West Covina, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 157 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    ARCADIA, CA
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Technician Kimberly Was Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Finally achieved success with the replacement of our refrigerator's ice maker. Only took four home service calls and 4 times of on-line chat service! Very frustrated in this process. First replacement was a refurbished unit that did not function properly. The only saving grace in this ordeal was the services of Technician Kimberly who went out of her way to ensure we were satisfied and that "another" new ice maker was procured and was functional. Kudos to Kim for her outstanding service!
    COVINA, CA
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. At least he fixed the problem...

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was given the usual 4 hour window (1-5 PM) for the repairman to show. He advised me when he was en route and arrived around 2 PM, which was good. He pretty quickly identified where the leak was coming from my washer and replaced the part. So far so good. My only issues were that he left a mess (water all over the floor) and when I went to use the washer later, there was still water inside it. I had never seen that in all the time I've owned this appliance, so I was concerned that maybe now the washer wasn't draining correctly. When I tried to contact customer service to ask if I should be concerned about the water still in the washer, I was told by the automated answering system that I could talk to it "like it was a human". Well, you can't! After numerous robo-runarounds I was eventually notified that customer service was closed. And there was virtually no way to ascertain when the office would be open again. Very frustrating!
    GLENDORA, CA
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Happy to have my refrigerator working again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator is now working great. Wait time for appointment, parts ordering and return visit was 2 weeks. That is a long time to be without a refrigerator!!! Service was great, but might think twice about brand purchased next time due to duration of repair.
    WEST COVINA, CA
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. No change

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person said nothing could be done to improve the performance of the Kenmore Elite dishwasher.
    COVINA, CA
    May 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Tech was very courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained trouble made fix and suggestions
    WEST COVINA, CA
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very helpful
    BALDWIN PARK, CA
    May 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Scheduling needs improvement

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them about 3 weeks ago. My complaint is it took 1 week just to schedule an appointment for a technician to check my broken fridge. I had to wait another week for them to order a part so they could fix the appliance.
    COVINA, CA
    April 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech did a great job, he sure knows his trade.
    EL MONTE, CA
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very knowledgeable and friendly service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and scheduled a appointment and was lucky to get one within days!
    ARCADIA, CA
    April 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse