Chicago, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 131 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used them in the pass
    CHICAGO, IL
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The time is is always unacceptable. The tech was pleasant and knowledgeable.
    CHICAGO, IL
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Satisfied with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service call was handled very professionally i'm extremely satisfied.
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the washer and it still has the same problem had to reschedule for someone else to come take a look at it
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Satisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not sure why I have to pay an $89 diagnostic fee for pushing a few buttons. That fee should also be waved if you have the service done. We had to pay $160 for two appliances, which is almost half of the total cost of repairs.
    CHICAGO, IL
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fixed it fast
    CHICAGO, IL
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech called to advise I was at the end of his route and this allowed me to not spend the entire waiting. I really appreciate his consideration of my time.
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Fantastic!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech accomplished what two others couldn't/ Highly professional with problem solving attitude.
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. bad Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I call to have my weed trimmer service, on April 22, 2019 which my service agreement was about to expire on April 26, 2019. I purchase a new agreement on April 25, 2019. Each time I call to get service was the run around, switch for department to department, you have to wait 7 Day some will call you, as of June 17, 2019 no one called Last Rep I spoke to hung up on me. As of today the issue has not been resolve
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that there is an issue with your warranty. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019
  10. Not so great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was blaming me for the product going bad!
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse