Wilmington, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 212 Reviews
  1. i have always been happy with your service. it is excellent .

    Overall rating

    see details
    i have used you for the third time. excellent each time
    WILMINGTON, DE
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Superior service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them several days ago and I very pleased that I did!
    NORTH EAST, MD
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good Service. Thank you
    PERRYVILLE, MD
    April 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on April 08, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job !
    PORT DEPOSIT, MD
    March 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with the tune up on my treadmill! Tech was pleasant, efficient and provided great service.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service! Very knowledgeable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service provider came in the time allotted and called and texted to announce his arrival.
    BEAR, DE
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Long wait time for service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was told service was scheduled between 1 - 5. Then was told they were coming at 6. Had to rescheduled, but had to push hard to get placed in the front line of the queue. They need to improve their service time!
    LINCOLN UNIV, PA
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Freezer quit

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman that came was very polite and acted in a professional manner
    NEWARK, DE
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Frustrating Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took three attempts to schedule and have a technician show up for the annual maintenance check of our washer. First time no one showed in the presribed timeframe and no one from Sears called, when I followed up the phone rep didn't see an appt set; Second daysame thing and i had to have a lengthy webchat with the rep to express my frustration to get the situation resolved; Finally on the third attempt a tech arrived to check the washer, but he had no cell service so while he was able to run the washer through its maintanence check routine, he wasn't able to provide me with the documentation report to show that everything was working. My issues are that when the original tech got tied up on a complicated repair and missed my appt., no one from Sears called to explain and reschedule, I had to initiate all contact. One of my phone contacts was so difficult because I couldn't understand the representative becasue I think they were on a VOIP phone and the sound quality was terrible. I had to ask the person top repeat everything she said. Second appt. attempt same thing, the tech never showed and no one from Sears called. I had to initiate contact again, this time using webchat where I must say the reps on the web were very very helpful and concerned with my problem. Finally, the last rep I webchatted with escalated my issue to management and assured me that a tech would make the appt. The tech called me to advise he was on the way at 11:45 in the 8-12:00 appt. window I was given. If I hadn't paid for these maitanence visits as part of an extended service contract I would have given up. This is the third year I've tried to schedule the annual check up and this is the first time it became a nightmare. There are two more annaul check ups under the contract so we'll see if Sears Home Services can redeem themselves next year.
    LANDENBERG, PA
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your check up experience and the lack of communication.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019
  10. Best service every time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a service contract and that was a great decision.
    NORTH EAST, MD
    November 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse