Brandon, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 287 Reviews
  1. Repair not done! Still waiting on warranty Dept to contact me!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been waitin for over 6 weeks for Sears to replace my washer. It was escalated 2 + weeks ago to the warranty Dept and have had no response. I would like this resolved this week. When my washer is replaced since they can no longer get the part, I will be happy to do another review.
    VALRICO, FL
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Roberta, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2021
  2. Great service repair…

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair work Frank provided was outstanding..!
    VALRICO, FL
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  3. Charged for NO REASON

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech smelled my fridge. Said he had never smelled anything like it before. He broke my water filter door off then had to go retrieve his bag to fix it all while running the clock for the “diagnostic”. Proceeded to call a friend to ask if he had any ideas which he didn’t. I was then charged $129.12 although the website said it would be $119!!!! I then looked it up and found out it was the evaporator fan slinging oil that is causing the odor!!!!
    SEFFNER, FL
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 07, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was prompt, and efficient. Customer service was great, he was pleasant. He put the part in and washer is doing great.
    LITHIA, FL
    December 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bobby, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  5. The Technician did a great job in repairing the dishwasher and putting it in working condition.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician did a great job in repairing the dishwasher and putting it in working condition.
    RIVERVIEW, FL
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Magdalena We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 15, 2020
  6. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my tractor repaired this week and the service man was knowledgeable and completed the work quickly. Spent some additional time testing the tractor to make sure everything was "OK".
    VALRICO, FL
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Randy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  7. On time, great service and answered my questions.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the first time I used them and I was very pleased.
    VALRICO, FL
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CAROL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 26, 2020
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    heat now works
    SUN CITY CTR, FL
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dennis, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  9. Sears repair specialist Kofi was knowledgeable, professional and polite

    Overall rating

    see details
    The phone calls to Sears repair were initially exhausting with extremely long wait times. I reached out to Sears on Facebook messenger, and thankfully received a response there. Once we made contact, the Sears repair specialist arrived within 1 week. Very professional, wore a mask, gloves and shoe coverings. Once our part arrived for the washer machine (2 weeks later), Kofi (Repair specialist) returned to repair it. Very knowledgeable, polite, thorough and took his time to answer all of our questions. We were ready to part ways with Sears if we did not have a good experience. Thank you Kofi!
    WIMAUMA, FL
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Member, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on October 05, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician's from R & R Appliance Services were, efficient, timely, professional, and polite. Thank you so much!
    RIVERVIEW, FL
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello William, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 18, 2020