Visalia, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 130 Reviews
  1. One of the worst service I have received from a company

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech who came out was great. He was able to figure out the problem and ordered the part. However, the part ordered was for a dishwasher and not the oven. He reordered the part and no one ever contacted me again. I call many times. My house sold Nov 2nd. I had to have some else order the part and fix it. They charged me for a part for $370.89. I've got nothing but the runaround and everytime they tell me a different story of when I'll get my money back
    SQUAW VALLEY, CA
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 12, 2021
  2. Professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was qualified and efficient.
    TULARE, CA
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sandra, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 09, 2020
  3. Still does not work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It worked for two loads, and now does not heat up again. Now, I have to call and wait for another service call.
    VISALIA, CA
    November 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHAD ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    babhila on November 10, 2020
  4. Repair on dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been way over a month and my dryer is still NOT been fixed!!!!!
    VISALIA, CA
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 08, 2020
  5. Job completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy customer
    DINUBA, CA
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  6. Very Professional and Courteous Service and Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Michael, our service technician, was very professional and very courteous. Thank you Michael!
    VISALIA, CA
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  7. Sears is no longer a contender.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My frig quit on 8/15/2020. First available repair appointment was 8/21. Repairman came, diagnosed the issue, ordered parts to come directly to my house. Tech scheduled a follow up appointment on 8/28 to finish repairs. Parts arrived on 8/27. 8/28 after taking day off work, no tech arrived. Called the number. Someone who had limited English tried to tell me it was my fault for not calling confirming the parts arrived, also they claim to have no managers to talk to. Parts came UPS with tracking, Sears should of known they were delivered. They rescheduled my for 9/4. On 9/4 I took my third day off it wait for nothing because , again no body showed up. Called again, the representative again tried to tell me that it was my fault cause I did not confirm the appointment. Again refused to connect me with a manager. Called back three times, all reps refused to connect with manager. They rescheduled appointment for 9/15. Took my fourth day off, no one showed. Called, representative said the my appointment was for 9/16 not the 9/15. On 9/16 tech finally showed up. Very polite and professional. Frig was repaired. I would not recommend sears any more.
    VISALIA, CA
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ruben, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 19, 2020
  8. Problem doesn't seem to be resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Freezer has ice forming on the door shelves and the sides of the freezer. Noticed this the day after service but waited to see if it would regulate itself.
    VISALIA, CA
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 26, 2020
  9. Not a good experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fill hose to my dishwasher disconnected and needed reconnecting. The first technician that came out told me the hose was cracked and that is why my washer wasn't filling. He said I would need to pay in full for repairs, then he could order a new one and he would come back and install it after it arrived. I asked why he didn't just go to Lowe's and get one, he said it was a "special " hose and had to be ordered. This was in May. 2 months goes by, nothing. Finally I called Sears corporate office and asked for my money back. They said the hose was on it's way. 3 days later it arrived. I call Sears to schedule appointment for repairs. They schedule, I take time off work to be here, and the repair tech never showed. No call, nothing. Just never came. I called Sears again, they rescheduled, and a tech came and installed new hose. It took 2 months. Hose was not "special ", it was a 15 inch black hose, 1/2 in. diameter. Lowe's sells them all day long. On top of that, I had the old hose pressure checked, it was fine. Just disconnected. Nearly $300 and 2 months to replace a hose that was just unplugged. I am not happy.
    VISALIA, CA
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  10. Issue with wasing machine not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have scheduled a repeat repair visit for 8/8/20 & hopefully this service technician can fix the issue
    VISALIA, CA
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI STEPHEN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 08, 2020