Ventura, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 176 Reviews
  1. General repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was great! Communication with the office was terrible. My 1st appointment was canceled for no reason they advised via email I had to reschedule, very time consuming to schedule another appointment. Need to improve on costumer service n communication.
    OXNARD, CA
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Maria, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020
  2. Prompt Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to schedule a visit quickly and the repair person arrived in a timely manner. Good work by polite employee who was helpful & trustworthy.
    SANTA PAULA, CA
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Roberta, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2020
  3. Helpful repair man!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My regular maintenance visit. Very helpful and knowledgeable repair man
    VENTURA, CA
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  4. Washer still an issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer is leaking after a week since they came out to replace the hose which I paid for!
    OXNARD, CA
    August 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Arnold, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 21, 2020
  5. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used a week go and it was to expensive
    Camarillo
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Juan, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 09, 2020
  6. Service during these times

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was very good and Paul did everything from wearing gloves, face covering and social distancing. He explained what was wrong with the dishwasher and installed the part. With a swipe of a credit card he was finished and left the area clean.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    The service was very good and Paul did everything from wearing gloves, face covering and social distancing. He explained what was wrong with the dishwasher and installed the part. With a swipe of a credit card he was finished and left the area clean.
    CS OFFLINE on July 14, 2020
  7. Horrible service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    On hold for hours!
    SOMIS, CA
    July 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    On hold for hours!
    CS OFFLINE on July 09, 2020
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman is very knowledgeable and willing to help customer understand his search for the leak problem. Trial run of the washer showed problem solved. Full load wash by customer later also OK.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Howard, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2020
  9. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He showed up on time and did the job!
    VENTURA, CA
    May 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you.
    OXNARD, CA
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse