Chicago, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 191 Reviews
  1. Excellent service. Price for labor was a little steep

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was great. Price was a lot higher than I expected for labor.
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022
  2. Service fine, but product is defective

    Overall rating

    see details
    We've had serviceable problems with the ignitor twice now, a problem that presents only after smelling gas. Per customer service, the unit cannot be replaced but the repair person could also express no confidence that it is safely repaired.
    CHICAGO, IL
    May 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{insert email}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  3. As always, great service from Sears appliance repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the repair the refrigerator works as good as new. Well worth the cost to fix it.
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 31, 2022
  4. Very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    He checked things and showed us a few things, too!
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Chris, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  5. Sears tech Assaf did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two weeks ago during a very cold winter week a Sears tech was able to fix my older Amana furnace. The tech was prompt and professional and got the job done.
    CHICAGO, IL
    February 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  6. rip off labor fee

    Overall rating

    see details
    charged $336 for labor (less $79 diagnostic fee) total $257 labor for 1/2 hour job to replace ignitor on oven ($72 Part). there was no disclosure of of this outrageous fee until after diagnosis and would still have to pay $79 fee if refused service. I DO NOT RECOMEND TO ANYONE TO USE THIS COMPANY!
    CHICAGO, IL
    February 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times do not contain instructions. If you are needing further assistance obtaining instructions, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    CSOFFLINE on February 08, 2022
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with promptness and service
    CHICAGO, IL
    February 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on February 03, 2022
  8. Completely bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    Completely mad
    CICERO, IL
    January 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on January 25, 2022
  9. Great service for my furnace!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was awesome!
    CHICAGO, IL
    December 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 20, 2021
  10. Expert service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a great job!!
    CHICAGO, IL
    December 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mable, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 16, 2021