West Covina, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 252 Reviews
  1. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    I rated the service before
    COVINA, CA
    October 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  2. Not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair guy came, said he fixed ice issue. It’s still not working. Water Selenide probably isn’t working. Use to hear water when filling, now don’t hear anything.
    AZUSA, CA
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Johnny, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on October 04, 2021
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for service on my refrigerator. He came sooner, gave us excellent service. He was very helpful and polite. Cleaned up after himself including my dirt. We were still able to get to our dentist appointments.
    AZUSA, CA
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on September 24, 2021
  4. Rip off, taking advantage

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer, throwing hot water only, charged me $247 dollars just to switch hot and cold water line
    WEST COVINA, CA
    September 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2021
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech went above & beyond for me. He didn't have the part i needed to fix my water heater but he put in 1 from another client as he went to get the burner from another Sears tech. He came back same day & put in the new part.
    MONROVIA, CA
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alison, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021
  6. Range Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    He knew what the problem was with my range and had the part on his truck and replaced it.
    COVINA, CA
    September 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ernestine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer is doing it’s job.
    GLENDORA, CA
    July 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 02, 2021
  8. A complete rip off.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The phone call I made to set up a service call cost too much for a service technician to show up to only tell me that any parts for my oven were obsolete. I could've been told that on the phone for no fee at all. Considering that I bought ALL of my appliances there, this courtesy couuld have been extended to me.
    AZUSA, CA
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Lynda, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 28, 2021
  9. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians are wonderful but my product keeps breaking down
    COVINA, CA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2021
  10. Sears service Awful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    the person that came to repair microwave was great!! Sears service was awful, took 3 months to get parts and get someone to come out and repair. I will Never recommend sears.
    WEST COVINA, CA
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Daniel,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team
    cs offline on July 10, 2021