Brandon, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 262 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They do good Job !
    RIVERVIEW, FL
    October 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Easy to schedule. Communication is great. On time and gets the repair done quickly.
    SEFFNER, FL
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Miscommunication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician told me I needed a new LED panel for my range. Normally parts are ordered by the technician,and repairs scheduled. This man didn’t order anything, and told me I had to call and order the part myself. When I called to do so, the person I talked to did not order the part,but set up a repair appointment. I’ve made several confusing phone calls trying to get things figured out. I am going to waste time waiting for a repair appointment 10/9 knowing I will likely have to set up another appointment to repair the range. The technician seemed to know what he was doing, but may be unaware of how to set up repairs.
    VALRICO, FL
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. My service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very friendly, and did repair the refrigerator. However, in the process of moving it, he dented it pretty good. I did a text chat with the repair dept. He said he would file a claim, but when I checked back in 2 days it was not found. I was given a phone number and told to call to file a claim. I have not heard anything since. I think two technicians should come for large appliances. If the dent gets handled, then I will give more stars.
    DOVER, FL
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent Service!,,

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service , personable, excellent work and on time. So happy with this service repairman
    RIVERVIEW, FL
    September 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Had it not been for our last repairman I wouldn't use Sears again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The last tech to come cared that we had no hot water for more than 2 weeks or that we had paid for parts and labor we didn't need. He fought for us. As a result I would use him again.
    DOVER, FL
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took the time to explain what the problem was, and how to avoid it in the future! Great Service!
    RIVERVIEW, FL
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job
    RIVERVIEW, FL
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service as always!

    Overall rating

    see details
    James was very professional and did an outstanding job!
    VALRICO, FL
    August 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Air conditioning --Peace of mind

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service came to inspect, after we experienced overnight outage on our air conditioner. The problem turned out to be minor, and the service man remedied our system and gave us good maintenance advice.
    APOLLO BEACH, FL
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse