Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 234 Reviews
  1. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    February 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Doris, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  2. Repeatedly no-showed appointments and then came one day 4.5 months later

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repeatedly no-showed appointments back in September. When I would call to find out where they were or what happened I may as well have been calling a red rock on Mars or my cat, both of whom had more concern for the situation. Eventually started getting texts that they were coming 4.5 months later. Lo and behold, I get a call from the technician sitting in our driveway on Feb 1. The washer has long since been replaced. Sears Home Services reputation damaged beyond repair. Don't bother--you'll be taking days off from work--they won't show, and they do not care at all. You won't reach a human in this country if you have a problem. Have never seen this level of incompetence before--so they can claim they are the best in that category.
    LINCOLN UNIV, PA
    February 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CMG OFFLINE on February 04, 2022
  3. Great, quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came out quickly, diagnosed the issue, and the replacement part shipped quickly and he came and installed it soon. Issue resolved.
    LANDENBERG, PA
    January 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 31, 2022
  4. Good technician but outlandish bill!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They replace a broker switch on my dryer door. the part was $28 and took 5 minutes to replace. My bill was $242.00 AFTER the $89.99 was deducted. I will throw away my next broker appliance before I ever consider calling Sears Home Services.
    BEAR, DE
    January 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    CS Offline on January 30, 2022
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair tech quickly identified the problem and fixed it. He also was very friendly. The only negative part was having to wait three weeks for service.
    NORTH EAST, MD
    December 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS_Offline on January 03, 2022
  6. Oven

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have to order the piece that I need for my oven to work the right way the service you guys provided was too much
    WILMINGTON, DE
    December 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brenda, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    MSO offline on December 07, 2021
  7. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had service on 11/22/2021 to repair my LG French Door Fridge. Neither fridge or freezer was cooling. Aziz came out and was very courteous and knowledgeable about what the issue was. My expectations were exceeded when he said he had the part in his truck and could replace the compressor this visit. I will definitely use this service in the future.
    NORTH EAST, MD
    November 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kimberly, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 26, 2021
  8. Very efficient and very pleasant

    Overall rating

    see details
    Placed mid morning call for repair help and visit was scheduled for same afternoon. Trouble was located and problem solved very quickly. The technician made it a point to clean the work area before leaving.... he is a real asset to the Sears team.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    October 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on November 03, 2021
  9. Check up with NO TOOLS

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hoses, etc were NOT checked. No meters, etc…. were used. This was to be an annual check up. On another note, the technician for the dishwasher annual check up repaired lawn mowers. Wasn’t familiar with dishwashers!
    LINCOLN UNIV, PA
    October 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ILENE , we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on October 18, 2021
  10. Great service by top-notch tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Reliable and knowledgeable service person.
    BEAR, DE
    July 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joane, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on July 13, 2021