Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 207 Reviews
  1. Great service! Very knowledgeable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service provider came in the time allotted and called and texted to announce his arrival.
    BEAR, DE
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Long wait time for service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was told service was scheduled between 1 - 5. Then was told they were coming at 6. Had to rescheduled, but had to push hard to get placed in the front line of the queue. They need to improve their service time!
    LINCOLN UNIV, PA
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Freezer quit

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman that came was very polite and acted in a professional manner
    NEWARK, DE
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Frustrating Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took three attempts to schedule and have a technician show up for the annual maintenance check of our washer. First time no one showed in the presribed timeframe and no one from Sears called, when I followed up the phone rep didn't see an appt set; Second daysame thing and i had to have a lengthy webchat with the rep to express my frustration to get the situation resolved; Finally on the third attempt a tech arrived to check the washer, but he had no cell service so while he was able to run the washer through its maintanence check routine, he wasn't able to provide me with the documentation report to show that everything was working. My issues are that when the original tech got tied up on a complicated repair and missed my appt., no one from Sears called to explain and reschedule, I had to initiate all contact. One of my phone contacts was so difficult because I couldn't understand the representative becasue I think they were on a VOIP phone and the sound quality was terrible. I had to ask the person top repeat everything she said. Second appt. attempt same thing, the tech never showed and no one from Sears called. I had to initiate contact again, this time using webchat where I must say the reps on the web were very very helpful and concerned with my problem. Finally, the last rep I webchatted with escalated my issue to management and assured me that a tech would make the appt. The tech called me to advise he was on the way at 11:45 in the 8-12:00 appt. window I was given. If I hadn't paid for these maitanence visits as part of an extended service contract I would have given up. This is the third year I've tried to schedule the annual check up and this is the first time it became a nightmare. There are two more annaul check ups under the contract so we'll see if Sears Home Services can redeem themselves next year.
    LANDENBERG, PA
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Best service every time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a service contract and that was a great decision.
    NORTH EAST, MD
    November 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Don't know how to tell time

    Overall rating

    see details
    II they canceled my first appointment with no explanation and then set it up for the following Tuesday but was supposed to put in the comments not to show up till 4 pm he showed up at 11:30 am
    PORT DEPOSIT, MD
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Three service calls in the last couple years. Each took a month to three months for final repair or replacement. Seriously considering dropping contra

    Overall rating

    see details
    Three weeks too long waiting for parts. Too many trips to laundromat. Final determination should have been made sooner.
    NORTH EAST, MD
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service as usual!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came on time, quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it!
    NEWARK, DE
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service, as usual !

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came on time, quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it!!
    NEWARK, DE
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came and did what he was supposed to do!
    WILMINGTON, DE
    June 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse