Centerville, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 298 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was friendly, professional, and efficien!,
    WARNER ROBINS, GA
    March 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Angela, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on March 04, 2021
  2. $500 later and still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician diagnosed faulty compressor and replaced. Still not functioning and can't get the repairman back for a return appointment. Kenmore / LG is an absolute joke...avoid at all cost!
    BONAIRE, GA
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear CHRISTIE, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on January 25, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appliance failed during the Christmas holiday, but the technician was there the following Monday.He was very helpful,courteous and clean.
    DUBLIN, GA
    December 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARTHA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 01, 2021
  4. Wonderful technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent technician
    BONAIRE, GA
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello William, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 06, 2020
  5. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman took my washer drum apart and showed me the build up of dirt and detergent. He explained I needed to use Affresh once a month to prevent this from happening.
    PINEVIEW, GA
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were knowledgeable and answered any questions I had. They had parts needed to fix issue.
    ALAMO, GA
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kristie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  7. The Washers has not received parts for repair so the machine would function. Due to delays I have had to buy a new washer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Because of the problem with parts for the washer I have purchased a new washer. Also I have requested that my contract be cancelled.
    WARNER ROBINS, GA
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Duane, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 11, 2020
  8. Repair man was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    good work by repair
    BROXTON, GA
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robin, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 05, 2020
  9. Nice technician...repair did not last

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair did not last....machine noisy and plastic basket is being shredded...we have been without a washer for a couple of weeks.
    DUBLIN, GA
    July 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the machine noisy and plastic basket shredded issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 11, 2020
  10. Great Tech Service--Very Poor Customer Care

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did an outstanding job. However, it took three weeks that was totally unacceptable to get an appointment to repair my 5 year old Kenmore Elite refrigerator that had a bad compressor. No one would even allow me to speak to the dispatcher/scheduler about the possibility of an earlier date due to it being a refrigeration problem. Having to wait 3 weeks for an appointment and live without this large (30cf) appliance was an effort that no-one should have to live through this day. The idea of having to wait all day (8-5) for the Tech to show up is rather arrogant. No one that I spoke with in my attempts to obtain a smaller time frame for the tech to arrive would assist. The standard reply was be patient and the tech will phone enroute to your job. What a way to treat your customers, I have owned Sears Kenmore appliances for many, many years but no more After the experience with this repair there will be no more Kenmore appliances purchased by this customer. There remains service/repair companies that continue to provide real customer care. Good Bye Sears Service and Kenmore.
    WARNER ROBINS, GA
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Don M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020