Coeur d'Alene, ID repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 96 Reviews
  1. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    3 service calls were canceled and my washer was never repaired. After 2 months of not having a washer now you want to give me a new washer?!! Get your act together and quit causing your customers such grief and heartache!!!
    POST FALLS, ID
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Diana, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on August 29, 2021
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied
    ATHOL, ID
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Robert for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    CMG offline on August 23, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and repair went well.
    ATHOL, ID
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 17, 2021
  4. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pete and his assistant very a pleasure to have fix my refrigerator. Pete was very knowledgeable of the refrigerator and got right into what the issue mine was having. He explained what he was doing and answered any questions I had. I learned several things that day from him. If he had been involved with my first refrigerator, I may not have had to replace it. Thank you, Pete.
    COEUR D ALENE, ID
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 25, 2021
  5. Didn’t have service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t have this service as part is back ordered. Have canceled.
    HAYDEN, ID
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KATHY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 25, 2020
  6. Fast professional service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came to my home within a few days of my service call and had everything needed to fix and repair my 2 year old refridgerator. No waiting for a parts order.
    SPIRIT LAKE, ID
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Marcia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 20, 2020
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great repair by a technician that really knew his stuff! Started working when he came in the door and went through until he finished the job!
    POST FALLS, ID
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello John, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 22, 2020
  8. Tech was great. Everything else was very poor.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were scheduled for refrigerator repair service on a Monday afternoon. The tech called and told me he wouldn’t be able to make it that afternoon and rescheduled us another week away. I complained to Jen at scheduling the next day. She was pleasant but said that this was how they did things. She was able to find a sooner appointment, though. I asked to speak to her supervisor to complain about their policy of rescheduling. She connected me to Michelle, who said that she was the repair supervisor. She was unapologetic about their policy (which, because of no fault of my own, we were moved back to the back of the line). She initially told me that she had no supervisor, then told me that Jessie was her supervisor. She refused to connect me to Jessie, and said that she herself was the last word on scheduling repair. This is a ridiculous policy where the next to be served is suddenly placed at the back of the line behind people who asked for service after us. I understand that technicians can’t always arrive when planned, but this policy of placing us at the back of the line is unprecedented. A horrible way to do business. Rest assured, I will never use your services again, and I will make sure to tell everyone who will listen to avoid your service at all costs.
    HAYDEN LAKE, ID
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  9. Service person was nice

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was nice but did not fix the refrigerator
    COEUR D ALENE, ID
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Missy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2020
  10. Previously completed this survey.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second survey you have sent. Please see previous comments.
    ATHOL, ID
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mark, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 25, 2020