Coeur d'Alene, ID repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pete was very knowledgeable and explain the outcome of the service call.
    POST FALLS, ID
    January 14, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on January 17, 2023
  2. Great communications and service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First service in over 4 years.
    DALTON GDNS, ID
    December 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on December 15, 2022
  3. Great communications and service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was the first in four years.
    DALTON GDNS, ID
    December 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on December 15, 2022
  4. Excellent warranty repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    The representative that Sears sent out was the most knowledgeable I’ve ever had the experience to meet… He taught me things about my washer that I did not know!
    COCOLALLA, ID
    November 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!!
    Sears Home Services on November 18, 2022
  5. One problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was the best that’s ever been sent out to my location… I did tell him the sensor wasn’t working right in the dryer… He said it was because I put heavy and light things together and it senses the light and shuts down… So I put only one heavy item in and it’s still remained damp after the dryer shut down… That is a sensor problem!
    COCOLALLA, ID
    November 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we are so happy to hear about this experience! We strive to not only meet but exceed our member’s expectations! Thank you so much for allowing us the chance to serve you. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on November 18, 2022
  6. Great service tech, lousy company

    Overall rating

    see details
    Despite the fact that the service technician was really good when he finally got here, the company supporting him is really, really bad. Despite them bugging us with e-mails that were aimed at detailed getting data on the failure initially, none of that detailed information was actually passed on to the technician. Then we just got a lot of irritating e-mails reminding us of the appointment, which was nearly a month after we reported the problem. The long service lead time and the lack of support of their "over-scheduled" technician, (he had eight calls scheduled over a wide area that day), and their annoying e-mail system all add up to a really poor customer service experience. And, just for icing on the cake, there is a pop-up "writing guideline" box covering most of this response area so I can't see much of what I'm typing. I wonder if that happens for people that aren't rating the service as poor? I'm also wondering why so many of the actual rating boxes focus on the actual repair when the problems are with the support system for the people that actually have to do the work. I can only conclude that the company knows that they are doing a lousy job of customer service and that the skills of their over-loaded tech's are the only thing keeping them in business.
    BAYVIEW, ID
    August 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a month ago - the process was smooth, the technician was very helpful.
    PRIEST RIVER, ID
    August 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  8. Rude tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech acted like it was an inconvenience to repair our refrigerator. Seemed like he only wanted to diagnose and leave. Once finished he left the old compressor here for me to dispose of. Repair itself was ok.
    ATHOL, ID
    July 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member,We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and courteous
    POST FALLS, ID
    May 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Greg, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far, so good. Had to have ice maker replaced in Samsung fridge. Took awhile to get part (a couple weeks) but Technician was helpful and explained process and scheduled install at initial diagnostic appt. All went well, part arrived prior to apply, same technician arrived to install. Quick and simple 2nd appointment. So far, still have ice!
    COEUR D ALENE, ID
    April 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 22, 2022