Don't use Sear service, its awful. By the way the frige is working now after I watch youtube video and need it just to reset.
    BERWYN, IL
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 07, 2021
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very happy for the quick service. Pedro was a very nice service technician. He now his stuff.
    BERWYN, IL
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kathleen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 29, 2020
  8. it was as expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    already knew the problem and they fixed it.
    BROOKFIELD, IL
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pedro, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on December 15, 2020
  9. Great product!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    When they come to either do maintenance on my things. Very respectful. Great workers.
    BROOKFIELD, IL
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ron, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 10, 2020
  10. Recurring issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer repaired for the 7th-8th time for the same issue, I have been dealing with this since December of 2019. Not happy with service because it does offer a permanent solution, very frustrating. I will never recommend Sears not what it used to be
    STICKNEY, IL
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Yolanda, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 04, 2020