Danbury, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 331 Reviews
  1. Great service and service person!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My KItchenAid dishwasher was repaired under warranty, and the company Sears used to repair was great. The serviceman, Pierre, was professional yet very personable. He knew his stuff and was easy to talk with as well.
    POUND RIDGE, NY
    January 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Abygirl, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and knew what he was doing. Told him what was the problem with my dryer, and he was able to fix it without hearing the squeaky noise.
    EASTON, CT
    January 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair guy was awesome really went out of his way to get the job completed the first time! So relieved!
    WEST REDDING, CT
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was very nice and informative.
    RIDGEFIELD, CT
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer works and is clean, he helped us identify a problem that could have started a fire. Great job.
    PATTERSON, NY
    November 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Washer fixed, but, tech damaged my washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer fixed, but, tech carelessly chipped and dented my washer in the process
    BREWSTER, NY
    October 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Shirley, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. Oh No! we are so sorry to hear your washer was chipped and dented. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on November 27, 2019
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Expert in what he does and very polite and understanding.
    DANBURY, CT
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Dryer Maintenance Annual Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was expecting more than just a lint cleaning of the lint screen.
    RIDGEFIELD, CT
    September 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Technician was good, but your corporate customer service is horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was decent and fixed our issue. But when I called to inquire about where he was in his scheduled visit, no one answered on a Saturday. There was no hold music, no indication of when I would be talking to an agent. Nothing. You need to have more of a HUMAN element to these bookings. It's not all easily automated online or with texts. And usually those things are incorrect.
    DANBURY, CT
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    DANBURY, CT
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse