North Riverside, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 178 Reviews
  1. Major disappointment.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No problem with the first service call, except I found out later that he misdiagnosed the problem. A part had to be ordered and another appointment had to be made. The repair tech didn't show up for the second appointment, so I had to make a third appointment. When that person came he said that the wrong part was sent, so another part had to be ordered and another appointment had to be made. When that next repair tech came, he determined that, actually, the original part that was ordered was the correct one and the problem was that the issue was misdiagnosed and the repair would be so expensive that I should just get a new washer. So--this went on for a MONTH. I was pre-emptively charged nearly $400 for the repair, and nothing was fixed. My washer is still broken and I'm out the money.
    BROOKFIELD, IL
    April 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job and overall satisfaction on the repair
    BERWYN, IL
    February 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on February 24, 2022
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The freezer was fixed and is now running
    LA GRANGE PK, IL
    January 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2022
  4. Not Satisfied!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was rude and curt. The part needed was overly expensive and the technician couldn’t provide any other solutions.
    BERKELEY, IL
    December 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Latrice, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on January 02, 2022
  5. Never again Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took three weeks to get an appointment and the appointments are from 1 to 5 then it went from 3 to 530 finally got here 430 and then he couldn’t do anything because he didn’t have the part on him and if he didn’t have the part of him you guys want to charge me almost $600 really seriously I looked up that part a part only cost 150 shame on you that’s why I canceled. Then when I went to cancel that guy that I was canceling with doesn’t know how to take no for an answer I told him about 10 times to cancel it and he kept on and on as to why I should keep it I finally had a snap of him so that he can understand what cancel means!! when a customer tells you to cancel don’t keep asking the same questions over and over
    BERWYN, IL
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on October 30, 2021
  6. Awful

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called to make an appointment to have my washer fixed. The first appointment, my technician called to say he would be there soon, and then never showed up. Had to call to see what happened and reschedule. When the guy showed up, he ran a rinse cycle, told me there was nothing he could do, and left. My issue was not resolved and I paid $99.
    WESTCHESTER, IL
    October 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sara, we are sorry to hear about your poor service experience. We would like to look into this a bit further, could you send us an email at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, along with your full name, address, and the phone number associated with your service? We would be happy to see what we can do for you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech went up and beyond to fix the washer
    MAYWOOD, IL
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Hattie, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 30, 2021
  8. Never showed up!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible customer service. The technician never called/never showed. I reached out to your customer service by chat who kept telling me the technician would come. And then when they didn’t show the customer service rep told me there’s nothing I could do and that I’d have to call to reschedule. Absolutely unacceptable!!!
    OAK PARK, IL
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 03, 2021
  9. Stovetop igniter

    Overall rating

    see details
    Another repairman from another company did the repair the next day. I feel like I wasted 75 dollars calling you.
    RIVERSIDE, IL
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Edward, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  10. Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician David was courteous, timely with updates and knew what he was doing. Great job.
    OAK PARK, IL
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mw, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 27, 2021