Miami, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 211 Reviews
  1. ok service

    Overall rating

    see details
    they took care of the problem ok
    CORAL GABLES, FL
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Fausto, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  2. Did not receive service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A part was ordered a long time ago and there has been no follow up. Refriderator is still leaking water. It says I had service on the 29th of December that is not true.
    MIAMI, FL
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ishan, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Upon looking into your case I request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on January 04, 2021
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only complaint I have, scheduled but no communication that the tech was coming
    MIAMI, FL
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 16, 2020
  4. Frustrated he

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person came & did fix the dryer .. at the same time sold me an extra monthly warranty but still was expensive to get the heater compressor replaced ! My problem is the easy Sears handled the phone calls , it takes 15 minutes to be place on hold to tell U that they have to transfer U again & another 15 minute wait on the call ! It took me 3 days & 4 phone calls waisting time every day to get someone to understand this was a condominium, nit a home therefore the range from 8an to 5pm was too large for me to be waiting all day waiting fir the repair guy plus the condo rules allows service only during business hrs 9-4pm anyway ! There was poor phone communication( sometimes people in other countries answered the call & they were just reading a script ) many delays & costly repair! Although it did get fixed
    MIAMI, FL
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Richard, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 19, 2020
  5. Repair tech, Ahmed, went above and beyond to help!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair tech was great.
    MIAMI, FL
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 16, 2020
  6. Incomplete Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    First of all when U call your Serv # fue repairs . A foreign voice comes on reading a script & took me 3-4 phones to explain the tech guy never showed up & I needed to reschedule , plus when the tech guy he said he could not repair it because that nit what he does ! He only came & cleaned the filters which I could had done that myself ! Now Another week passed by & Had to wait fue someone else to come to check the dryer ! Very inefficient system ! Why do you have foreign countries answering your phones ? To save money? America needs the jobs & U guys are ruining your reputation
    MIAMI, FL
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on November 14, 2020
  7. Fantastic Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The agent was very professional and new his business
    MIAMI, FL
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 01, 2020
  8. NO ONE EVER SHOWED UP

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nobody even showed up to do the repair I got a phone call from the technician who had been to my house a few weeks before a servicing and he said that when I realized it was your house I called in and they told me it was a duplicate appointment because I don’t repair things I just service them and then he said he would call his office and let them know and nobody’s called me back and nobody’s followed up and I have tried to get a hold of people on chat and they just keep ignoring me
    MIAMI, FL
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carrie, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  9. Useless $100 fee. I should be refunded

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called because the glass on my Kenmore Elite electric 36” cooktop had broken. Customer service person on the phone said a technician would come to diagnose the problem. I said I knew the diagnosis: “broken glass”; it needs to be replaced. When the technician came he said the part is no longer available and I’ll need to buy a new stove. I paid him the fee for nothing. The customer service person had all my information and that of the product readily available on her computer. The technician came with all of it on hand. It would have been a time saver for all and a money saver for me if the fact that the glass top (and probably that line of appliances) was no longer available would have been communicated to me. The fee of $100 was meant to go toward the repair which could not be done. I believe I should have the fee refunded.
    CORAL GABLES, FL
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Genia, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to pricing. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  10. Very pleased.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled for 12 o’clock to 2. Tech arrived at 4. No communication until I reached out. Delays need to be handled better.
    MIAMI, FL
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2020