Boynton Beach, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 351 Reviews
  1. Service Good - Pricing is disgusting

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech was great and fixed the problem. Knew it would be a fuse. However, the fuse was $12.42 and the labor was $247. Can't believe you charged a 90+ year old vet $247 for labor on a fuse. You should be ashamed.
    LAKE WORTH, FL
    September 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to cost of the service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was very thorough
    LAKE WORTH, FL
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tanise, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 22, 2021
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They scheduled us the same day that I called in and showed up on time.
    LAKE WORTH, FL
    August 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patrick, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on August 09, 2021
  4. Fixed our frig, we are happy.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did the job and we have our frig working again.
    BOYNTON BEACH, FL
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Philip, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 12, 2021
  5. nothing done

    Overall rating

    see details
    There was nothing done. The tech didn't do anything as my range is no longer made. He said I should not be charged for a service fee as he didn't do anything.
    LAKE WORTH, FL
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  6. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I call we made appointment and the tech arrived on time.
    LAKE WORTH, FL
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear AJ, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G, Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 03, 2021
  7. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    He wasn’t on time, postponed many times.
    LAKE WORTH, FL
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Krishna, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on January 30, 2021
  8. Appliance was not repaired correctly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appliance worked for a few hours and then stopped again. Called back for another repair and have to wait another week to get someone out to fix it correctly this time. NOT HAPPY WITH SEARS SERVICE. First you wait at least 20 minutes on the phone to make appointment and then another week for appointment and then it's not fixed.
    DELRAY BEACH, FL
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at SearsHomeServices@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on January 19, 2021
  9. Great Servie

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always used Sears not only for repairs but for carpet cleaning too.
    DELRAY BEACH, FL
    December 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Bobbie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 03, 2021
  10. thanks

    Overall rating

    see details
    graet service
    S PALM BCH, FL
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 03, 2020