Fort Lauderdale, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 116 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians were knowledgeable and friendly.
    OAKLAND PARK, FL
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Here yesterday on time, completed service in a timely manner. Wished us a good evening and left.
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    May 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very professional tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same day calling service was wonderful.
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    May 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service call, not so good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first scheduled repairman didn't show up and call 1/2 hr. after expected time and told me to call & re-schedule. Then they couldn't come for 2 more days. The repairman told me compressor was dead & though under warranty it would cost more than the compressor for the labor & they couldn't come for 10 days. He also told me to buy a surge protector which was erroneous according to other techs and the result of my research. He was nice, but Sears service is awful. I will never make another purchase from them!
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    April 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on April 22, 2019
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was experienced and sloved our problem quickly
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will call again
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    March 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    My applicances keep breaking down. I've spend hundreds of dollars on laundromats, not cointing the lifting and struggling with cloths. I haven't been reimbursed yet and it takes forever to get anyone on the phone.
    DANIA, FL
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 10, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    September 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Fridge not cooling

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gary was very polite and knows what he was doing .
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    June 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse