Ventura, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 135 Reviews
  1. Fast repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job and fast
    VENTURA, CA
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Worst ever.... can’t reach anyone I could understand. Call center is out of country clearly and I was charged to fix my washer and it was not fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Absolutely terrible customer service. Can’t understand out of country call center staff. Paid to have washer fixed and it was not diagnosed or fixed correctly and now I can’t reach anyone to help and they refuse to refund money... worst experience ever
    OXNARD, CA
    July 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    repair man was very nice and worked quickly. we had our oven back in less than an hour. however, this is very expensive service!!!
    OXNARD, CA
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. The service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good.
    VENTURA, CA
    May 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Professional, prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent Service.
    OAK VIEW, CA
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. He did what was needed. He was efficient.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was OK, NOT very friendly.
    VENTURA, CA
    May 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will always use Sears. Very professional
    OXNARD, CA
    May 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service
    PORT HUENEME, CA
    May 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Whirlpool Washer was diagnosed by one tech and parts ordered. A different tech installed the parts. But my machine continues with the same problem. Need to schedule another appointment.
    OXNARD, CA
    April 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Technician was not professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    This last Technician was not professional. He was not nice, he didn't fix my issue. He was really rude and smell like alcohol. Like what company hires people like this. Really sad and mad with your service.
    OXNARD, CA
    April 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had a bad experience with the tech. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 30, 2019