Ventura, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    OXNARD, CA
    January 15, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we are so happy to hear about this experience! We strive to not only meet but exceed our member’s expectations! Thank you so much for allowing us the chance to serve you. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on January 17, 2023
  2. A nightmare from beginning to end

    Overall rating

    see details
    I did not get the 50% discount as promised for signing up for you warranty program. I spent 1 and a half hours on the phone attempting to clear up the confusion. I was pro.used a phone call and never received one. I will be announcing to all I meet not to deal with Sears. My husband has a national radio program fyi with about a million listeners across the country.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    January 08, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alison, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on January 18, 2023
  3. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were given clear explanation for our problem and helpful advice about the care of the refrigerator
    VENTURA, CA
    November 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  4. Great service person

    Overall rating

    see details
    Couldn't find the source of the intermitent leak due to the location of the equipment. Unfortunately, company policy prevented the service person from performing annual maintenance as part of the repair call, so will have to reschedule the maintenance.
    OXNARD, CA
    October 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Doug, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on October 19, 2022
  5. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator Technician Andre provided exceptionally knowledgeable and friendly service. He explained the likely problem(s) and repair options, and quickly had our fridge up & running again. I very much enjoyed Andre's visit.
    VENTURA, CA
    September 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on September 23, 2022
  6. Positive experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians were knowledgeable, careful, on time and polite. I don’t like that I had to pay the full amount of the repair before the service was completed.
    VENTURA, CA
    September 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  7. Service tech was quick, efficient and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the dryer and it works as well as the day it was purchased
    SANTA PAULA, CA
    August 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  8. Awesome work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely service and excellent repair!
    PORT HUENEME, CA
    August 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on August 08, 2022
  9. Troubleshooting for "ice & snow"--Refrigerator's Freezer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The "ice/snow" in our refrigerator's freezer is gone & it's working well--3 days after service. Thank you, Damias!
    OXNARD, CA
    June 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 20, 2022
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleased with the service
    VENTURA, CA
    June 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022