Miami, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 215 Reviews
  1. awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very good
    Miami, FL
    March 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Erito, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on March 19, 2021
  2. Outstanding Job!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived before 1:00 pm. very important!!
    MIAMI, FL
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mireya, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  3. The tech was so honest he saved us money but telling us the extra part I paid for was not needed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would use Sears Home Srvcs again.
    MIAMI, FL
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  4. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago , I am glad I did it.
    CORAL GABLES, FL
    January 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 29, 2021
  5. ok service

    Overall rating

    see details
    they took care of the problem ok
    CORAL GABLES, FL
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Fausto, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  6. Did not receive service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A part was ordered a long time ago and there has been no follow up. Refriderator is still leaking water. It says I had service on the 29th of December that is not true.
    MIAMI, FL
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ishan, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Upon looking into your case I request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on January 04, 2021
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only complaint I have, scheduled but no communication that the tech was coming
    MIAMI, FL
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 16, 2020
  8. Frustrated he

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person came & did fix the dryer .. at the same time sold me an extra monthly warranty but still was expensive to get the heater compressor replaced ! My problem is the easy Sears handled the phone calls , it takes 15 minutes to be place on hold to tell U that they have to transfer U again & another 15 minute wait on the call ! It took me 3 days & 4 phone calls waisting time every day to get someone to understand this was a condominium, nit a home therefore the range from 8an to 5pm was too large for me to be waiting all day waiting fir the repair guy plus the condo rules allows service only during business hrs 9-4pm anyway ! There was poor phone communication( sometimes people in other countries answered the call & they were just reading a script ) many delays & costly repair! Although it did get fixed
    MIAMI, FL
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Richard, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 19, 2020
  9. Repair tech, Ahmed, went above and beyond to help!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair tech was great.
    MIAMI, FL
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 16, 2020
  10. Incomplete Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    First of all when U call your Serv # fue repairs . A foreign voice comes on reading a script & took me 3-4 phones to explain the tech guy never showed up & I needed to reschedule , plus when the tech guy he said he could not repair it because that nit what he does ! He only came & cleaned the filters which I could had done that myself ! Now Another week passed by & Had to wait fue someone else to come to check the dryer ! Very inefficient system ! Why do you have foreign countries answering your phones ? To save money? America needs the jobs & U guys are ruining your reputation
    MIAMI, FL
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on November 14, 2020