Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 239 Reviews
  1. So thankful

    Overall rating

    see details
    My machine would finish the cycle, but if I wasn't there to open the lid as soon as it unlocked, it would start again. The tech came, fixed it. It's been great not having to run to open it the lid at the end of the cycle.
    BEAR, DE
    August 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both technicians were knowledgeable and courteous! I would recommend to everyone!
    WILMINGTON, DE
    August 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  3. Glass Top repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    James was great... thank you.
    NORTH EAST, MD
    July 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 19, 2022
  4. Quick and easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service repair gentleman was in and out in less than 30 min. Diagnosed the problem quickly - had parts needed in van and completed job
    WILMINGTON, DE
    June 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 21, 2022
  5. Damaged wall

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man damaged my wall when pushing the oven back into place.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    June 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lynn, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on June 17, 2022
  6. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    February 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Doris, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  7. Repeatedly no-showed appointments and then came one day 4.5 months later

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repeatedly no-showed appointments back in September. When I would call to find out where they were or what happened I may as well have been calling a red rock on Mars or my cat, both of whom had more concern for the situation. Eventually started getting texts that they were coming 4.5 months later. Lo and behold, I get a call from the technician sitting in our driveway on Feb 1. The washer has long since been replaced. Sears Home Services reputation damaged beyond repair. Don't bother--you'll be taking days off from work--they won't show, and they do not care at all. You won't reach a human in this country if you have a problem. Have never seen this level of incompetence before--so they can claim they are the best in that category.
    LINCOLN UNIV, PA
    February 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CMG OFFLINE on February 04, 2022
  8. Great, quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came out quickly, diagnosed the issue, and the replacement part shipped quickly and he came and installed it soon. Issue resolved.
    LANDENBERG, PA
    January 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 31, 2022
  9. Good technician but outlandish bill!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They replace a broker switch on my dryer door. the part was $28 and took 5 minutes to replace. My bill was $242.00 AFTER the $89.99 was deducted. I will throw away my next broker appliance before I ever consider calling Sears Home Services.
    BEAR, DE
    January 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    CS Offline on January 30, 2022
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair tech quickly identified the problem and fixed it. He also was very friendly. The only negative part was having to wait three weeks for service.
    NORTH EAST, MD
    December 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS_Offline on January 03, 2022