Visalia, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 123 Reviews
  1. Problem doesn't seem to be resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Freezer has ice forming on the door shelves and the sides of the freezer. Noticed this the day after service but waited to see if it would regulate itself.
    VISALIA, CA
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 26, 2020
  2. Not a good experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fill hose to my dishwasher disconnected and needed reconnecting. The first technician that came out told me the hose was cracked and that is why my washer wasn't filling. He said I would need to pay in full for repairs, then he could order a new one and he would come back and install it after it arrived. I asked why he didn't just go to Lowe's and get one, he said it was a "special " hose and had to be ordered. This was in May. 2 months goes by, nothing. Finally I called Sears corporate office and asked for my money back. They said the hose was on it's way. 3 days later it arrived. I call Sears to schedule appointment for repairs. They schedule, I take time off work to be here, and the repair tech never showed. No call, nothing. Just never came. I called Sears again, they rescheduled, and a tech came and installed new hose. It took 2 months. Hose was not "special ", it was a 15 inch black hose, 1/2 in. diameter. Lowe's sells them all day long. On top of that, I had the old hose pressure checked, it was fine. Just disconnected. Nearly $300 and 2 months to replace a hose that was just unplugged. I am not happy.
    VISALIA, CA
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  3. Issue with wasing machine not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have scheduled a repeat repair visit for 8/8/20 & hopefully this service technician can fix the issue
    VISALIA, CA
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI STEPHEN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 08, 2020
  4. Worst in home service

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician was servicing a dryer. After disconnecting vent hose from wall he turned dryer on to test it as you cam imagine lint flew everywhere. Thats expected. When he was done he started to pack up and leave i asked him if he had a vacuum to clean his mess he said he didn't make a mess and no he didn't have a vacuum. I brought the shop vac in from my garage, he refused to clean up claiming nothing came out of the hose. My husband was a service mechanic for years and techs are supposed to clean up after themselves. I have used sears in the past but Jeremiah is the worst. And he cursed and complained the entire time he was pulling the dryer out too. Horrible customer service.
    VISALIA, CA
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LUPE, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 27, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was here on time and completed the servoce fast.
    ORANGE COVE, CA
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    The repair man was here on time and completed the servoce fast.
    CS OFFLINE on July 08, 2020
  6. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I paid for the service and the freezer was not repaired so a different tech needs to come out.
    VISALIA, CA
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rilian, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerator issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 29, 2020
  7. Tech was fantastic. Explained things and tried to check if he had the igniter in his service truck so that work could be completed. He replaced sensor

    Overall rating

    see details
    They've been out twice before until this last tech found out problems. Ignitor had to be ordered. What I'm not happy about is when he came back to install Ignitor I shouldn't have been charged for visit and only part. I feel I was over charged since this was all from previous visit and pertained to range. Initially they told me Ignitor cost 35.00 so why did I pay 122.00 I ended paying 463.o.o plus 122.00 plus insurance for may and June. I could gave boughten a new stove. The prices for service and parts is outrageous.
    EXETER, CA
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    SUSANNA R, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  8. Cancelled

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician called and stated he could not service it and cancelled the appointment. He never came to inspect it or review the issue.
    VISALIA, CA
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CORNELIO, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  9. Washer repaired!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both repairmen were courteous and efficient.
    REEDLEY, CA
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far so good. Glad to know you folks are there if we need you.
    DINUBA, CA
    May 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse