Aiea, HI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 778 Reviews
  1. Good service, but website was misleading

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good, fast service. Quick response time. Service technician even came back in when I noticed that the latch seemed to be malfunctioning. The only thing I have against it is that the website was misleading. It said that the $109 diagnostic fee would be applied toward the service (parts and labor) if I had them complete the repair (if I didn't, they would just charge the diagnostic fee), but the service technician said that was not the case and charged me for the diagnostic fee as well as parts and labor.
    AIEA, HI
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Alli, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO on June 19, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair technician was very polite and experienced. Though our ice maker took a few hours to get back up and running, it works great. Glad we have the warranty. Glad Sears home services are still available. Thank you Sears!
    KAPOLEI, HI
    June 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI eshimizu,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 15, 2021
  3. excellent work and performance!

    Overall rating

    see details
    unfortunately, need to come back and recheck ice maker... scheduled appointment
    MILILANI, HI
    February 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on February 28, 2021
  4. At least it makes ice now

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a problem with my ice maker. Technician came, found problem with wiring ("poor design"), said it would take about 24 hours for ice bin to fill up. That part was correct. Problem now, after almost 3 1/2 days, is that I cannot dispense ice from the usual spot in the door. I guess I need to call again and take time off from work to meet the technician again.
    MILILANI, HI
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on February 26, 2021
  5. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician was more concern on going to his next appt. All he did was open the refrigerator door verify temperature setting. Open the freezer door and verified that ice was in the ice maker tray and checked temperature and said everything was okay.
    MILILANI, HI
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mililani, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 26, 2021
  6. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    efficient, fast, and prompt
    MILILANI, HI
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 15, 2021
  7. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He diagnosed the problem and said the leak was caused by a faulty hose and replaced the hose.
    EWA BEACH, HI
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Wanda,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 03, 2021
  8. Technician new exactly what was wrong

    Overall rating

    see details
    Different issues
    WAIPAHU, HI
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear GERALDINE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G, Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 01, 2021
  9. Ok service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had this technician here before fir our refrigerator and that time all he did was de-ice it. This time I left a message that it was going to need a part to fix it correctly but when he came he just raised something in the freezer up higher to help with defrosting. In my book that is not fixing it! That is just putting a band aid on the issue! Now we will be having to deal with this again in the future because it was not fixed correctly!
    COFFEEN, IL
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Brenda B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Satisfied Customer
    WAHIAWA, HI
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gregorio, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 22, 2021