Torrance, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 220 Reviews
  1. Timely and careful service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks, they were here about 2 years ago, so it was time for a return visit to dryer, and maintenance on the washer.
    EL SEGUNDO, CA
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same repairman fixed our dryer a few months ago. Washer repair was a simple fix, as had been our dryer. Greatly appreciate the honest diaganois and no "over sell" of the solution. We've been using trustworthy Sears appliances, warranties, and repair services for more than 50 years.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician we had this time was excellent. He was polite, quick, clean, and punctual. Thanks Joshua!
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Never shows up

    Overall rating

    see details
    No one came for the range!
    RCH PALOS VRD, CA
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that the tech did not show up. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 29, 2019
  5. The service was great, but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was knowledgeable and did the work well. BUT the refrigerator was not repaired. I do not know if it was the part, or the way it was put in. However, i had to back for another appointment, AND ANOTHER $99.00 down the drain! I bought the warrantee, but it will not cover my refrigerator, because it doesn't kick in for a month! SOOOOOOOO, another fee and another cost for parts and labor!!! Great one Sears, thank you for....?
    RCH PALOS VRD, CA
    May 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your refrigerator still isn't working. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 22, 2019
  6. Needs a lot of work.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always have to wait onset than expected. Also now the ice maker does not work.
    MANHATTAN BCH, CA
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  7. Excellant

    Overall rating

    see details
    All went very well. Service man did terrific job
    PLS VRDS PNSL, CA
    May 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Four appliences

    Overall rating

    see details
    On 5/10/2019 one teck took care of four appliances and did a great job
    MANHATTAN BCH, CA
    May 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Sears is always great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    But this time the repairman wasn't able to reproduce the problem; thereby, unable to fix the issue.
    GARDENA, CA
    May 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Put new parts and completed services
    GARDENA, CA
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse