Chicago, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 148 Reviews
  1. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed me what to do if it happens again.
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Almost there

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was sent the wrong part and I had to have the tech come back out and reverse a piece that was placed back in the refrigerator wrong. I will be returning the part for my refund as well.
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great technician, but price was ridiculous

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service technician was prompt, thorough and honest. My only complaint is the proposed cost to repair/replace my ice maker. For a refrigerator that costs about $1,700 new, a repair cost of over $900 for only the ice maker makes no sense.
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We do apologize that the cost was not more ideal for you. We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2020
  4. Fast response to service request.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were able to get a next day appointment for our refrigerator repair. Showed up at the very end of the appointment window, which caused my son-in-law to be late for work.
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lori, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We sincerely apologize your son in law was late for work. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 16, 2020
  5. Quick good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Guy came in was very friendly Look at range dealt wit issue Range burner working. But to be replaced
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Need two visit to get it right.
    CHICAGO, IL
    January 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    CHICAGO, IL
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  8. Knowledgeable and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am pleased with my experience with the Sears technician. He arrived on time, He wore boot covers to keep the floor clean and snow-free. He listened to my concerns and addressed my questions and made sure my fridge was back to working condition.
    CHICAGO, IL
    January 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Fast and on Time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washing machine is an essential part of me life and repair service was available quickly and he solved the problem fast. He did arrive on time, and I was made aware ofd when he would come accurately.
    CHICAGO, IL
    December 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    i call and got appointment the problem was solved
    CHICAGO, IL
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse