Ventura, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 162 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only issue was arrival time, person explain was held up longer at different site.
    OXNARD, CA
    March 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we do apologize that the tech was late due to their prior job. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2020
  2. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Provided good service!!
    OXNARD, CA
    February 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service and technician
    CAMARILLO, CA
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service and technician
    CAMARILLO, CA
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. I used to LOVE this company

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been waiting over a month for a dryer part on backorder. I had a service protection agreement, so I ordered a new dryer as the backordered part cannot be located. I must wait another 7-10 business days for processing. SEARS was my go - to company, especially for appliances. This service breaks my heart.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    February 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Susan, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We are sorry you have a part on backorder. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on February 17, 2020
  6. Finally fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech completed his work in a professional manner and the refrigerator is working again. Unfortunately, we had to wait 7 weeks before it was fixed. We waited 1 week before the first tech checked our refrigerator and was unable to fix, then we waited 2 more weeks for the 2nd tech to check it out and did not fix, then we waited 4 more weeks before the 3rd tech fixed the problem. After each visit we had to go back to the 'end-of-the-line' to get our next appointment. Very disappointed with this.
    VENTURA, CA
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. good service, one day late

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was fine. Service was no show on the appointment day...It was rescheduled to one day later..
    VENTURA, CA
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. simple fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    handle was fixable, didn't need any parts, found solution!
    OXNARD, CA
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent customer service!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful and very professional.
    OXNARD, CA
    November 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago to clean my dryer, I'm happy, but not with my washer, there was a not a good communication with there co-workers, I had to wait to get fixed my washer around a month, for this situation I not to happy, finally they came back and my washer is working.
    PORT HUENEME, CA
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse