Bradenton, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 218 Reviews
  1. TERRIBLE -- worse experience yet with Sears and Elite Install

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled my Preventative Agreement Annual Check-up for a Wednesday between 8:00 - 12:00. Sears assigned my service to Elite Install. Received three confirmation e-mails and technician did not show or call. When I contacted Sears about missed appointment, they gave me number to contact Elite. No one answered and left 2 messages. At 4:00 pm that day Elite called to say they only service my area on Thursdays. Asked to speak with owner and was told she was unavailable and would call me back. Never received a call -- waited on Wednesday for no service. Elite showed up on the following Thursday at 4:45 pm and technician had no tools with him (only cell phone). He started washer and dryer, drained water from bottom of washer overflow, took photos of serial numbers and left at 4:53 pm. Doubt he even did a 4 pt inspection. Terrible service and thinking about cancelling the remainder of my Preventative Agreement.
    BRADENTON, FL
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dale, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on September 06, 2021
  2. Terrible with a capital T

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled my Preventative Agreement Annual Check-up for a Wednesday between 8:00 - 12:00. Sears assigned my service to Elite Install. Received three confirmation e-mails and technician did not show or call. When I contacted Sears about missed appointment, they gave me number to contact Elite. No one answered and left 2 messages. At 4:00 pm that day Elite called to say they only service my area on Thursdays. Asked to speak with owner and was told she was unavailable and would call me back. Never received a call -- waited on Wednesday for no service. Elite showed up on the following Thursday at 4:45 pm and technician had no tools with him (only cell phone). He started washer and dryer, drained water from bottom of washer overflow, took photos of serial numbers and left at 4:53 pm. Doubt he even did a 4 pt inspection. Terrible service and thinking about cancelling the remainder of my Preventative Agreement.
    BRADENTON, FL
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dale, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on September 06, 2021
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    call them when I need service on my Riding Mower
    BRADENTON, FL
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on July 30, 2021
  4. Thank God, there’s honest and wonderful people out there, that people can Trust.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was Brandon C. Second visit. He had order a part to complete the job.
    BRADENTON, FL
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on June 21, 2021
  5. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Paul was thorough, informative, efficient, and kind. I highly recommend!
    BRADENTON, FL
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DEEDEE,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 15, 2021
  6. Brandon was awesome!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brandon was awesome!
    ANNA MARIA, FL
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Alan, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 03, 2020
  7. Service techs were nice and efficient but service calls NOT timely

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait a month for complete service. Try going without fridge in Florida for a month
    BRADENTON, FL
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jody, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Service time. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 09, 2020
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was a great service.
    BRADENTON, FL
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ELSA ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 18, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech showed up on time following all safety guidelines
    BRADENTON, FL
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  10. Did a fine job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No Complaints
    PARRISH, FL
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jerry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020