West Covina, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 241 Reviews
  1. A lot of frustrations!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairmen that actually came were very good, but It took 3 months to fix my fridge. All the parts had arrived, and I still waited for 2 more weeks while I had four appointments scheduled that no one showed up for. I spent about 10.5 hours on hold waiting to talk to someone on many different calls. I kept being told I would get updates...never did unless I initiated it and usually the updates were not correct. I got tired of talking to people in other countries that I could hardly understand. I was disconnected twice after being on hold. I will not renew my Sears extended warranties.
    ARCADIA, CA
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CATHLEEN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per records we see that service is on 2/26/2021 we request you to please wait for the service so that tech will fix it .
    cs offline on February 20, 2021
  2. Fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appt. windows was 10-2, he showed up at 3 and maintenance check was done in less than 5 minutes
    WEST COVINA, CA
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regarding to the scheduled time of service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 17, 2021
  3. Very fast response!

    Overall rating

    see details
    While drying a load of sheets, I discovered that my dryer was not heating. I called for service thinking it may take a day or two (or three?) for a technician to come out. I was very grateful to be told someone could come within a few hours. "Ryan" came and found a bad switch, which he readily changed. He was very polite and patiently explained everything he did. He was also a great conversationalist, recommended a book that would be of interest. He was neat and orderly in his work. I highly recommend his company's service and "Ryan" himself.
    MONROVIA, CA
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathleen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 06, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable
    EL MONTE, CA
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 11, 2021
  5. totally unprepared

    Overall rating

    see details
    did not have the part needed to repair the kenmore elite ice maker. gave us the part # and to call back when we had it and they would come back.
    WEST COVINA, CA
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carmen, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you
    CS offline on January 11, 2021
  6. Great repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    She did a great job
    BALDWIN PARK, CA
    December 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donna, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job!
    AZUSA, CA
    December 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Martha, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 08, 2020
  8. Friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was great.
    WEST COVINA, CA
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  9. Friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech is personable and gets the job done quickly and efficiently. Answers any questions I might have.
    WEST COVINA, CA
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SUSAN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 24, 2020
  10. courteous technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem with the filter was easy enough to fix and the technician cleaned out the system.
    GLENDORA, CA
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 16, 2020