Boise, ID repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 207 Reviews
  1. Very nice tecniction

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made me feel at ease on my repair
    NAMPA, ID
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARIE ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  2. Technician is very nice. Always courteous and pleasant to be around.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician couldn’t be nicer and does his best to repair washer but it is done in. I am not able to use washer because just to plug it in causes electrical switch to snap off. The washer doesn’t even have to be turned on to cause this. The technician has the expertise; the washer is just worn out.
    MCCALL, ID
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI OSWALD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  3. Technician was very nice. Door works well. He went the extra mile and fixed lint collector.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very courteous and does his very best. Always pleasant.
    MCCALL, ID
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Oswald, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  4. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time, provided helpful info, fixed the problem, did a little trouble shooting, knew the refrigerator well.
    MERIDIAN, ID
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 28, 2020
  5. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived just past the "no later than" time that was given. Scheduler told us that they followed CDC guidelines but the tech did not wearing a mask. Finally put one on after we told him to. He did not perform any diagnostic tests and did not appear to have any in depth technical knowledge yet still charged the full amount. Wanted to charge an additional $875 to replace a failed compressor that was under warranty. Told him no thanks, we were done with Sears after this experience. It took him over 10 minutes just to figure out how to bill us with his phone. Sears needs to hire contractors that employ knowledgable people.
    BOISE, ID
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mem is upset with the details that we provided while the service order.
    CS OFFLINE on July 16, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for wearing a mask
    NAMPA, ID
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  7. Very friendly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Todd from Tocheri Appliance was very friendly and he understood what was needed.
    MERIDIAN, ID
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  8. Could not address problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher is randomly leaking water. Service tech’s could not figure out what is causing it after two visits. First visit they blamed Jet Dry second visit that blamed how we load our dishwasher. We have been loading our dishwasher the same way for about ten years with no problem until this Feb. No more Sears products for me.
    BOISE, ID
    May 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service, friendly and efficient!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They repaired my washer earlier this week and it's working perfectly.
    NAMPA, ID
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Fast professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service, the tech came out the day after we made the call, he was able to find and fix the problem right away (the fan was iced over), and even filled out another ticket for us as the led light is starting to go out.
    NAMPA, ID
    May 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse