Marion, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 122 Reviews
  1. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator still not making ice. Called and have to wait another 8 days for service. Terrible service
    JONESBORO, IL
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible service!!! They have been working on my dishwasher for over 2 months now and still cannot fix it! I’m very frustrated with this warranty plan and at this time would NO recommend it!!
    MURPHYSBORO, IL
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. did not show up or came when I was in backyard.Never received a phone call before his arrival.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman and I didn't make a connection.
    W FRANKFORT, IL
    July 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Services was excellent every time.
    CARTERVILLE, IL
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. My technician Bill was awesome!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them because I am still under warranty.
    W FRANKFORT, IL
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The squeaking is gone...great job!
    ANNA, IL
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. One small problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm happy with the repairman, except for one small problem. The ref. does not get cold enough. It registers 54, I try to set it according to the book but it won't go any lower.
    PITTSBURG, IL
    May 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Gave information about replacement options
    W FRANKFORT, IL
    April 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Bill worked fast

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bill showed on the day of appt. He was not aware that my fridge had been tapped for R134a refill, due to a previous repair where the receiver/dryer was replaced. He checked that first and soon began changing out the t-stat that I ordered and paid for. When he finished, he said all is well and it will take a couple hours to get cold. Several days later, it still hasn't operated any better than before the "repair"! I'm probably needing to purchase a new fridge soon.
    CARBONDALE, IL
    April 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Hidden fees

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears added a travel fee to my bill. Never once was this fee disclosed to me. You owe me $70.
    MARION, IL
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We'd love to review your bill for you. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 17, 2019