Torrance, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 334 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them on Tuesday, and I am so happy I did!
    PLS VRDS EST, CA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Janet, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 30, 2021
  2. NOT What I Expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    For a maintenance call I would have expected the internal working of the machine to have been cleaned, lubed, etc. ALL the person did was run a short cycle on my washing machine.
    HAWTHORNE, CA
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marie, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 31, 2021
  3. Dryer Repair and Washer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jose came right on time per the schedule Update text messages that I received. He was courteous, informative and knowledgeable. He quickly diagnosed the issue with my dryer abs performs the repair. He then suggested a routine maintenance on my washer. I’m glad that I agreed it was all gunned up. Jose cleaned it out and checked the functioning. I would highly recommend Sears Home Service
    MANHATTAN BCH, CA
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on July 27, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The system was down and finally got someone to fix my refrigerator. Was very pleased.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Yolanda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 29, 2021
  5. Great Same Day Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt and courteous. Gave estimate and provided service efficiently. Was able to receive appointment the same day.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Claudia, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 21, 2021
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you he was very professional explained everything. left a copy of invoice. called prior to arrival.
    HARBOR CITY, CA
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline Team on June 20, 2021
  7. Good job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    All went well.
    RCH PALOS VRD, CA
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Harriet We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on June 18, 2021
  8. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He only turned on the cooktop and asked if it was working properly. When we said it was, he said call me if it stops working.
    LOMITA, CA
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LYN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. we request you to please contact repair solutions team at 1-800-665-2127 to set the appointment for repair.
    cs offline on February 16, 2021
  9. Timely, courteous and solved the issue.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was timely, informative and was able to fix our washer and it was affordable!
    EL SEGUNDO, CA
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!'
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  10. Fast and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    No complaints. Happy I have a warrant
    LAWNDALE, CA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on January 19, 2021