Chicago, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 177 Reviews
  1. Great Information and Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears Tech was professional and courteous. He offered great suggestions to keep my appliances functioning at maximum efficiency in the future.
    CICERO, IL
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on October 24, 2021
  2. Bad experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I told the technician to order the parts that i need for my fridge, and he said.. it's not part of his job.. he told me to call sears.. i called sears and said they need to contact the technician.. now i have to wait, if sears doesn't call me, im going to have to call them to get the parts i need..
    CICERO, IL
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rocio, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2021
  3. They can't get it right

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very friendly however, the refrigerator worked well for 4 days and is now beginning to malfunction once again. This is the 3rd time someone comes out to fix it and it has not worked properly since March.
    CICERO, IL
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Blas, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on August 15, 2021
  4. Great service very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
    CICERO, IL
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 30, 2021
  5. He’s a MAGICIAN!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    this was my second call for service on my Samsung microwave oven. My first service call was several months ago. There were several issues, the vent would just start blasting for no reason at no particular time, messages would scroll across the screen randomly, I could not set the clock! The first repairman told me that I needed to have a new door all of the workings are in the door and he would write his report and get back to me I never heard back from that service call. Does technician that came out this time was able to set the clock and I have not had any issues since he walked out the door! Thank you!!
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS_offline on July 19, 2021
  6. Poor service in coming back!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair technician told us to call back in 24 hours if refrigerator is not cooling which I did two (2) days in a roll. The company that you hired do not answer my phone calls or text messages. I had to call Sears again so they can contact the company to send the repair technician back to our house. It's already a month that I am waiting for a complete repair and I don't like the service that Sears used to have.
    CICERO, IL
    July 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Myrthal, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 17, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I call
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 06, 2021
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far everything is running great.
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 05, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator would not get cold and freezer wouldn't freeze food completely the technician fixed the issue a week ago.
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on June 26, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Roberto from sears on the 15th of june and was very satisfied by his service.
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ruby, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 20, 2021