Fort Lauderdale, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 139 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and on time. Offered good feedback.
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service was great, pricing was horrible.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rollie was our technician and he was great. I would recommend him to anyone. However, the pricing was terrible. Our refrigerator is three years old and although the parts were covered under warranty the labor was $675.15. The other option was to sign up for a $49.95 monthly service plan that would knock $165.00 off the bill at the time of service and we would have the recurring service plan fee moving forward.
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tim,Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 01, 2021
  3. Not so great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not repair still not working
    LAUDERHILL, FL
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Angelie,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 01, 2021
  4. Quick to Charge, slow to Call Back

    Overall rating

    see details
    June 14th the repair man came, stated that my Kenmore needed an new Condenser fan, cost for the repair, $525.00. Returned that same afternoon, replaced the fan in 15 minutes, stated that the correct settings for the temperature should be -2 and 37. Until today even set at -2 and 33 the refrigerator does not cool below 40. I have called 9 times and have sent emails an have not heard a word from anyone, aside from being advised that their scheduling SW is down. Part: $109.00 Labor $381.75. That comes to almost $1,500.00 an hour!
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    June 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    James, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 25, 2021
  5. replace compressor

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 3 days to get svc
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ED ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 23, 2021
  6. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Diagnosed problem and quickly fixed it
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pamela, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 19, 2020
  7. GREAT SOYVUS

    Overall rating

    see details
    ALWAYS FEEL CONFIDENT USING SEARS TECHS...RICHARD & MARK WERE BOTH FINE REPRESENTITIVES OF SEARS.......
    OAKLAND PARK, FL
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you , for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on December 14, 2020
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service technician was great. However my refrigerator is not fixable due to Sears not having the part I needed anywhere in their system. But my technician was really sympathetic to my problem. He said I had one of the GREAT refrigerators (20 years old). Anyway, I had to order a new one from Sears.
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 25, 2020
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman repaired the lawnmower based on our concerns and issues
    OAKLAND PARK, FL
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  10. Just as expected!

    Overall rating

    see details
    As expected - excellent!
    FT LAUDERDALE, FL
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2020