West Covina, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 217 Reviews
  1. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very professional and did a great job repairing my oven.
    COVINA, CA
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, helpful technician
    DUARTE, CA
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Not What I Expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used this service 6 months ago and was happy with results. We just needed help to replace the filter (which I provided and ordered about six months ago). I gave the technician the new filter and he replaced it. He also checked the stats in the refrigerator and then proceeded to vacuum under the refrigerator. There was a lot of debris flying all over the kitchen. I told him that the other technicians never did that when replacing the filter and he said, "forget about them--that was then, this is now." I did not have to purchase any part, but the bill amounted to over 50% of what I paid for in the past. I am not happy about that. The technician removed the back panel to vacuum and finished up. He took the trash bag with him--not sure why. I happened to notice (lying on the floor) an item that appeared to be a small tube, but he picked it up and took it with him.He told me he would e-mail my itemized bill--but I never got it. Even though I was very satisfied with the first two technicians who replaced the filter for me, I'll probably not contact Sears again for this service since the price for replacing a filter (which I provide) was way too expensive.
    COVINA, CA
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ALICE ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 19, 2020
  4. Didnt like the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    they didnt do nothing
    EL MONTE, CA
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Raquel, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to inform you that Service Order # 44785744 is scheduled for Service on 09/04/2020. We request you to please wait for the service, one of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on September 03, 2020
  5. so professional and knowlegable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has always been good to us
    COVINA, CA
    September 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sherry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2020
  6. Problem not resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t fix the problem
    MONROVIA, CA
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Colleen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  7. Both technicians were very helpful and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very satisfied with the excellent service!
    WEST COVINA, CA
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rose, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fantastic expertise and professionalism!
    COVINA, CA
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Corinne, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2020
  9. Terrible news!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After five (5) technicians attempting to repair our refrigerator, Anthony (latest tech) will not touch our refrigerator!! The only thing he did was test our outlet. No other tech informed us of this requirement! I had a discussion with Anthony. This should be part of the initial installment! We are not happy!! Now, we must find a certified licensed electrician to fix before anything further can be done!! Not happy...
    WEST COVINA, CA
    July 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Victor B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 29, 2020
  10. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician provides professional repair service. Customer representative can't provide exact answer, they should need more training.
    GLENDORA, CA
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Wallace, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on July 27, 2020