Ventura, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 117 Reviews
  1. Poor job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the refrigerator working and after the repair it stopping working again. Call customer service and they won’t send s technician until one week later. Food lost Will not be paid again.
    PORT HUENEME, CA
    September 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    September 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washing machine couldn’t be fixed, but the service was excellent.
    OXNARD, CA
    August 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Fantastic service - Awaiting repair parts.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fantastic service, found problem, and am now awaiting repair parts. Have an install appointment scheduled for 1 August 2018. I cannot speak too highly of your Sears technician, he was fantastic - knew his business - and is a great representative for Sears.
    VENTURA, CA
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Friendly efficient knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem quickly and with helpful information
    OXNARD, CA
    June 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Horrible! Job not completed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    A service technician has been to our house three times in the last week. One time was to order the part and the next two times were to repair the washing machine. The same Tech came out twice and was unable to get the job done. And the scheduling Department keeps putting us off and making us wait longer to have another tech come out. Los trading this system allows me to give is 1 star. I would prefer to give "0" Stars.
    VENTURA, CA
    April 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Layla, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 25, 2018
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    April 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We appreciate the compliment Vincent! It's awesome to hear that we were able to address your issue in a timely fashion. Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
    SHS Social Care on May 15, 2018
  8. Finally problem solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    II have had a technician out 3-4 times telling me the reason my machine vibrates is because the floor isn’t level. For the last 30 years the machine operated without a problem. In order for the machine to not shake I have to stand and hold it. At 87 years old this is difficult to do. The technician who came out this trip actually took the time to take the machine apart and discovered a stabilizing bar was broken. He replaced it and it’s like having a new machine! Had someone taken the time to really look at the machine I would have been saved months of aggravation!
    OXNARD, CA
    March 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joan, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We thank you for the feedback as it will help us to improve in the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a full five star experience. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 14, 2018
  9. Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer is not working now Called sears and they can’t send anyone out till 3 days after
    VENTURA, CA
    March 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Hilda, I am sorry you haven't had the best and most efficient service. However bringing this to our attention is how we learn and grow. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 13, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    March 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 07, 2018