Marion, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kind and knowledgeable repair man. Thank you so much.
    CARRIER MLS, IL
    September 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Julie, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 09, 2022
  2. Wonderful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent.
    CARBONDALE, IL
    July 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 19, 2022
  3. Expert service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician really knew what he was doing. Very satisfied.
    W FRANKFORT, IL
    December 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 01, 2021
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful advice
    MARION, IL
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 20, 2021
  5. great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    came promptly and fixed our refrigerator, friendly guy!
    CARBONDALE, IL
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Walter, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  6. Worst CS Ever - Techs do not show up. Cancel with no notice

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the biggest fiasco mess I've ever been involved with. Rescheduled 6 times. Tech truck breaks down more than once. So many issues. Will never buy a Kenmore/Sears product EVER again.
    ELDORADO, IL
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Emily, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at ncrcon@searshc.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Samuel G Sears Members Services.
    CSOFFLINE on January 21, 2021
  7. Tentative

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician seemed a little unsure about his diagnostics. He kept reading from the online service manual. He was very friendly and tried to be helpful with some suggestions. But he just was not as confident as I would expect.
    CARBONDALE, IL
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  8. Didn’t solve the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ice maker on my freezer made ice for less than 24 hrs. Now it stopped again. Very frustrated
    JOHNSTON CITY, IL
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 8096-40033953 Technician Comments is WRONG DOOR ORDERED. PART TO BIG TO SEND BACK. REPAIRED PER SERVICE FLASH SF46-573R2. OPS OK. For further assistance we request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on September 29, 2020
  9. Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Agent was on time. Very personable. Quickly evaluated the problem and fixed it.
    CARBONDALE, IL
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ALLEN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 29, 2020
  10. Created New, Bigger Issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    A repair person came to fix our leaking fridge. Our refrigerator now does not cool to lower than 58 degrees. Many food items had to be thrown away. Now, we have to wait over two weeks for the next service date. This is very frustrating.
    CARBONDALE, IL
    August 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rnaf, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 16, 2020