Coeur d'Alene, ID repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 91 Reviews
  1. Fast professional service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came to my home within a few days of my service call and had everything needed to fix and repair my 2 year old refridgerator. No waiting for a parts order.
    SPIRIT LAKE, ID
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marcia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 20, 2020
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great repair by a technician that really knew his stuff! Started working when he came in the door and went through until he finished the job!
    POST FALLS, ID
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello John, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 22, 2020
  3. Tech was great. Everything else was very poor.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were scheduled for refrigerator repair service on a Monday afternoon. The tech called and told me he wouldn’t be able to make it that afternoon and rescheduled us another week away. I complained to Jen at scheduling the next day. She was pleasant but said that this was how they did things. She was able to find a sooner appointment, though. I asked to speak to her supervisor to complain about their policy of rescheduling. She connected me to Michelle, who said that she was the repair supervisor. She was unapologetic about their policy (which, because of no fault of my own, we were moved back to the back of the line). She initially told me that she had no supervisor, then told me that Jessie was her supervisor. She refused to connect me to Jessie, and said that she herself was the last word on scheduling repair. This is a ridiculous policy where the next to be served is suddenly placed at the back of the line behind people who asked for service after us. I understand that technicians can’t always arrive when planned, but this policy of placing us at the back of the line is unprecedented. A horrible way to do business. Rest assured, I will never use your services again, and I will make sure to tell everyone who will listen to avoid your service at all costs.
    HAYDEN LAKE, ID
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  4. Service person was nice

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was nice but did not fix the refrigerator
    COEUR D ALENE, ID
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Missy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2020
  5. Previously completed this survey.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second survey you have sent. Please see previous comments.
    ATHOL, ID
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mark, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 25, 2020
  6. Service produced zero results, 3rd appt!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been without a working fridge ( 2 years old, Kenmore Elite) for over 2 months. They replaced the fan. That didn’t work. I had to wait weeks before the next appointment. On the date of 2nd appointment the repairman cancelled. I only received an email about this and how I had to call and reschedule!! Again, soonest appointment was a month later. At the 3rd appointment the repair man declared that we needed a new compressor. I was told it would be a 90% chance of success. Wrong! Fridge and freezer do not work. The next and 4th appointment is 3 weeks out!!
    SANDPOINT, ID
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jasmin, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to inform you that Service Order # 41184928 is scheduled for Service on 08/20/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service. One of our technician to resolve the issue.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely and professional.
    SAGLE, ID
    June 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Christin, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  8. Refrigerator repair fail

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been having trouble with our refrigerator since February. A tech has been to our house about 8 times with 2 repairs and a cleaning and lots of diagnosis. The tech is super nice but at some point the repair needs to actually fix the problem. Parts and labor are well over $1500 at this point so I need a replacement. Now the fridge is completely not working at all and have to wait a week for tech to come out again and diagnose and maybe fix or finally call the time of death. Help. I need a fridge that works. We have been without for over 3 months now. I bought the expensive warranty for a reason
    OROFINO, ID
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Stan, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service for your Refrigerator has been scheduled on 07/17/2020. We assure you that the functionality issues with the unit will be taken care as early as possible.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  9. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    4 repair technitions cant fix problem.They are friendly but supervisor has never called. Two technicians say problem is beyond repairable and that supervisor will call. Call screeners are not well trained and have language barriers. I have spent 7 hours on phone and trouble is 5 or 6 weeks old.
    HAYDEN LAKE, ID
    May 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous and professional.
    COEUR D ALENE, ID
    April 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse