Ventura, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 216 Reviews
  1. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator Technician Andre provided exceptionally knowledgeable and friendly service. He explained the likely problem(s) and repair options, and quickly had our fridge up & running again. I very much enjoyed Andre's visit.
    VENTURA, CA
    September 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on September 23, 2022
  2. Positive experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians were knowledgeable, careful, on time and polite. I don’t like that I had to pay the full amount of the repair before the service was completed.
    VENTURA, CA
    September 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  3. Service tech was quick, efficient and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the dryer and it works as well as the day it was purchased
    SANTA PAULA, CA
    August 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  4. Awesome work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely service and excellent repair!
    PORT HUENEME, CA
    August 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on August 08, 2022
  5. Troubleshooting for "ice & snow"--Refrigerator's Freezer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The "ice/snow" in our refrigerator's freezer is gone & it's working well--3 days after service. Thank you, Damias!
    OXNARD, CA
    June 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 20, 2022
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleased with the service
    VENTURA, CA
    June 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came; diagnosed the problem; had the part in his truck; installed it. We are very happy.
    PORT HUENEME, CA
    April 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on May 02, 2022
  8. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    He seems like he know his job well.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    April 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 02, 2022
  9. Technician was great Sears policy is to leave the replaced part with the owner!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was great. On time and in contact with me the entire time and very quick and efficient in his work. He replaced my dryer drum which is we’re I have a problem with Sears. He stated that they do not take the drum with them thus leaving me with the responsibility of getting rid of it! Really! What if I was a single Mom and was left that responsibility. I guess I now have to go to the scrap yard. Ridiculous
    OXNARD, CA
    March 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kirk, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  10. Efficient Friendly Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    All our appliances have had Sears care - wouldn't call any other
    OXNARD, CA
    March 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022