Torrance, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 318 Reviews
  1. Terrible dispatch service

    Overall rating

    see details
    1st technician diagnosed the issue, but didn't have the pressure switch to fix the problem. He cleaned the part and it temporarily worked for 8 hours. The dispatch service made the follow up appointment for the next day. I was assured the part was available. I make arrangements to be late to work. A 2nd technician shows up without the part. With all this computer technology to improve communication, it all fell through the cracks. The 2nd technician returned as promised with the part on another day. 3 visits!!! for a common issue. That is 2 visits too many with Covid floating around.
    TORRANCE, CA
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ARMANDO R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  2. Months of stress and disappointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a washer that was under warranty. It broke on 8/12. Part was under research. Talked to too many reps, too many hours on hold, no one could help, no one knew anything. No supervisor available. You have a single mom going to the laundromat during this time. Finally, two months later I’m approved for a replacement. I have it ordered but it won’t be available until Dec or January. Will NEVER purchase from Sears again nor will I recommend anyone to.
    HARBOR CITY, CA
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kristin, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 21, 2020
  3. Washer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quickly figured out what the problem was and got it fixed in very good time.
    TORRANCE, CA
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  4. Great service and very nice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears a week ago. They did a great job so I purchased their warranty.
    RCH PALOS VRD, CA
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 16, 2020
  5. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    used them a week ago
    GARDENA, CA
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on October 24, 2020
  6. The service were great

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service were great
    LOMITA, CA
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  7. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    good service
    TORRANCE, CA
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  8. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician failed to repair and did not resolve the issue and left.
    GARDENA, CA
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi DAE, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 06, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and would highly recommend them
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LAURA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 07, 2020
  10. Best customer service & skills

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came to assist had the best customer service & was able to fix the issue i was having with my kenmore that the 2 previous technicians were not able to fix. So appreciative that he made sure everything was plugged back in and working before he left.
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Christine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 03, 2020