Danbury, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 374 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator was not repairable given the compressor issues the company is having. However, the repair man was on time, very communicable and helpful with our options.
    NEW FAIRFIELD, CT
    September 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Marianne, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on September 20, 2021
  2. No show

    Overall rating

    see details
    No show- we have been waiting for a part since the beginning of June. I have reached out multiple times with no success getting any answers. Very frustrated
    MONROE, CT
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Refrigerator not fixable waiting to hear back from Sears on what's next.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had several cancelations for service before it was finally done. Lost a lot of food some of which was covered by my service contract. Would recommend getting the service contract which I renew every time before it expires.
    RIDGEFIELD, CT
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tony, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Earle takes great pride in his work. Is very knowledgeable. He went the extra mile to clean up after himself and me for that matter. My appointment was late on a Friday and he still took the time to perform the repair and the routine maintenance with care. Took the time to explain what he had done and what I should expect.
    RIDGEFIELD, CT
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on September 07, 2021
  5. Great service Technician, garbage LG refrigerator.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was great. I would recommend him to any of my family or friends with confidence. An unpleasant situation with an LG refrigerator with the "notorious" compressor issue was made easier by a kind and courteous technician who came to fix our situation.
    SANDY HOOK, CT
    July 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 21, 2021
  6. excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman did a great job
    NEW MILFORD, CT
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2021
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very knowledgeable and found the issue right away. He was awesome!
    BETHEL, CT
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 18, 2021
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was great.
    WILTON, CT
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on June 28, 2021
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt courteous and got the job fone
    REDDING, CT
    June 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on June 25, 2021
  10. Expensive!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman arrived on time. We showed him that a belt had broken, and he replaced it within the first 15 minutes of his arrival. That cost $315. I’d expected the $169 service call fee to cover the first hours labor. Disappointed with your fees.
    DANBURY, CT
    June 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Philip, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 23, 2021