Marion, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 114 Reviews
  1. Bill worked fast

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bill showed on the day of appt. He was not aware that my fridge had been tapped for R134a refill, due to a previous repair where the receiver/dryer was replaced. He checked that first and soon began changing out the t-stat that I ordered and paid for. When he finished, he said all is well and it will take a couple hours to get cold. Several days later, it still hasn't operated any better than before the "repair"! I'm probably needing to purchase a new fridge soon.
    CARBONDALE, IL
    April 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Hidden fees

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears added a travel fee to my bill. Never once was this fee disclosed to me. You owe me $70.
    MARION, IL
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We'd love to review your bill for you. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 17, 2019
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Waiting for parts a nightmare!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service I received in November from tech was great! However it took 6 MONTHS to get the parts to fix the dishwasher. It went out in MAY and took until November to fix. Motor came in Sept. and I was waiting on a 2nd part that NEVER came from Sears had to order on my own then didn't need it for the repair.
    BENTON, IL
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chuck is knowledgeable and quickly fixed the problem! I was more than pleased with Diane in the customer service department. She was easy to understand and scheduled the service so fast! I just wish your time window was less. 8am-5pm is so inconvenient! Other companies offer 8-12 or 1-5.
    CAMBRIA, IL
    August 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service! Efficient!

    Overall rating

    see details
    ChecCChecked washer and dryer. Everything is working properly.
    MARION, IL
    August 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our interaction with your service representative was great but the dishwasher still doesn't heat.
    MARION, IL
    August 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on August 06, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 31, 2018
  10. No repairs made

    Overall rating

    see details
    I received an email stating that my dishwasher was repaired...It was not. It was inspected, I asked for repairs to be made because the lights stay on all the time, and I was informed I would need to call Sears again and ask for a repairman to come out, they only sent a person to look over the dishwasher
    MARION, IL
    June 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you have not been able to get a repairman to you home. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on June 21, 2018