Danbury, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 382 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, knowledgeabale, and efficient.
    NEW MILFORD, CT
    April 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on April 02, 2022
  2. Another great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been using Sears repair for many years now. They have kept my 17 year old Craftsman riding mower running great with no issues. The tractor is built like a tank and runs great.
    POUND RIDGE, NY
    April 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 01, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them over a week ago. Technician was on time and efficient.
    PATTERSON, NY
    February 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anaida, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 05, 2022
  4. Not resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were told the part we needed, so we ordered it, but that didn't solve the problem. The problem was not correctly diagnosed.
    SANDY HOOK, CT
    January 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Zoe, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 29, 2022
  5. My appliances check up

    Overall rating

    see details
    I already sent a review on this subject . Brandin from C& E Appliance was a excellent Technician and fully recommend him to any customer who needs their appliances repaired or need advice on
    DANBURY, CT
    January 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brendan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  6. Terrific Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you Sears home service. Pinpointed the problem with my refrigerator. Your service tech, Robeson was knowledgeable, courteous, & professional.
    WILTON, CT
    December 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on December 02, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been using this services for years for my snowblower. I have always gotten quality service and when that first snowfall comes I know My snowblower is ready.
    WILTON, CT
    November 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO offline on November 23, 2021
  8. Great technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt timely professional and very courteous.
    BROOKFIELD, CT
    November 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO offline on November 18, 2021
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator was not repairable given the compressor issues the company is having. However, the repair man was on time, very communicable and helpful with our options.
    NEW FAIRFIELD, CT
    September 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Marianne, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on September 20, 2021
  10. No show

    Overall rating

    see details
    No show- we have been waiting for a part since the beginning of June. I have reached out multiple times with no success getting any answers. Very frustrated
    MONROE, CT
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KARA K, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on September 22, 2021