Ventura, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 188 Reviews
  1. The washer works again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It is an older washer. this is the second repair in 90 days. Due to repair costs I will just replace rather than repair again
    OXNARD, CA
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Parker, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to products. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 27, 2020
  2. Washing machine lid repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was done within the scheduled timeframe and the repair person was very knowledgable. We were very pleased with the service.
    OXNARD, CA
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 23, 2020
  3. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A service technician has been to my house over 3 times, from September up to now in November and the machine is still not fixed. And everytime they come it's a new excuse for poor work, we would appreciate if you could help with this matter.
    OXNARD, CA
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi GUILLERMO, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washer issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional
    OXNARD, CA
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lamberto, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 18, 2020
  5. Great prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had been waiting for 4 weeks and given the runaround by a different company who claimed to not be able to get our part for yet another 4 weeks. Called sears. They came out the next day, had the part 2 days later and the repair complete 3 days after that. So happy with their service.
    VENTURA, CA
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KRYSTIN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 13, 2020
  6. Extra

    Overall rating

    see details
    adjusted door after replacing ice cube water filter
    VENTURA, CA
    November 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 09, 2020
  7. Great service person!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was knowledgeable and efficient.
    PORT HUENEME, CA
    November 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI STEVE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on November 04, 2020
  8. Good guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job by the neck.
    OXNARD, CA
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Eric, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 27, 2020
  9. Courteous and professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad Sears is maintaining repair/servicing. I have additional appliances scheduled for service/check-up on 11/3. Just wish they honored/continued " Retiree discounts"
    SANTA PAULA, CA
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  10. Reliable service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would use them again.
    OXNARD, CA
    October 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi David, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 09, 2020