Melbourne, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 354 Reviews
  1. Good Service on initial problem but another problem arose after they left

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great and got the refrigerator running again. But just after he left, an error code appeared saying the ice maker was faulty. It worked fine previously. So will have to call again and schedule another repair.
    ROCKLEDGE, FL
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Rod,We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  2. Fantastic Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher was in a terminal systems loop. It was fixed after much effort. It ran perfectly last evening. I am grateful!
    MELBOURNE, FL
    July 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARIE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  3. Poor manners and professionalism

    Overall rating

    see details
    Maybe knew what to do, didn’t call before to come in and didn’t want to understand the situation, had very bad attitude.
    MELBOURNE, FL
    July 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MILAD ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist.Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com you can also contact repair solutions team at 1-800-665-2127 for service
    cs offline on July 31, 2020
  4. Always been HAPPY with SHS!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    YES! I am happy I used SEARS Service And "AL" was just SUPER!!!!
    PALM BAY, FL
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 26, 2020
  5. No repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a long time to find the problem and then they couldn’t get the part to repair it
    MALABAR, FL
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello George, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 14, 2020
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them this past week and the repairman was able to isolate problem, find the replacement part and repair my washer within a short time the same morning.
    MELBOURNE, FL
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  7. Repair did not work new app July 2 maybe we can fix it then.I am still without refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them 4 days ago new compressor on fridge did not work still without refrigerator... New appt July 2 between 1 and 5 hopefully we can fix my refrigerator this time
    MELBOURNE, FL
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RICHARD C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  8. The tech was knowledgeable and polite.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I went without a frig for 2 weeks. The time was unacceptable due to the fact thatmy frig is only 20 mos. old. I felt the $500 charge was way out of line and I was told there was no recall so they could not do anything. But there is a class action I was not informed of. I will never buy any big ticket item from Sears again. Now, the MW digital display is not all there. What will you do now?
    ROCKLEDGE, FL
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donna,, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  9. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time same day job completed!
    PALM BAY, FL
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CARMEN T We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 18, 2020
  10. Washer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very honest and polite.
    MELBOURNE, FL
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse