Torrance, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 306 Reviews
  1. Happy With Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired my freezer. Did a great job and very fast. Labor was pricy for amount of time needed for repair.
    TORRANCE, CA
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Brian, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 20, 2020
  2. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a poor cleaning in no time
    LOMITA, CA
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SCOTT ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 12, 2020
  3. Warranty- happy with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This annual warranty service gives me peace of mind all year that my appliances will perform to expectation
    HERMOSA BEACH, CA
    September 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Scott, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 10, 2020
  4. First Service Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to call on a Saturday and got an appointment a few days later. The Technician was courteous and diagnosed the problem quickly. A part was replaced and all is well now. Thank you!
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 31, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians were fast and thorough
    HAWTHORNE, CA
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI IRMA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 01, 2020
  6. Very courteous and friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just called for annual check up on washer - dryer
    TORRANCE, CA
    August 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jennifer, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! As per our records we see that the item is covered under Protection Plan valid till 05/24/2022.
    CS OFFLINE on August 25, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great customer service
    GARDENA, CA
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi kirk, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  8. Good se.rvlce

    Overall rating

    see details
    F last time my washEr was se4vlce after l bothed.
    TORRANCE, CA
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time service was good
    TORRANCE, CA
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ROSE ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 04, 2020
  10. Second Appointment Did Not Fix Frig

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 2 service appointments, my Kenmore frig is still not fixed. The third appointment is today 7/31/20. My family has been without refrigeration for 22 days. Sears does not prioritize refrigerators for service; 22 days without a dishwasher or clothes dryer would be annoying but tolerable. We have thrown out much more food than the $300 claim I am entitled to submit. Calling for service is very frustrating; expect to be "on hold" for an hour or more.
    RCH PALOS VRD, CA
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI FLOYD,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 01, 2020