Meriden, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 116 Reviews
  1. efficient and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have not used appliance since visit
    EAST HAMPTON, CT
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 30, 2020
  2. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service provided on 6/17/2020 - here it is about 1 month later and refrigerator/freezer not working again. Tried to call for service which should still be covered in the 90 Day warrantee - but I'm being told that I have to still pay the $75 service fee. This 24/7 service is not 24/7. I will need to call back on Monday and will then most likely have to wait even longer to get the appliance fixed - again!
    MERIDEN, CT
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Laurie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 29, 2020
  3. Service was fine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was fine fryer still not drying. We are having to run it several times before it’s dry. Made three appt before someone showed up.
    COLCHESTER, CT
    July 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Service was fine fryer still not drying. We are having to run it several times before it’s dry. Made three appt before someone showed up.
    CS OFFLINE on July 09, 2020
  4. Tech was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job well done
    WALLINGFORD, CT
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service aimgot.
    WALLINGFORD, CT
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Problem solved!

    Overall rating

    see details
    xxxxxxx So glad to have the machine in time for the holidays. Great job!
    MIDDLETOWN, CT
    November 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Horrible Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Please call me at one of my numbrs if you care to discuss details. I'll assume you don't want to based on past experience.
    WALLINGFORD, CT
    October 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was the best! Respectful, knowledgeable and personable
    DURHAM, CT
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. FANTASTIC SERVICE MAN

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman for our recent service call was on time, extremely polite and knowledgeable! RAVING FAN!!!
    MIDDLETOWN, CT
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Eh

    Overall rating

    see details
    Something is very wrong with your pricing the guy was at my home for 40 min he installed a piece in 5 min and I was charged $156 for labor and the $115 installation on top of the part! Let me know! I need an explanation
    WALLINGFORD, CT
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse