Chicago, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 160 Reviews
  1. very good services

    Overall rating

    see details
    i am happy
    CHICAGO, IL
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JAMES ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 08, 2020
  2. Kenneth!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kenneth did such a great job!
    CHICAGO, IL
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patrick, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  3. Very informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Vent cleaning should be included in service
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 23, 2020
  4. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator has been down since may they put a new compressor it’s still not working! The technician didn’t showed up to 4 times! Very disappointed.
    CICERO, IL
    July 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JUAN ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 to claim for replacement as the item is covered under MPA.
    cs offline on July 25, 2020
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have not used the appliance yet
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  6. Hopefully 2nd time is the charm

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called to repair non-cooling refrigerator. Tech has to come back out as it still is not calibrated correctly.
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    TOWANYA J, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Cs Offline on July 13, 2020
  7. Nothing spectacular

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem still exist.
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi COTELIA, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 10, 2020
  8. Waste of Time & Money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was over 1 hour late and I never even received a courtesy call to communicate delay. When he arrived, he was in a rush as I was his last appointment. Looked at ice maker, determined nothing was wrong or if there was still a problem, replace entire refrigerator door for $999!! After he left, I turned on ice maker and the problem was still there! Waste of $99 diagnostic fee!
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  9. GE WASHER

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech guy did a great job resolving the issue with my washer.
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  10. Did not do the job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The job was not completed. I only received 2 out of 3 parts.. One part has been on "back order" for more than a month. I've been using an igloo cooler to store my food to feed my family of 6. It is a big deal and a big hassle. I paid over $5,000 for the fridge and $1,800 extra for the 5 year extended warrantee.. Wish I never got it ! 0 / 5 star
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    SAMANTHA R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further we see that the Refrigerator has been replaced on 06/08/2020.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020