West Covina, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 266 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great courteous person detail and fast service
    WEST COVINA, CA
    May 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 17, 2022
  2. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst experience I have had.
    AZUSA, CA
    May 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times do not contain instructions. If you are needing further assistance obtaining instructions, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 13, 2022
  3. Terrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will never get a kenmore product again
    AZUSA, CA
    April 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Yolanda, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 28, 2022
  4. From Sad to Glad !

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have an older stackable washer/dryer unit. The dryer stopped working. The original technician sent out diagnosed problem, ordered parts and returned to install them. Dryer worked for 35 minutes and died again. Phoned Sears and they had a technician out within 24 hours. Turns out the motor decided to die too! A motor has been ordered and will be installed. Both technicians were amazing! Friendly, explained diagnosis and left everything very clean.. There is a reason many of our family members have counted on Sears for many generations! So missed their Stores!! Thank you!
    COVINA, CA
    April 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 07, 2022
  5. Pleasant technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator is working great hopefully problem is solved. Thought the repair was quite pricey . Called and questioned the price somebody was supposed to get back to me within 24 hours and they did it other than that everything was fine
    GLENDORA, CA
    February 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them in early February. very skilled technician. great service
    CA
    February 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on February 11, 2022
  7. Broken garage freezer - NOT REPAIRED

    Overall rating

    see details
    Upright garage freezer stopped working on Friday. Technician arrived on Tuesday but could not repair a broken connection to the controls. Had to junk and purchase a new garage freezer.
    GLENDORA, CA
    January 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    CS Offline on January 30, 2022
  8. Fixed Ice Maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired ice maker and now works great....Thanks!
    COVINA CA 91722 US, CA
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 15, 2022
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great communication
    COVINA, CA
    December 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Julie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 24, 2021
  10. Know what they’re doing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a Great Job
    COVINA, CA
    December 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rosemary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 24, 2021