Fort Lauderdale, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 129 Reviews
  1. Good Service with Professional Reliable Communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quickly identified the problem and got to work. Had a spare part (off brand name) and installed. Toolset was a little light and was missing a few items but did a good job making up for it.
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Eric, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  2. He was in a hurry.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was not courteous at all . He did not test the oven . He did not want to clean up . At the end he asked me to help him .
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mahin, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  3. The repair technician you sent out was exceptional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I bought the best Kenmore refrigerator they had. $1850. Two years and three months later the compressor explodes. I was charged $494, even though the compressor was under warranty. My warranty expired three months. The technician told me there’s so much problems with these compressors that he keeps them in stock on his truck. I think I was way overcharged for the repairs on this refrigerator.I feel like I really ripped on this deal. I’ve been buying Sears appliances for the last 40 years. I think this will be the end of it
    OAKLAND PARK, FL
    April 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 07, 2020
  4. Great service man but sears is really screwing their customers

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a very simple problem with my 3 year old dishwasher. This problem was a simple matter of holding a button down for 5 seconds, I call the company and ask for a technician who could have told me how to fix it. I went through the manual before calling and no where was the problem addressed. I had to pay $89.to have a repairman come to my house.
    OAKLAND PARK, FL
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joanne, we apologize your manual did not provide better instructions on how to deactivate your dishwasher lock. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service and we thank you for your business.Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 24, 2020
  5. Great service1

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt, courteous and efficient technician
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    March 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I bought a service contract and I’m happy I did.
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    January 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi David, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  7. Finally!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took three tries
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was extremely pleased with the service I received.
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Experiance was awful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a month to get it done. Wrong part sent at first. Then 2 of the correct part showed up along with another incorrect part. No one local to speak with. Only staff in the Philippines was my contact. Very hard to understand when talking with them.
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good courteous service.
    WILTON MANORS, FL
    September 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse