Ventura, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 193 Reviews
  1. It was ok, I just wanted, my washer and dryer, to be clean.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a couple of weeks and I was happy.
    PORT HUENEME, CA
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  2. Fixed the problem, now no problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used there service several times and very happy I did.
    VENTURA, CA
    January 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were very kind and courteous
    PORT HUENEME, CA
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 20, 2021
  4. Good job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician (Stan) found the problem, corrected it, and ice maker began making ice in a very short period of time. Working perfectly.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Joann, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS offline Team on December 15, 2020
  5. Helpful Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Helpful and seemed to know right away what the problem was. He will be out tomorrow with two replacemet parts.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    November 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  6. The washer works again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It is an older washer. this is the second repair in 90 days. Due to repair costs I will just replace rather than repair again
    OXNARD, CA
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Parker, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to products. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 27, 2020
  7. Washing machine lid repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was done within the scheduled timeframe and the repair person was very knowledgable. We were very pleased with the service.
    OXNARD, CA
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 23, 2020
  8. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A service technician has been to my house over 3 times, from September up to now in November and the machine is still not fixed. And everytime they come it's a new excuse for poor work, we would appreciate if you could help with this matter.
    OXNARD, CA
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi GUILLERMO, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washer issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional
    OXNARD, CA
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lamberto, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 18, 2020
  10. Great prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had been waiting for 4 weeks and given the runaround by a different company who claimed to not be able to get our part for yet another 4 weeks. Called sears. They came out the next day, had the part 2 days later and the repair complete 3 days after that. So happy with their service.
    VENTURA, CA
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KRYSTIN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 13, 2020