Fort Lauderdale, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 134 Reviews
  1. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Diagnosed problem and quickly fixed it
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pamela, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 19, 2020
  2. GREAT SOYVUS

    Overall rating

    see details
    ALWAYS FEEL CONFIDENT USING SEARS TECHS...RICHARD & MARK WERE BOTH FINE REPRESENTITIVES OF SEARS.......
    OAKLAND PARK, FL
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you , for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on December 14, 2020
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service technician was great. However my refrigerator is not fixable due to Sears not having the part I needed anywhere in their system. But my technician was really sympathetic to my problem. He said I had one of the GREAT refrigerators (20 years old). Anyway, I had to order a new one from Sears.
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 25, 2020
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman repaired the lawnmower based on our concerns and issues
    OAKLAND PARK, FL
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  5. Just as expected!

    Overall rating

    see details
    As expected - excellent!
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2020
  6. Good Service with Professional Reliable Communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quickly identified the problem and got to work. Had a spare part (off brand name) and installed. Toolset was a little light and was missing a few items but did a good job making up for it.
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Eric, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  7. He was in a hurry.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was not courteous at all . He did not test the oven . He did not want to clean up . At the end he asked me to help him .
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mahin, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  8. The repair technician you sent out was exceptional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I bought the best Kenmore refrigerator they had. $1850. Two years and three months later the compressor explodes. I was charged $494, even though the compressor was under warranty. My warranty expired three months. The technician told me there’s so much problems with these compressors that he keeps them in stock on his truck. I think I was way overcharged for the repairs on this refrigerator.I feel like I really ripped on this deal. I’ve been buying Sears appliances for the last 40 years. I think this will be the end of it
    OAKLAND PARK, FL
    April 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 07, 2020
  9. Great service man but sears is really screwing their customers

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a very simple problem with my 3 year old dishwasher. This problem was a simple matter of holding a button down for 5 seconds, I call the company and ask for a technician who could have told me how to fix it. I went through the manual before calling and no where was the problem addressed. I had to pay $89.to have a repairman come to my house.
    OAKLAND PARK, FL
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joanne, we apologize your manual did not provide better instructions on how to deactivate your dishwasher lock. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service and we thank you for your business.Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 24, 2020
  10. Great service1

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt, courteous and efficient technician
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    March 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse