Centerville, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 294 Reviews
  1. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman took my washer drum apart and showed me the build up of dirt and detergent. He explained I needed to use Affresh once a month to prevent this from happening.
    PINEVIEW, GA
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were knowledgeable and answered any questions I had. They had parts needed to fix issue.
    ALAMO, GA
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kristie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  3. The Washers has not received parts for repair so the machine would function. Due to delays I have had to buy a new washer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Because of the problem with parts for the washer I have purchased a new washer. Also I have requested that my contract be cancelled.
    WARNER ROBINS, GA
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Duane, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 11, 2020
  4. Repair man was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    good work by repair
    BROXTON, GA
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robin, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 05, 2020
  5. Nice technician...repair did not last

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair did not last....machine noisy and plastic basket is being shredded...we have been without a washer for a couple of weeks.
    DUBLIN, GA
    July 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the machine noisy and plastic basket shredded issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 11, 2020
  6. Great Tech Service--Very Poor Customer Care

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did an outstanding job. However, it took three weeks that was totally unacceptable to get an appointment to repair my 5 year old Kenmore Elite refrigerator that had a bad compressor. No one would even allow me to speak to the dispatcher/scheduler about the possibility of an earlier date due to it being a refrigeration problem. Having to wait 3 weeks for an appointment and live without this large (30cf) appliance was an effort that no-one should have to live through this day. The idea of having to wait all day (8-5) for the Tech to show up is rather arrogant. No one that I spoke with in my attempts to obtain a smaller time frame for the tech to arrive would assist. The standard reply was be patient and the tech will phone enroute to your job. What a way to treat your customers, I have owned Sears Kenmore appliances for many, many years but no more After the experience with this repair there will be no more Kenmore appliances purchased by this customer. There remains service/repair companies that continue to provide real customer care. Good Bye Sears Service and Kenmore.
    WARNER ROBINS, GA
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Don M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  7. quick...

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman ordered part and told me to call back when it came..
    DUBLIN, GA
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  8. SHS Scheduling Pratices are the WORST in the Industry

    Overall rating

    see details
    Contacted Sear's on 17 March 202 to service my Kenmore Elite Refrigerator as it was not cooling. First appointment available was 3 April 2020. Mid-day on 3 April, received a call from scheduling informing me the Technician was not able to keep the appointment and the next available appointment was 28 April 2020. Again mid-day on 28 April, received the phone call from scheduling stating once again the technician would not be able to keep the appointment and the next available appointment was 28 May 2020. Fortunately, I purchased a smaller refrigerator back in March to use while I waited for the Kenmore to be repaired. I inquired about moving the appointment up since Sear's were the ones who canceled the day of with no success. It appears if the technician can not keep an appointment, you go to the back of the line for the next appointment. It took a little over 10 weeks for Sear's to finally keep an appointment and come to the house for the repair.
    WARNER ROBINS, GA
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Milt, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer couldn't dry a couple of wash clothes without getting out of balance. Jason was prompt and quick in his assessment and repair. He replaced the 4 suspension rods and was done in less than an hour. He did a great job. He wore a mask and also cleaned and put everything back the was it was. Thanks Jason!
    WARNER ROBINS, GA
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service
    CENTERVILLE, GA
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse