Ventura, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 200 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you so much Anthony for repairing our washing machine and leaving it like new. Very much appreciated.
    OXNARD, CA
    September 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on September 13, 2021
  2. Satisfied Customer!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    VENTURA, CA
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 29, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fridge has been working great since the repair.
    OXNARD, CA
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kyle, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Al had to return a week after instaliing the new part, but this time, his work was outstanding
    VENTURA, CA
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Amy,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 04, 2021
  5. waste of time and mpney

    Overall rating

    see details
    In scheduling I indicated the plug was in need of replacement. Guy came out and despite my advance info he came up with same diagnosis but indicated sears was incapable of performing needed repair. Still charged and no solution. Not thrilled with pre appt due diligence
    PORT HUENEME, CA
    July 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charles, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 08, 2021
  6. NOT COMPLETED!!! NO 5/20 SVC. CALL/AWAITING PARTS AFTER 5/6 SVC. CALL

    Overall rating

    see details
    THIS JOB IS NOT COMPLETED & NO SVC. CALL ON 5/20. Only 1 service call on 5/6 & 4 parts ordered--2 received. 7+ WKS LATER--STILL WAITING FOR 2 PARTS--We call & no help! NO ONE CAN TELL US WHEN PARTS WILL ARRIVE!!! I asked about REPLACEMENT on Protection Agreement? Now when we call, just told "system's down/cannot check our case! Your Customer Svc./Protection Agreement associates don't know when the computer system will be fixed. We asked for phone calls/emails--FINALLY GOT EMAIL FROM "Parts Recovery" ABOUT RETURNING PARTS!!!! What the heck is happening??? 7+ WEEKS SINCE SERVICE TECH. TO OUR HOUSE ON 5/6 TO CHECK MACHINE/ORDER PARTS. We have been Protection Agreement Customers for over 35 yrs. on numerous appliances--SO DISPPOINTING! OUR REVIEW HERE IS FOR YOUR FOLLOW-UP CUSTOMER SVC. PERSONNEL! JOB'S NOT FINISHED--still waiting for parts & info. from Protection Agreement/Cust. Svc. THE RATINGS BELOW ARE FOR THE TECHNICIAN WHO CAME TO OUR HOME ON 5/6--ONLY SERVICE CALL ON THIS PROBLEM. HE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. Everyone else--LOUSY!!!!!!
    OXNARD, CA
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Christy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 29, 2021
  7. Good advice

    Overall rating

    see details
    This company always delivers qualified repair people.
    VENTURA, CA
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on June 23, 2021
  8. It was ok, I just wanted, my washer and dryer, to be clean.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a couple of weeks and I was happy.
    PORT HUENEME, CA
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  9. Fixed the problem, now no problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used there service several times and very happy I did.
    VENTURA, CA
    January 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were very kind and courteous
    PORT HUENEME, CA
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 20, 2021