Boise, ID repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 218 Reviews
  1. never showed up, never called to cancel.

    Overall rating

    see details
    never showed up, never called to cancel.
    BOISE, ID
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jim, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  2. Service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was friendly and knowledgeable
    BOISE, ID
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 25, 2020
  3. Very helpful advice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    BOISE, ID
    October 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 09, 2020
  4. Great service! Offered advice and was professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Welldone. Was satisfied.
    MERIDIAN, ID
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Forbin, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 07, 2020
  5. Too many surveys!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Too many surveys!
    MIDDLETON, ID
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on October 05, 2020
  6. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Too many surveys!
    MIDDLETON, ID
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 05, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job of checking out fridge and leaving the area as he found it.
    BOISE, ID
    September 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 10, 2020
  8. Good Analysis

    Overall rating

    see details
    I appreciated his knowledge and quick analysis of what needed to be fixed and then doing it
    BOISE, ID
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 24, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got the washer fixed
    SUMPTER, OR
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Charles, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 24, 2020
  10. Disappointed in a formerly respected company.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After many years as a Sears customer, my recent experience with Sears service was disappointing in most all respects. The wait time between first call and the appointment time was over a week, another 2 weeks passed before I the repair was made. There was a mix-up in the ordered parts and the actual delivery, and the time I spent waiting on the customer service call and with uninformed agents added up to nearly an hour. Although the technician was polite, he arrived over an hour after the appointment window with no notification as the confirmation e-mail promised and he did not wear a mask when entering my home to do the repair. The overall price of the service and parts, plus the extremely high-priced home warranty I was talked into purchasing just to make the whole thing remotely affordable at the onset, is outrageous. I will not be calling Sears repair again.
    BOISE, ID
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rebecca, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 12, 2020