Chicago, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 125 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech called to advise I was at the end of his route and this allowed me to not spend the entire waiting. I really appreciate his consideration of my time.
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Fantastic!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech accomplished what two others couldn't/ Highly professional with problem solving attitude.
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. bad Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I call to have my weed trimmer service, on April 22, 2019 which my service agreement was about to expire on April 26, 2019. I purchase a new agreement on April 25, 2019. Each time I call to get service was the run around, switch for department to department, you have to wait 7 Day some will call you, as of June 17, 2019 no one called Last Rep I spoke to hung up on me. As of today the issue has not been resolve
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that there is an issue with your warranty. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019
  4. Not so great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was blaming me for the product going bad!
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service I

    Overall rating

    see details
    Julio was my service tech. Quick repair,professional, sought extra benefits for my order.
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was 21/2 hrs later than original scheduled appointment. did not call to inform that he would be late. Had to call Sears approx. 4 or 5 times. to see when he would arrive. He did not do a thorough check on air conditioner. He only hosed down the outside of unit. Did not change filters or anything else.
    CHICAGO, IL
    May 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention Mary. We are very sorry to see that you have had this kind of experience. ! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019
  7. Got parts, service complete

    Overall rating

    see details
    Neat, professional, & customer service above what was expected! My mom waited for me & we are the last stop added to Max's day, after a morning schedule. That is why the lower score there.
    CHICAGO, IL
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was pleasant and overall wonderful.
    CHICAGO, IL
    April 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Srervice

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the repair came and realized the issue, he went thru the options throughly and showed me the parts available and those unavailable and assisted me in making thecorrect choice. KUDOS
    CHICAGO, IL
    December 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    November 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse