Torrance, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 354 Reviews
  1. Excellent professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Within three days after I called Sears, my washer was repaired perfectly
    RCH PALOS VRD, CA
    June 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 20, 2022
  2. Expensive but worth it

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our spin cycle had gone out and they neeer to replace one part...cost $303.80, for less than 10 minutes worth of work. Seems crazy expensive, but the service was easy to.schedule and set up and email/text communication was good leading up to the appt. However, our appt waa scheduled between 10-2, he called to say he would be there closer to 2...then showed up almost 2 hrs late. So i spent my whole day waiting for them. 10 minutes of work...10 min's of signing paperwork work. But washer is fixed and our repair guy was professional, thorough and explained everything in detail so that was appreciated.
    MANHATTAN BCH, CA
    June 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022
  3. The serviceman was very responsible and efficient.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was very responsible and efficient.
    RCH PALOS VRD, CA
    May 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear KATHLEEN , We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  4. Great service; costly estimate

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was told the repair would be over $300. But if I bought a warranty for $300 annually all appliances would be covered and the repair would only be $49
    TORRANCE, CA
    May 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Karl, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on May 03, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service and technician were excellent
    EL SEGUNDO, CA
    April 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on April 13, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired appliance now working like new.
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    April 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 01, 2022
  7. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are glad that the service personnel came and gave us direction. They need better cell phone connection to the mother ship.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    March 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and thorough checkup of my washer. He even suggested a cleaning/maintenance service of my dryer. Excellent servive
    GARDENA, CA
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 21, 2021
  9. Appliance issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was courteous and thorough. Only concern is the refrigerator is still noisy, which may end up in another service call. He was very helpful in addressing the excessive freezing issue.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    November 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 17, 2021
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I went on-line and requested repairs for my dryer, as it wouldn't heat. A repairman came out the next day and repaired it right away. It works and I was pleased with the service! I was updated every step of the way, when he would come out and what the estimate would be, before he did the repairs. Thank you!
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    November 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021