Bradenton, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 224 Reviews
  1. Great service and he kept me informed of his late arrival and why he would be late

    Overall rating

    see details
    Polite, friendly and knowledgeable. My maintenance man kept me informed about his arrival time due to his truck breaking down at the side of a busy roadway.
    PALMETTO, FL
    May 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 13, 2022
  2. Fix ice maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tec. Fix my problem and he was very knowledgeable in I work
    BRADENTON, FL
    April 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patrick, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  3. They did not check everything and turned off ice maker internally

    Overall rating

    see details
    They only knocked 1 time almost left before I saw them theu window
    PALMETTO, FL
    March 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Juana, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on March 02, 2022
  4. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was on time, courteous, and very helpful with my appliance.
    BRADENTON, FL
    January 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 31, 2022
  5. Horrifying experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    After $540 charge my dishwasher four months later is still broken and no Park ever showed up at my door! I had to call my bank to get monies credited for service that was never rendered! After four months we still have a broken dishwasher with 525.00 payed to Sears
    PALMETTO, FL
    November 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Miguel, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 28, 2021
  6. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    SARASOTA, FL
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Lee, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 20, 2021
  7. TERRIBLE -- worse experience yet with Sears and Elite Install

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled my Preventative Agreement Annual Check-up for a Wednesday between 8:00 - 12:00. Sears assigned my service to Elite Install. Received three confirmation e-mails and technician did not show or call. When I contacted Sears about missed appointment, they gave me number to contact Elite. No one answered and left 2 messages. At 4:00 pm that day Elite called to say they only service my area on Thursdays. Asked to speak with owner and was told she was unavailable and would call me back. Never received a call -- waited on Wednesday for no service. Elite showed up on the following Thursday at 4:45 pm and technician had no tools with him (only cell phone). He started washer and dryer, drained water from bottom of washer overflow, took photos of serial numbers and left at 4:53 pm. Doubt he even did a 4 pt inspection. Terrible service and thinking about cancelling the remainder of my Preventative Agreement.
    BRADENTON, FL
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dale, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on September 06, 2021
  8. Terrible with a capital T

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled my Preventative Agreement Annual Check-up for a Wednesday between 8:00 - 12:00. Sears assigned my service to Elite Install. Received three confirmation e-mails and technician did not show or call. When I contacted Sears about missed appointment, they gave me number to contact Elite. No one answered and left 2 messages. At 4:00 pm that day Elite called to say they only service my area on Thursdays. Asked to speak with owner and was told she was unavailable and would call me back. Never received a call -- waited on Wednesday for no service. Elite showed up on the following Thursday at 4:45 pm and technician had no tools with him (only cell phone). He started washer and dryer, drained water from bottom of washer overflow, took photos of serial numbers and left at 4:53 pm. Doubt he even did a 4 pt inspection. Terrible service and thinking about cancelling the remainder of my Preventative Agreement.
    BRADENTON, FL
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dale, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on September 06, 2021
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    call them when I need service on my Riding Mower
    BRADENTON, FL
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on July 30, 2021
  10. Thank God, there’s honest and wonderful people out there, that people can Trust.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was Brandon C. Second visit. He had order a part to complete the job.
    BRADENTON, FL
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on June 21, 2021