Tallahassee, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 177 Reviews
  1. Fantastic service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job and was very nice
    THOMASVILLE, GA
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHERYL,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 29, 2020
  2. Tech was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Communicating with the company via phone Was horrible. I wasted Hours on hold and in four days never spoke to a human. I was and still am very upset. The only redeeming feature is your tech.
    TALLAHASSEE, FL
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    BERNIE W, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 27, 2020
  3. I got different info from everyone I talk to about my machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    I call Sears 22 time and had to wait up to 4 hours on the phone before I could talk to someone. I never received my check that they say was sent out 7 -16-20 and 8-15 20
    THOMASVILLE, GA
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gussie, We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We see that refund was processed and item is covered under Protection Agreement. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836 regarding the refund.
    CS Offline on August 22, 2020
  4. reset thermal coupling

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good. located problem & reset thermal coupling. Would be nice to narrow the arrival time window by posting initial position in queue as day starts & progresses.
    THOMASVILLE, GA
    August 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 21, 2020
  5. Excellent professional service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with the service.
    TALLAHASSEE, FL
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bettye, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 09, 2020
  6. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears replaced my unit some years ago and the replacement included at thermostat. When my thermostat went bad, the technician said it wasn't covered. The technician also indicated the contacts were sticking but he unstuck them rather than replace them. Not good.
    TALLAHASSEE, FL
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ROBERTA, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the product issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 18, 2020
  7. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator went out. Our repairman, Greg, quickly diagnosed the problem and ordered parts on the spot. As soon as they arrived at my house, I texted him and he promptly came the next day. Very efficient , knowledgable and friendly.
    TALLAHASSEE, FL
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carol, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 14, 2020
  8. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman came out the same day I made the appointment. He explained the issue and did a great job repairing it.
    TALLAHASSEE, FL
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  9. Highest Quality Dervice available!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleasantly surprised at the highly professional service I received on my
    TALLAHASSEE, FL
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  10. Successful repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Out two technicians were persistent in repairing the water and ice issues on our shelves. It took many appliance repair techs but these two diagnosed and repaired it successfully. Took 2 years!
    QUINCY, FL
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse