Chicago, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 165 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were on time, professional and efficient. My problem was fixed within an hour.
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 29, 2020
  2. Great tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech is very excellent customer service and very knowledgeable of his work.
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Asha, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020
  3. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    No repair provided 800.00 cost which is more than a brand new washer. Best buy has Maytag for 729.00 free delivery an install. Kit 29.95
    CHICAGO, IL
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 31, 2020
  4. Service still not completed lawnmower won’t start

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was never completed! The lawnmower won’t start When are you coming back to finish the service???
    CHICAGO, IL
    August 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Hank, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 26, 2020
  5. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job!!!
    CHICAGO, IL
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 12, 2020
  6. very good services

    Overall rating

    see details
    i am happy
    CHICAGO, IL
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JAMES ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 08, 2020
  7. Kenneth!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kenneth did such a great job!
    CHICAGO, IL
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patrick, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  8. Very informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Vent cleaning should be included in service
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 23, 2020
  9. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator has been down since may they put a new compressor it’s still not working! The technician didn’t showed up to 4 times! Very disappointed.
    CICERO, IL
    July 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JUAN ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 to claim for replacement as the item is covered under MPA.
    cs offline on July 25, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have not used the appliance yet
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020