Clearwater, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 331 Reviews
  1. My refrigerator is like new again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm glad I called. It was a bit more expensive than I thought it would be but it was better than buying a new one. The repairman phone needed charging so I loaned him my charger. Not a problem. Then I had to wash my own refrigerator part. (The back wall of the freezer). It was cumbersome. I have a very bad back. I can't even stand up straight. It was painful but I got it done. He didn't even offer to help me unload my frozen food.
    BELLEAIR, FL
    November 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. What do you mean review title?

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only wished the first visit oct 3 the person would have found the real problem
    PALM HARBOR, FL
    October 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Fast sevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our compressor went out on our 6 year old LG refrigerator. Luckily Sears service tech came the next day and had one on his truck. Ten year warranty was a plus.
    CLEARWATER, FL
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Rude customer service, did not follow through

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears 2 weeks ago to check a dishwasher. When I received a quote on the phone, I was told that the $89 diagnostic fee would then go toward the repair of the dishwasher. I confirmed this fact twice. When the technician looked at my dishwasher, he angrily told me that the diagnostic fee would NOT go toward any repair. He was combative as soon as I asked, yelling at me even though I had just asked the question calmly. Additionally, the technician showed up 1.5 hours after the four hour window I was quoted (and changed my day for). When I called Sears to see if anyone was actually coming, I was told that, "no, they don't notify customers when a technician will be late because that would take time." The technician said he could not fix the appliance, and I was out $89 and 6 hours of my day. I was extremely unimpressed by the customer service and work that I received and will never be using Sears home services again.
    CLEARWATER, FL
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for bringing this issue to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please look out for an email form our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on October 30, 2019
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer was repaired.
    CLEARWATER, FL
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent job.
    SAFETY HARBOR, FL
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Tech was very good and prompt.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The phone calls to Sears with amount of time on hold is unacceptable by any standards.
    PALM HARBOR, FL
    July 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Repair spin

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman Rick was great.did an excellent job. Washer is working better but spin still goes on forever. Im on my 5th.not repairmams fault just bad design.
    CLEARWATER, FL
    July 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable and provided quick and efficient service. Problem solved with one call.
    DUNEDIN, FL
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service and very knowledgeable.
    PALM HARBOR, FL
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse