Centerville, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 313 Reviews
  1. Outstanding Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician ID #0723452 was excellent, knowledgeable, and professional. He did a thorough job fixing and adjusting my lawn tractor.
    FORSYTH, GA
    June 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 17, 2022
  2. great technician at an outrageous price

    Overall rating

    see details
    great technician at an outrageous price. 1 hour with no parts replaced at 390 dollars
    MILAN, GA
    April 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  3. My refrigerator was prepared & back in service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Works great. However, I think for the repairs that were needed, the final cost was overpriced. I was shocked when the bill was presented to me.
    MACON, GA
    March 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
  4. dryer not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    repairman sais problem was with vent Vent was checked this morning. It is fine. There is no airflow from the machine and it s glowing red
    BONAIRE, GA
    January 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS_Offline on January 18, 2022
  5. Average

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not move refrigerator back. He did not set controls.
    MACON, GA
    December 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Deborah, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team
    CS offline on December 06, 2021
  6. Great service...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts received within one week and repairs were done within a couple of days. Washing machine working fine...
    GRAY, GA
    November 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 21, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman came on 11
    MC INTYRE, GA
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  8. My fridge is not even usable now!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My fridge is worse than it was before the technician came to fix it. I was charged nearly $500 for less than an hour of labor and it’s worse now. I’ve called several times to try to speak with somebody. I still have not received a call back and told the earliest a tech can come back is October 30th. That is 12 days from the original appointment, and I called the morning after the “repair” to report the issues. That is just unacceptable. The service and work does not even deserve one star!!! I would appreciate a call back ASAP from upper management!!!
    DUBLIN, GA
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CRYSTAL W, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CSoffline on October 24, 2021
  9. Customer service is horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called about 10 tens about the service from Sears and about 5 times was transferred to another department or given another number to call. No shade...the reps had very strong accent therefore there was a language barrier that made it difficult to get the help I need. I purchased the Home Warranty Service not knowing that it would be monthly fee. Didn't understand the rep that was providing me with information about the home warranty. Then I had to call bk several more times to get my money bk but then the rep tried selling me the home warranty service again. No I just want my money back. The technician that came out was great, professional, informative and very helpful.
    WARNER ROBINS, GA
    October 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LAWANDA H, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on October 21, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am pleased with all area's of customer service
    WARNER ROBINS, GA
    September 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Alisha,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 25, 2021