Boise, ID repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 226 Reviews
  1. Fantastic!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentlemen were very informative and honest. A pleasure to work with!
    BOISE, ID
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mauria, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on March 02, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I He came on a very bad weather day, luckily my tractor was in the garage. Service was great & he didn't try to rush through.
    NAMPA, ID
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 16, 2021
  3. Not sure if it is fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician seemed to have completed the job, but over 24 hours later our fridge is still warm (around 50 degrees) so it seems like there is still a problem. Technician hasn't returned call/voicemail yet.
    BOISE, ID
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Amy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on January 29, 2021
  4. The time my request for service was imitated to when I received service was over two weeks. Not good!

    Overall rating

    see details
    See above.
    STAR, ID
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PHILLIP ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on January 30, 2021
  5. Sufficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was there. He showed up and did work. My fridge works now.
    BOISE, ID
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Adam, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on January 26, 2021
  6. Randy is great!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always happy to use Sears Repair Service!
    EMMETT, ID
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on December 28, 2020
  7. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    As far as the repair man went, he was great. The office needs much improvement on communication. Waited 2 months for the part and would have been longer if I didn't keep calling and finally get the right person. When I would call, they would say they would look into it and let me know but would never hear back.
    STAR, ID
    December 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicesreview@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on December 14, 2020
  8. Disappointing

    Overall rating

    see details
    First waited 2 weeks for a repair man. Next after he said it could be fixed,, ordered a part and waited another 10 days or so. Then the second repair said it could not be fixed. So I am out $249. and 4 weeks. Very disapointing.
    NEW PLYMOUTH, ID
    December 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 06, 2020
  9. never showed up, never called to cancel.

    Overall rating

    see details
    never showed up, never called to cancel.
    BOISE, ID
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jim, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  10. Service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was friendly and knowledgeable
    BOISE, ID
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 25, 2020