Danbury, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 346 Reviews
  1. Very happy with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman was very professional
    DANBURY, CT
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 26, 2020
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was courteous and efficient!
    BETHEL, CT
    July 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patrick, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 25, 2020
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would use again
    RIDGEFIELD, CT
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Would use again
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  4. Honest Answers

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gave me honest and realistic summary of my washer’s problems. And advice on what to purchase next.
    REDDING, CT
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Gave me honest and realistic summary of my washer’s problems. And advice on what to purchase next.
    CS OFFLINE on July 05, 2020
  5. Cleaned up and ready to keep cooling

    Overall rating

    see details
    Perfect service call. Quickly cleaned and tuned-up, fridge is now working perfectly.
    NEWTOWN, CT
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carrie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  6. Good service, but your guy ran the credit card a a debit

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service, but ran my credit card thru like a debit card and the overdraft cost us $58. Would like to know if sears will make it right.
    REDDING, CT
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    FRANCIS W, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  7. Refrigerator repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    While I was very happy that the refrigerator was repaired, it took 2 weeks for the parts to arrive and have it repaired. The repairman was very nice but we ended up with a leak in the copper water supply line to the refrigerator. This required a plumber to come to our house and fix it. The cost of the supply being fixed is not known at this time.
    BROOKFIELD, CT
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PAULA C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 17, 2020
  8. After 3 service/repair visits our mower still doesn't start!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 3 service/repair visits our mower still doesn't start and we can't get another appointment for over 2 weeks. Frustrated!!!!!!!
    RIDGEFIELD, CT
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DAVID T, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on June 17, 2020
  9. Dependable and Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived as scheduled on 27 May 20 on time and quickly isolated and fixed the problem. No parts had to be replaced.My issue with customer service is that I never received a receipt via E-Mail for my records.. I was told the cost is $193.
    NEW FAIRFIELD, CT
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Too much of a delay

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy who fixed my machine was terrific. Your support team was horrific. You made me wait over two months for a “back-ordered” part. When it finally arrived, it was one cotter Pin I could have purchased for 50 cents at the hardware store. Your lackeys in India were rude and incompetent when I called. I wish I could just work directly with the mechanic and avoid having to deal with the people at Sears Home Services.
    RIDGEFIELD, CT
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse