Altamonte Springs, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 229 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Under a warranty package, we had our annual service on our dryer. Serviceman was prompt and did his work efficiently. He was a good people person and was cheerful and friendly. Jose did a great job for his company.
    LONGWOOD, FL
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Sandra,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 29, 2021
  2. SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    FINALLY GOT SEARS OUT TO MY HOUSE AFTER THEY SENT ANOTHER CO FOR 6 MONTHS AND HE HAD THE PROBLEM SOLVED IN 10 MINUTES AND NOW I GET A WHOLE NEW REFRIGE BECAUSE MINE CANT BE FIXED
    ALTAMONTE SPG, FL
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rhonda,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on June 30, 2021
  3. Great service so polite and cleaned up when though

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was courteous, explained what he was doing and cleaned up before leaving.
    ALTAMONTE SPG, FL
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeanne, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on February 23, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was friendly and did a great job telling me what he was doing during the process. It’s working great now.
    LONGWOOD, FL
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very personable and provided information regarding part needed and when service could be completed.
    LAKE MARY, FL
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on January 19, 2021
  6. Repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    John provided excellent service. When he first came he identified the problem but did not have the part. He had to order the part and made a return date for the following Friday. When he came he said he had not gotten the part but went to the warehouse and retrieved the part and then he returned and put it in. My heat pump is now working perfectly. Thank you John.
    CASSELBERRY, FL
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pam, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  7. Really GREAT Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man came out one day & diagnosed the problem & ordered part to be ship to my house within one week. Next week another service man came out to install part & did some checking & found it was the wrong part. Ordered new part for the same day delivery & he left & cane back later in the day & fixed it. Can’t ask for better service! Thank you!!
    LONGWOOD, FL
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Diane, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 28, 2020
  8. wonderful service great teck

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech worked very hard every minute he was here' he obviously knew exactly what he was doing.when he completed the job on my drier it worked perfectly and still does, thank you sears teck
    LAKE MARY, FL
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Arthur, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  9. Very happy with the repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did the job and left the area clean an orderly. What more could I ask fot
    ALTAMONTE SPG, FL
    June 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  10. Did the wrong repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman replaced the wrong part and Ice maker still not working
    LONGWOOD, FL
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Harold, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the non-working Refrigerator. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 21, 2020