Clearwater, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 376 Reviews
  1. Reefrigeratorrepairs

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did a good job. But waiting 10 days for service was not good
    CLEARWATER, FL
    September 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brian, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  2. Confusion with scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once the appointment was finally straightened out, the Technician (Peter) did a very good job. I made the appointment online, only to find out 1/2 hr before the Tech was scheduled to come that I had to call the service number in order for the repair to be covered by my maintenance Contract. It would have saved me time and frustration if the online appointment site stated this upfront. I called the service number and was told someone could come by 1:30 pm; he finally came at 4:50 pm. BTW, I needed service because I had no hot water for 2 1/2 days.
    CLEARWATER, FL
    August 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marilyn, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on September 14, 2022
  3. Dishonest warranty and pricing

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the third compressor that we've had to replace in this 2017 refrigerator. Last time we paid about $300 to have it replaced. That was less than 2 years ago. Since the compressor is under warranty they told us this time they would only charge us for labor. But guess what, this time the labor was over $500, to install the same exact compressor that went bad last time. So it's not really free warranty, they just sneak the price of the compressor into the labor fee. What a ripoff. And on top of that, it only has a 90-day warranty, so I'm sure we will have to replace another compressor within the next two years because they don't even use a quality compressor, they use the same faulty LG compressor that is known to go bad.
    CLEARWATER, FL
    May 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Quality service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Previous owner used this service ... so I did as well. Very friendly and knowledgable repair person.
    DUNEDIN, FL
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ron, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 28, 2022
  5. Excellent technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very satisfied with Sear's service.
    BELLEAIR, FL
    February 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shirley, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    Sears Home Services on February 27, 2022
  6. The Teck found the real problem the part order was not needed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Teck found the real problem the part order was not needed. It was first diagnostic a bad motor control board. This teck Ben found some electrical plugs that came loose.
    CLEARWATER, FL
    January 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    MSO offline on January 31, 2022
  7. sears refrigerator, problems over a year, frost in packages, frost on meat on and on

    Overall rating

    see details
    He took pictures and said that he was going to talk to his manager. He was very nice and said they would get back to me. As of yet no answer.
    CLEARWATER, FL
    December 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on December 19, 2021
  8. Good Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were happy with the service provided by Sears
    NEW PRT RCHY, FL
    December 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  9. Frustrating service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am frustrated, angry, and not happy with Sears home services! Your technician's are nice enough, but I highly question thier knowledge and ability to do their jobs. First technician arrived and said such was the problem for my fridge so it needed Part A. Part arrived weeks later and second technician came. Second technician states that the first technician ordered the wrong part so now I'm having to wait again for another part. I checked the order of my status a couple of times and since it has now been a month, I checked the status of my order once again and it's now saying that it's been canceled. CANCELLED?! Why is it cancelled and why wasn't I notified?! Sooo infuriating!!!
    CLEARWATER, FL
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on December 12, 2021
  10. The best service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came 2 days in row.Had to grab a part in Tampa..
    CLEARWATER, FL
    December 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS OFFLINE on December 05, 2021