West Covina, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 246 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer is doing it’s job.
    GLENDORA, CA
    July 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 02, 2021
  2. A complete rip off.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The phone call I made to set up a service call cost too much for a service technician to show up to only tell me that any parts for my oven were obsolete. I could've been told that on the phone for no fee at all. Considering that I bought ALL of my appliances there, this courtesy couuld have been extended to me.
    AZUSA, CA
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Lynda, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 28, 2021
  3. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians are wonderful but my product keeps breaking down
    COVINA, CA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2021
  4. Sears service Awful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    the person that came to repair microwave was great!! Sears service was awful, took 3 months to get parts and get someone to come out and repair. I will Never recommend sears.
    WEST COVINA, CA
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Daniel,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team
    cs offline on July 10, 2021
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It works perfectly now
    GLENDORA, CA
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on June 20, 2021
  6. A lot of frustrations!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairmen that actually came were very good, but It took 3 months to fix my fridge. All the parts had arrived, and I still waited for 2 more weeks while I had four appointments scheduled that no one showed up for. I spent about 10.5 hours on hold waiting to talk to someone on many different calls. I kept being told I would get updates...never did unless I initiated it and usually the updates were not correct. I got tired of talking to people in other countries that I could hardly understand. I was disconnected twice after being on hold. I will not renew my Sears extended warranties.
    ARCADIA, CA
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CATHLEEN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per records we see that service is on 2/26/2021 we request you to please wait for the service so that tech will fix it .
    cs offline on February 20, 2021
  7. Fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appt. windows was 10-2, he showed up at 3 and maintenance check was done in less than 5 minutes
    WEST COVINA, CA
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regarding to the scheduled time of service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 17, 2021
  8. Very fast response!

    Overall rating

    see details
    While drying a load of sheets, I discovered that my dryer was not heating. I called for service thinking it may take a day or two (or three?) for a technician to come out. I was very grateful to be told someone could come within a few hours. "Ryan" came and found a bad switch, which he readily changed. He was very polite and patiently explained everything he did. He was also a great conversationalist, recommended a book that would be of interest. He was neat and orderly in his work. I highly recommend his company's service and "Ryan" himself.
    MONROVIA, CA
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathleen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 06, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable
    EL MONTE, CA
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 11, 2021
  10. totally unprepared

    Overall rating

    see details
    did not have the part needed to repair the kenmore elite ice maker. gave us the part # and to call back when we had it and they would come back.
    WEST COVINA, CA
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carmen, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you
    CS offline on January 11, 2021