Boise, ID repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 153 Reviews
  1. Great service and very efficient.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have a sand problem with our well at the moment and thus, our washer would not function properly. The repairman quickly diagnosed the cause and had the parts on hand to fix the problem.
    PAYETTE, ID
    July 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Sears Riding Lawnmower Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job..
    NORTH POWDER, OR
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with the service provided and the knowledge of the service tech.
    STAR, ID
    June 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Fixed the range but with a serious problem!

    Overall rating

    see details
    First service call to evaluate the problem was OK. Had to order a part and that took awhile. Part came early so I rescheduled the repair to Monday June 10. Received a voicemail on the 9th that the repairman would be there 1:00pm to 5:00pm on the tenth. Waited all afternoon but repairman never did show up even though the web site advised me that the repairman was at the door!! Checked the web site Tuesday morning. It said a different repairman would be there between 1 & 5pm. He did arrive about 2:30 and the range is now working fine.
    NAMPA, ID
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Simple fix. Now need a normal cleaning.
    CALDWELL, ID
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Scheduling was terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called and scheduled an appointment for June 3 between 1 & 5pm We got a reminder call the morning of June 3rd confirming for June 10th.We couldn't hardly hear the message and just thought someone got it wrong. Yup The "800" for service got it wrong as Lloyd's repair didn't have have any appointments for that time so they just moved us out a week without consulting with us. They said it's common for this to happen. When I called Lloyd about 4pm on June 3rd they informed me the appointment was June 10.We agreed but them had a conflict and called after hours June 7th and left a meassage that we needed to change the appointment. I called again June 10th in the am and left another message. No return call. I finally reached them about 11:30 am and rescheduled. The repairman called about 1pm and told my husband he was on the way. Since he was that early my husband told him it was ok to come them. What a lack of communication on the part of the service contract and Lloyd's.
    MERIDIAN, ID
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service providers did a great job and were extremely helpful and friendly. The repair they did exceded my expectations! Thanks...
    BOISE, ID
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent and informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service technician was calm, efficient, and helped me solve the issues—a couple were tips for me—how I was loading the dishwasher—putting my cutting board in front— was blocking the soap from dispersing!
    BOISE, ID
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Three Times

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took three visits to fix problem. Created a new one. Cannons get straight answer from “off shore” customer service personnel re actual charges.
    MERIDIAN, ID
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to look into this further for you.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019
  10. Great Sears service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your service tech did a superior job!
    MERIDIAN, ID
    May 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse