Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 189 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Way to pricey

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech charged me 240.00 labor only to swap an oven part that took 10 mins when i had arranged to pay 80.00 for him to come out and diagnose it
    NEW CASTLE, DE
    October 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    he was very nice let me know what he was going to fix
    NEWARK, DE
    October 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    October 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very professional and knowledgeable.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    October 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    September 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Wrong technician came

    Overall rating

    see details
    We paid extra to have the extended warranty. It was to include free maintenance check of the refrigerator. The technician that came told us he was not familiar with the refrigerator and that he was mostly a laundry appliance technician. The technician checked the seals and used an OHM meter. That was the extent of the check up.
    ELKTON, MD
    September 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Oh No! We are so sorry to see that this has happened and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 24, 2018
  8. Washing machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    All went fine with the repair. I was only disappointed that it had to happen in two visits rather than one.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    September 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous and on time which I appreciate. Knew what the issue was replaced the part and was very efficient.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Repairman was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was great he was in and out in inside of 30 minutes. But as far as the scheduling goes. You have to wait from 8 to 5. I called the dispatch at 11:30, and I was told that I was last on the list to be worked on that day. I made my appointment a week earlier so I would hopefully be earlier in the day. Would dispatch find out that the repairman scheduled my repair for last of the day why couldn't they have texted me to let me know it would be between 12 and 5. This is the only thing that I think was very poor service. Very poor
    BEAR, DE
    September 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse