Meriden, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 125 Reviews
  1. Great service! Very hard working technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was a very big job. We were without our frig working for 2 weeks, waiting for parts to arrive. The job was done well, and we're delighted to have our frig working again. I've always liked Kenmore appliances, and I will continue to look at Kenmore before I buy. Part of the reason is service!
    MIDDLETOWN, CT 06457
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  2. Service work was good - scheduling extremely poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service did not occur when promised. Original appointment was cancelled without informing me. I spoke to an agent via chat and was assured I would receive reduction in the service price due to the major inconvenience. Nothing in that regard has been forthcoming. Please contact me immediately via email below.
    WALLINGFORD, CT
    January 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sielaff, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 28, 2021
  3. Not fixed, waiting for call back

    Overall rating

    see details
    I told them they were fixing a party that had just been replaced. Their fix did not solve the problem. I told them and am waiting for a call back to fix it.
    MIDDLETOWN, CT
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Izzi, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 25, 2020
  4. Okay service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them this week
    DURHAM, CT
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Rakesh, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on December 15, 2020
  5. Good experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair quickly accomplished
    WALLINGFORD, CT
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Barbara, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  6. Fantastic Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don was amazing. Explained the problem to me so that I would understand, researched the correct part. And called to tell me what his schedule was and what time I could expect him.
    COLCHESTER, CT
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Glenn, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 26, 2020
  7. Experienced service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always used Sears to service my Craftsman tractor.Excellent techs.Not happy that the diagnostic fee is no longer being subtracted from the total bill.I understand that change is always coming.I feel I need to change my service company.Also I feel that a service window of 8:00 to 5;00 is not fair to ask.
    WALLINGFORD, CT
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 29, 2020
  8. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I Would use them again. Desmond was very professional and completed the repair in a short time.
    WALLINGFORD, CT
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Charles, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came on time and I was please about his friendliness
    WALLINGFORD, CT
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Simone, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 09, 2020
  10. efficient and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have not used appliance since visit
    EAST HAMPTON, CT
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 30, 2020