Torrance, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 275 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    David does his With pride
    TORRANCE, CA
    January 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service employee diagnosed the problem with our dryer, and repaired it that same day. The charge was reasonable.
    TORRANCE, CA
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician excelled in all aspects of the repair job. Thank you!
    EL SEGUNDO, CA
    January 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Difficulty scheduling service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer stopped working on Christmas Day. I had a house full of guests with dirty laundry, so I tried to call for service, but no one answered the phone. I figured they were closed due to the holiday, so I went online to try to schedule service as soon as possible. The online link would not let me schedule an appointment and just gave me a message to call for service. That’s frustrating! A chat box finally popped up, so I was able to communicate with someone- Thank you! I have a protection plan, so I just wanted to get a technician out to fix it, but the person on the chat wanted me to try to fix the dryer myself first. Had to end the the chat ( dryer is not near my computer) and go through the instructions given. Guess what? It didn’t work, so now I had to go back online and go through the whole process again. A different person was on the chat now, and they wanted me to try something else to fix it. I finally said that I just want to schedule service, and they responded that they “weren’t denying service.“ So, an hour after my initial contact, I was able to finally get it scheduled. But, not available for another week-ugh! Technician was on time though, and was able to repair the dryer -Yeah! It was a belt which I never would have been able to fix myself.
    PLS VRDS EST, CA
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Polite...friendly....great clean-up..
    RCH PALOS VRD, CA
    December 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician diagnosed the problem - a defective gas valve, that caused the dryer air to get cold after running a while.
    HERMOSA BEACH, CA
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. still waiting for it to be fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    When repairman came the dryer worked so he left (after a service charge) After doing two loads of laundry the dryer stopped again. Have not been able to use my dryer since and have to wait until next Wed for repairman to come out again.
    RCH PALOS VRD, CA
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. Do you still need assistance with your dryer? A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  8. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repair was done to my satisfaction
    TORRANCE, CA
    December 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Honest, Prompt, courteous, thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was honest and straightforward About paying for service and warranty’s. He also thoroughly cleaned up my dishwasher and added positive input on other appliances that he was not servicing that same day. On time and professional.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    November 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Arrived late...wasted time...didn’t clean up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech called me and I missed his call, he never got out to knock on the door he just took off. I had to call customer service to get him to come back. He returned with attitude, took his sweet time just standing around. After he completed the job with the help of another tech he took off and didn’t clean his area. Empty boxes were left on the floor.
    TORRANCE, CA
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mike, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We sincerely apologize for you repair experience with the technician's attitude.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019