Brandon, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 293 Reviews
  1. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been waiting over 3 months for our microwave. We had a warranty on it that if they couldn’t fix it they would give us a new microwave. After 3 trips to our home after 7 or 8 parts were delivered they still couldn’t fix it. We were told on the 20th of Oct we would have a new microwave within 48 hrs. This is the 26th and still no microwave. This has been very hard on my husband and I. I have stage 4 lung cancer with Mets and he uses a walker and wheel chair. We depend on the microwave to help us prepare meals.
    PLANT CITY, FL
    October 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech had to pull out the refrigerator and vacuum the coils which were quite dusty. When that was done, it gave me a chance to clean the floor! Don't get that chance too often.
    APOLLO BEACH, FL
    April 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was knowledgeable and professional.
    APOLLO BEACH, FL
    April 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician (Dee Rose) did an excellent job repairing our refrigerator and it is working good.
    RIVERVIEW, FL
    March 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  5. Rip off by Sears/Kenmore service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called about our Kenmore refrigerator that needed a circuit board replaced. I wanted to find out if it was available before scheduling and paying for a service call. I was told that this was not possible and that my only option was to schedule an appointment with a technician which would cost $100.00. Because it was obvious that the circuit board was bad I scheduled the technician appointment. Within five minutes of arriving the technician advised that it needed a new circuit board and that it was no longer available. It is unbelievable that I could not find that out from the phone call to the company and that the fridge is working fine if we lock the control panel. We have historically purchased Kenmore appliances but this experience has assured that we will not be purchasing any in the future. This is a total rip off by the Sears/Kenmore organization!
    SUN CITY CTR, FL
    November 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Donna, , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on November 15, 2021
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They provide good service
    WIMAUMA, FL
    October 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eliane, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 04, 2021
  7. Repair not done! Still waiting on warranty Dept to contact me!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been waitin for over 6 weeks for Sears to replace my washer. It was escalated 2 + weeks ago to the warranty Dept and have had no response. I would like this resolved this week. When my washer is replaced since they can no longer get the part, I will be happy to do another review.
    VALRICO, FL
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Roberta, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2021
  8. Great service repair…

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair work Frank provided was outstanding..!
    VALRICO, FL
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  9. Charged for NO REASON

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech smelled my fridge. Said he had never smelled anything like it before. He broke my water filter door off then had to go retrieve his bag to fix it all while running the clock for the “diagnostic”. Proceeded to call a friend to ask if he had any ideas which he didn’t. I was then charged $129.12 although the website said it would be $119!!!! I then looked it up and found out it was the evaporator fan slinging oil that is causing the odor!!!!
    SEFFNER, FL
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 07, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was prompt, and efficient. Customer service was great, he was pleasant. He put the part in and washer is doing great.
    LITHIA, FL
    December 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bobby, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021