Boise, ID repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 171 Reviews
  1. Expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    James was kind and got the job done. I had the dryer opened up and cleaned out. Had the parts organized and in order. It took him 15 min to repace the heating element. I had already checked the replacement price- $18.99. If it needed a new casing around it, the cost was $52. James used the old casing. It took him 15 min...because everything was opened up and ready for him. The bill was $343. Completely out of line!
    BOISE, ID
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service, we have already referred him to friends.
    NAMPA, ID
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Jacob did a great job. Nice guy to work with.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the Sears Technician for servicing my appliances and the technicians always do a good job.
    PARMA, ID
    September 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. excellent repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used this service and was completely satisfied with everything.
    MIDDLETON, ID
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Unprepared for appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator has been inoperable for 2 months. A third party contractor said it could not be repaired. The Sears tech showed up, filled it with coolant and walked away like it would be fine and the rest of us were all idiots. It never even got cold. He admitted to not having read any of the previous service notes. Talked about replacing parts that have already been replaced. I am desperate for a working refrigerator and this guy just left me hanging.
    BOISE, ID
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Working great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Last week we had a service person come to replace our compressor. The service was good and one time. The one problem was the initial estimate was that it would take 2 weeks to repair. After calling the service department we were able to have parts shipped to our home and then called for an appointment. We were able to see the work done in one week. Also it was disappointing that the refrigerator was only 1.5 years old and needed a new compressor.
    EAGLE, ID
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Keeping me informed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Replacing damaged parts wasn't what I thought was the problem. I was informed on the temp setting and placement of the contents. Since I am not an appliance tech they were thing I missed when the fridge was purchased.
    BOISE, ID
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    lawn tractor is now working great
    CALDWELL, ID
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrig is working great again. Thanks very much!
    NAMPA, ID
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service repair guy went above and beyond excellent service! Will use them after my warranty expires!
    BOISE, ID
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse