Santa Maria, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 86 Reviews
  1. Inadequate

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very disappointed with this service call. The technician seemed to only check a couple of things, stated he could find nothing wrong, and suggested we reach out again if we have trouble. I think the technician was relatively inexperienced and did not seem to know very many troubleshooting techniques.
    NIPOMO, CA
    June 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very well qualified repair knowledge
    SANTA MARIA, CA
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. all they did was tell me what I already knew that the timer is out. They said they would send it to sears and I have heard nothing since then.

    Overall rating

    see details
    the contractor came in and did some checks then confirmed what I already knew the dryer timer was out. He said he would send the report to sears and it has been overa week now and I have heard nothing back
    LOMPOC, CA
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was knowledgeable and professional. Great job!
    California
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. serviced our washing machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    service man came by , he was fast ,informative. very professional
    LOMPOC, CA
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Technician was great, pricing was terrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The good: The tech called ahead to let me know he was on his way. He arrived on time. Went right to work and had a good idea what might be wrong with the dishwasher. It took him about 15 minutes to confirm the problem. He had the part needed on his truck. The bad: after spending a few minutes looking things up on his phone he gave the bad news. The part was $100 and the labor charge to install it was $200. I’m confounded by the labor charge. It took him less than 5 minutes to replace the part. That translates to $2400 an hour. Even considering the entire service visit time it would be $600 an hour. Needless to say I won’t be using their services again.
    GOLETA, CA
    May 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Awsome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only took a few minutes to install the new part. Then my dryer was up and ready to use.
    NIPOMO, CA
    May 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've used them before and always good service
    GOLETA, CA
    April 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service - but still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very well behaved.
    NIPOMO, CA
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with repair technicians
    SANTA MARIA, CA
    January 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse