Torrance, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 211 Reviews
  1. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Put new parts and completed services
    GARDENA, CA
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only complaint is that I had to wait longer than desired to obtain a repair appointment date.
    TORRANCE, CA
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very disappointed!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    No service was done because the wrong part was sent. This was the second time that the wrong part was ordered and sent. Have not had a refrigerator since February. Living out of a ice chest. I am not happy with the service department. Actually, not Sears service department. The repair service that comes out is a company that is contracted out. And because of that, there are not many technicians. Waited 3 weeks for anyone to come to even check what was wrong with the refrigerator. Then another 3 weeks for someone to come and repair refrigerator. Wrong, wrong, wrong!!! I will never shop and buy anything at Sears again. My family were long time Sears customers. Not any longer. Very disappointed and frustrated.
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry for the delays in service. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 17, 2019
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very helpful
    GARDENA, CA
    April 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. All the guy did and was interested with is selling extended warranty instead on concentrating on maintenance check

    Overall rating

    see details
    All the guy did and was interested with is selling extended warranty instead on concentrating on maintenance chec
    HAWTHORNE, CA
    April 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had a bad experience with us. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 15, 2019
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable technician. Want him for all my washer/dryer needs.
    TORRANCE, CA
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came was rude and after he left my original issue that was repaired back on 3/29/19 is now happening again. The ice machine is not making ice again and when I called customer service the next day, they tell me I have 3 weeks for the next appointment. Totally UNACCEPTABLE!!! I speak with a supervisor that assures me he's going to do what he can and call me back the next day with a follow-up. The supervisor did NOT call back but made notations on the account. Again, totally UNACCEPTABLE!!!!
    GARDENA, CA
    April 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it's taking so long to get a service appointment. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 12, 2019
  8. Good, efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for service and was given an appointment the next day!
    TORRANCE, CA
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    good service
    LOMITA, CA
    April 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy with the attitude of the technician. There were some issues but he handled them very well. I like Sear’s maintenance contracts for their products. It makes life a lot easier when it comes to repairs.
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    January 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse