West Covina, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 272 Reviews
  1. wasted hours

    Overall rating

    see details
    I made an appointment for my day off a week ago, a Saturday. The Sears technition never came (my door was wide open and the house filled with workers who would have told him how to get me (How do I know? I had someone come today for a different service and that is what the workers did.) I waited until 15 minutes past my, adjusted by SEARS established time(12:30) to try to reach SEARS and was only able to reach computers. After over an hour of trying by pushing a different button each time I called, I got someone in sales who then forwarded me to a human. Got hung up on 2 times during transfers. Bottom line, an appointment was made for me without consultation to find if I worked that day (I do.) I was told the new assignment was made and I could not get service on my origional day and would need to make a new appointment. My frustration is magnified by the fact that I could not attend a class I had wanted to go to. Lose, lose, lose for me.
    Pasadena, CA
    October 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joanne, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on October 07, 2022
  2. Very Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech explained everything so that I could understand and gave me options to move forward.
    WEST COVINA, CA
    September 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Glen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on September 23, 2022
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very honest and friendly.
    MONROVIA, CA
    September 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man was very knowledgeable, courteous and explained everything to me
    BALDWIN PARK, CA
    July 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  5. icemaker removed & replaced

    Overall rating

    see details
    i was having flacking off of teflon coating, now all is well
    WEST COVINA, CA
    July 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 26, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service we received was excellence
    WEST COVINA, CA
    July 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 06, 2022
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great courteous person detail and fast service
    WEST COVINA, CA
    May 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 17, 2022
  8. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst experience I have had.
    AZUSA, CA
    May 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times do not contain instructions. If you are needing further assistance obtaining instructions, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 13, 2022
  9. Terrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will never get a kenmore product again
    AZUSA, CA
    April 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Yolanda, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 28, 2022
  10. From Sad to Glad !

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have an older stackable washer/dryer unit. The dryer stopped working. The original technician sent out diagnosed problem, ordered parts and returned to install them. Dryer worked for 35 minutes and died again. Phoned Sears and they had a technician out within 24 hours. Turns out the motor decided to die too! A motor has been ordered and will be installed. Both technicians were amazing! Friendly, explained diagnosis and left everything very clean.. There is a reason many of our family members have counted on Sears for many generations! So missed their Stores!! Thank you!
    COVINA, CA
    April 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 07, 2022