Torrance, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 200 Reviews
  1. Canceled the service agreement and appt

    Overall rating

    see details
    Canceled my protection agreement due to lack of technicians capable of working on my built in frig. Should have done that years ago. Sears tech showed up still as I was leaving to go to an appt, I pulled up next to his vehicle to tell him the appt was canceled and he said "oh ok" and left, never getting out if his vehicle. Later that day I received an email invoice stating that the work was completed on my frig. He lied and put that he came into my house and completed the work. I called Sears to report that the tech never came in my house and they said "oh really" took info and said someone will get back to me. But that hasn't happened. Not holding my breath. Been disappointed by them too many years to count. 0 stars if I could have
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    December 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! Hi! We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 12, 2018
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    November 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    October 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ive used this service before. It’s usually good. Sometimes not always on time. But this time it was great
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Not impressed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The contractor that Sears sent out did not spend much time trying to diagnose the problem. He immediately assumed the issue was a belt that he said needed to be repaired and left after only looking at the dryer for about 10 minutes. Sure enough, the problem persisted into the coming days and we have to have them back out. When Sears had their own repairmen service the appliances in the past, we had fabulous service. Now that they are contracting the work out to other service companies, the quality of the work has gone down the tubes. Extremely unhappy.
    RCH PALOS VRD, CA
    September 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    September 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    September 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hector did a fantastic job fixing and explaining what he was doing to my LG washer very satisfied with the job he did for us!
    TORRANCE, CA
    September 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    September 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service repair of my GE refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the service and the repairperson's work.
    HAWTHORNE, CA
    August 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse