Fort Lauderdale, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 121 Reviews
  1. Experiance was awful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a month to get it done. Wrong part sent at first. Then 2 of the correct part showed up along with another incorrect part. No one local to speak with. Only staff in the Philippines was my contact. Very hard to understand when talking with them.
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good courteous service.
    WILTON MANORS, FL
    September 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Competent, professional and courteous! Great service! Thanks, Mark!
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    August 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Awful and problem continues

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was late for the scheduled a lot time that they told me. He stayed in his truck for 5 min more on the phone once arrived. Looked at tractor and said the belt it needs he didn’t have because they changed trucks on him. He ended up just putting wd 40 on everything and was done. Left the tractor with a broken cover and is riding so rough and sounds like it’s going to fall apart
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. knowlegible techs

    Overall rating

    see details
    I literally called three different companies, no one had a clue...SEARS TECHS HIALEAH RUN IT. You won't be disappointed. There not cheap. CordiallyBill C
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    August 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians were knowledgeable and friendly.
    OAKLAND PARK, FL
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Here yesterday on time, completed service in a timely manner. Wished us a good evening and left.
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    May 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very professional tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same day calling service was wonderful.
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    May 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Service call, not so good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first scheduled repairman didn't show up and call 1/2 hr. after expected time and told me to call & re-schedule. Then they couldn't come for 2 more days. The repairman told me compressor was dead & though under warranty it would cost more than the compressor for the labor & they couldn't come for 10 days. He also told me to buy a surge protector which was erroneous according to other techs and the result of my research. He was nice, but Sears service is awful. I will never make another purchase from them!
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    April 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on April 22, 2019
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was experienced and sloved our problem quickly
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse