Torrance, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 343 Reviews
  1. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had no A/C for days and it was HOT, the technian was not willing to look and hello ebenso. The A/C is under tonyract , too. It is the same unit :-(
    RCH PALOS VRD, CA
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Ela, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on October 18, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were on time, polite, and fixed my freezer with efficiency.
    HERMOSA BEACH, CA
    October 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Taci, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on October 21, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had Sears washers and dryers thru the years and have always maintained the extended warranty. Sears personnel know their products and are always able to fix anything that might not be working properly.
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    October 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on October 21, 2021
  4. Never Showed back Up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came to the initial appointment and found the part we needed. Then never showed back up for the next appointment once the ordered part had arrived. I rescheduled again, and they did not show up again.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    September 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Josh, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on September 30, 2021
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. My washer is in working condition again. Thank you!
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jose,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 25, 2021
  6. Peace of Mind is worth it.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had just changed our filter, and we were afraid that the filtered water might not turn off. Our technician helped stop its flow under controlled conditions, and turning off the flow was not a problem. We were grateful for the assistance.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    August 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 19, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    August 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patty, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021
  8. Service Tech was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Customer service had to reschedule my original appointment but after arrival service was excellent. Dave was very helpful and knowledgeable.
    TORRANCE, CA
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  9. I waited all day and by nighttime I got a call they he couldn’t come. They scheduled another appointment without consulting me.

    Overall rating

    see details
    See title above
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stephan, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on August 07, 2021
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them on Tuesday, and I am so happy I did!
    PLS VRDS EST, CA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Janet, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 30, 2021