Athens, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 175 Reviews
  1. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    they came when
    MADISON, GA
    December 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. super service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Able to diagnose and repair washer in one visit. Went the extra mile for us!
    ILA, GA
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very pleased!

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad I have the maintenance agreement on my riding lawn tractor. Great service without having to haul it somewhere when something goes wrong.
    COMER, GA
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Took Seven Appointments

    Overall rating

    see details
    I discover my freezer wasn't working September 25th. It took seven appointments to get an imperfect repair done on November 5th. The first guy couldn't fix it and the second guy carried no parts. From there on it was a series of technician cancelled appointments. The freezer now freezes, but the on light doesn't work. I'm afraid to call because I have wasted over 40 hours waiting for service.
    ATHENS, GA
    November 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sue, we are very sorry to hear your refrigerator still is not working properly. We would love to see how we can help you with this matter. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on November 29, 2019
  5. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called a few days ago and someone came out the next day right on time. Did a great job!
    CARLTON, GA
    October 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service on my dishwasher.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very courteous and knowledgeable.
    ATHENS, GA
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. incredible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    fast, efficient, communicated what he needed to do &made recommendations that would improve my product
    ATHENS, GA
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week and they were very good
    SOCIAL CIRCLE, GA
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Mixed Review: Extremely Poor Communication, Very Slow to Order & Secure Parts - Excellent Quality of Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely mixed bag so far as our experiences with having our refrigerator repaired. First, only one of the many Sears customer service employees with whom I spoke seemed to comprehend that being without a refrigerator is a somewhat important and urgent problem! That customer service employee was also the ONLY one who clearly lived and worked in the United States. Everyone else was courteous enough, but the answers often varied, depending upon who we were talking with (the earliest repair appointment is on June 29 / I see that there’s an opening on the 22nd, let’s put you there), and the logic and information were often extremely frustrating (our system doesn’t show that your part has been shipped – our system doesn’t show that your part has been ordered – no one can tell you if the part has been ordered, our system doesn’t show that information). Sometimes, the answers were a pure fabrication (your case has been escalated to our parts warehouse, here’s a direct number to reach them [same entry portal as all of the other numbers]). Having said this, after THREE WEEKS of waiting for a compressor to be delivered to our home (and having to PROVE to the representative that we received it because, of course, the system didn’t show that it had been shipped), we made an appointment for FIVE DAYS later for the repairman to come by. We managed to change it to three days later by using the reschedule function on the web page. Then, when calling on the morning of the appointment to try to learn when within the NINE HOUR WINDOW we might expect the service person to come by, we learned that the appointment could not be scheduled for that day, it would be the following day. Still don’t know when we were going to be told about that change. So, finally, two weeks and six days after the refrigerator quit working, a technician came by to repair it. He actually called us a couple of hours in advance to let us know more precisely when we might expect him, and followed up with a call just as he was leaving the appointment before ours. With this part of the process, we must emphasize that we were VERY SATISFIED. The gentleman was professional, skilled, pleasant, and thorough. He wanted to be sure that everything checked out properly and that he wouldn’t need to be coming back out! I think that if the phone support system were moved back onshore, staffed with native English speaking personnel, and backed up with sufficient and accurate information, this process would have: Taken less time Required 1/10 the number of phone calls and communications Left this customer feeling satisfied All of these things might have led to exactly the same result, but our ability to plan would have been greatly enhanced and our level of frustration and need to try to get information might have been altogether eliminated. We might also be happy to choose Kenmore in the future! Right now, it’s doubtful we’ll ever do that again.
    BOGART, GA
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer seems fixed!!!
    ATHENS, GA
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse