Torrance, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 293 Reviews
  1. Sears technicians keep playing the guessing game with my fridge. 5 months without a fridge.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Master protection plan is a joke. No one wants to go above and beyond to do the right thing. I have been without a refrigerator since Feb. I keep telling all the techs my fridge is not cooling. All 3 techs play the guessing game, order parts, tells me nothing is wrong with it, but it is not cooling!!! How would they feel being without a fridge since FEB!!! They do not care. Once again I have to wait on parts that were already ordered once which one of the techs said they were not needed, because according to him everything worked. This is a joke!!!!
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    June 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Aidee, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  2. Over charge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Beware of labor rate...!!! Charged over $230 for a half an hour of work. And that included the diagnosis of the issue, which was to just replace a sensor. I tried to call and get the hourly labor rate and nobody could tell me. They transferred me to 3 different depts. and finally the 4th transfer went to a disconnected line. So the call was dropped and this took over 45m up to that point. I will never use SEARS again which is too bad. I worked for them back in the 90's and they were a great company with a great rep.
    LAWNDALE, CA
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew exactly what was wrong and fixed it straight away
    HERMOSA BEACH, CA
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  4. Just what I needed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tech even had another Rep come to deliver a fuse my dryer needed. It was fixed very quickly, tech was great, informed me of my options and next steps. Would highly recommend this service when you're not ready to purchase a brand new machine!
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  5. good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would you please get this stupid writing guidelines thing off the page! It covers part of the place where I have to type. Peter found the problem quickly; it was a computer Error, which I was not able to see on our instrument panel. I'm not used to thinking of my washing machine as a computer! He cleared the Error. He identified an installation error and recommended a plumber for two areas of concern. We've had the plumber come out, and after that, used the washer without problem, so very pleased.
    HARBOR CITY, CA
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Quick Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician arrived on time and was able to review the issue and order a replacement part.
    GARDENA, CA
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Not the best service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First I didn’t know the job would be subcontracted out. If a Sears person showed up I am sure he would get a 5 star rating. This person went to the wrong address and when he showed up I didn’t like his attitude. He told me how to fix the problem but I am not sure that was the real problem.
    HAWTHORNE, CA
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Washing machine service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was great. Although he did arrive before 5:00 as was originally stated (between 12 & 5), I received the message that he would arrive by 2:39 when, in fact, he was delayed an hour but I didn't receive an updated message re the new arrival time.
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good technician, bad parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy with the quality of the service and the technician who performed it, however, I am not happy about the fact that the burner assy. was replaced for the second time in 6 months. I had to pay for labor again. It seems like to me if the same component is replaced within this short period of time, I should not have to pay.
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew right off what was wrong and fixed it
    HAWTHORNE, CA
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse