Torrance, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 327 Reviews
  1. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He only turned on the cooktop and asked if it was working properly. When we said it was, he said call me if it stops working.
    LOMITA, CA
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LYN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. we request you to please contact repair solutions team at 1-800-665-2127 to set the appointment for repair.
    cs offline on February 16, 2021
  2. Timely, courteous and solved the issue.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was timely, informative and was able to fix our washer and it was affordable!
    EL SEGUNDO, CA
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!'
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  3. Fast and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    No complaints. Happy I have a warrant
    LAWNDALE, CA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on January 19, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was very knowledgeable and did a good job.
    LOMITA, CA
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carole, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 15, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Conrad was polite, pleasant, knowledgeable and honest!! He was clear with work to be done before he began and informed of 90 day warranty. Thank you Conrad, for your help and patience with all my questions. You are an asset to your department!!
    HAWTHORNE, CA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gilbert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  6. None of them care about the customer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would never recommend Sears to anyone. Extremely poor and unprofessional management.
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    December 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 30, 2020
  7. No parts/NO SERVICE! Smelling burning wires-unplugged-8/21/2020.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part to repair the refrigerator was not found. It is not made anymore. Sears cancelled the service maintenance date. I get the impression sears cancelled any further actions. We are still without a working refrigerator for the last FOUR months. We seem to be getting a run-around. Current satisfaction is ZERO!
    SAN PEDRO, CA
    December 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, as per records we request you to please contact PABA team as they will have access to it as item is covered under MPA.
    cs offline on December 26, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    All good..great job
    TORRANCE, CA
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020
  9. Hero

    Overall rating

    see details
    All hero’s don’t wear capes ❤️
    TORRANCE, CA
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sandra, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Home Services
    CSOFFLINE on December 15, 2020
  10. Terrible dispatch service

    Overall rating

    see details
    1st technician diagnosed the issue, but didn't have the pressure switch to fix the problem. He cleaned the part and it temporarily worked for 8 hours. The dispatch service made the follow up appointment for the next day. I was assured the part was available. I make arrangements to be late to work. A 2nd technician shows up without the part. With all this computer technology to improve communication, it all fell through the cracks. The 2nd technician returned as promised with the part on another day. 3 visits!!! for a common issue. That is 2 visits too many with Covid floating around.
    TORRANCE, CA
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ARMANDO R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020