Meriden, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 134 Reviews
  1. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician worked very hard to resolve a difficult issue with our microwave. Was very impressed with his knowledge.
    EAST HAMPTON, CT
    May 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022
  2. An absolute disappointment from the service tech Sears sent out. No longer the quality we had always expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not the former quality we have experienced from being a Sears customer since 1970. All former service was always outstanding. Without Sears stores, not sure of how the service calls are handled now but the tech/company used was incompetent.
    KENSINGTON, CT
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    CROMWELL, CT
    February 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 24, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Time management window was very pooR. I wasted two whole days because the time of arrival kept getting later and later twice
    MIDDLETOWN, CT
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO offline on October 26, 2021
  5. Nothing but hassles and so hard to reach a real human on the phone

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator broke (under warranty). It took a long time to get someone who could “verify” my warranty and make the appointment. The repair person could not come out for 2 weeks. When he did come, he was great, but parts needed to be ordered. That meant another two weeks wait. Then, one of the parts did not come in and Sears cancelled the appointment without telling us. After calling every day and listening to every person say they are “escalating” my call, someone at Sears just made another service appointment with calling us to ask if that day is okay. And since the part is still on order, we don’t know why they are coming out. Please understand this review is not about the actual repair tech.0
    NORTH HAVEN, CT
    September 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cindy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 04, 2021
  6. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    No parts on truck
    COLCHESTER, CT
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dave, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob k Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 04, 2021
  7. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears was the only company I could get to come out the same day I called. The service was excellent!
    COLCHESTER, CT
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Colleen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 10, 2021
  8. Repair price was ridiculously expensive and prohibitive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair price was ridiculously expensive and prohibitive. It took the technician five minutes to diagnose that my dryer needed a belt and idler. Two very in expensive parts. I also know that you replace these parts will not require a great deal of time. Get the repair quote was almost as much as a new appliance. Why bother?
    EAST HAMPTON, CT
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Erland, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected and Cost of the Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  9. Samsung Dryer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician, Peter, was great; he was patient in Troubleshooting the problem and resolved it in an hour!!!!
    CROMWELL, CT
    August 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 14, 2021
  10. Great service! Very hard working technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was a very big job. We were without our frig working for 2 weeks, waiting for parts to arrive. The job was done well, and we're delighted to have our frig working again. I've always liked Kenmore appliances, and I will continue to look at Kenmore before I buy. Part of the reason is service!
    MIDDLETOWN, CT 06457
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021