Santa Maria, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 111 Reviews
  1. Outstanding!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was very professional and customer oriented. He explained the whole repair process as he went through each step.
    SOLVANG, CA
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2020
  2. Although they tried hard, they did not find the cause of the original problem (won't start)

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were able to determint that a magneto was bad and needed to be replaced. It was replaced but that did not solve the original problem. They were unable to diagnose the starting problem so I'm left ith a non functioning tractor. I feel that I should be reimbursed the charges for tha diagnosis so that I can have the tractor repaired elsewhere.
    NIPOMO, CA
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Riding Mower issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  3. Horrible Work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer broke service tech came out, checked out the problem, ordered parts, scheduled another appointment week later to replace parts and took off without even running the washer to see if it was fixed now i got to wait another week for tech to come check it out again order parts and im sure I'll be waiting another week to replace parts again!!!
    SANTA MARIA, CA
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, JOEL A , We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has causedparts are arrived we have checked details and we have reschedule the service on 6/24 please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 17, 2020
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I used them!
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. The 1st person that went in was very unprofessional. Excellent service from the 2nd person.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My experience with the first person that went to my home was very upsetting. He was rude and unprofessional. the second person that went to fix the range (when the parts arrived) was very polite and has excellent service skills. Thank You
    GUADALUPE, CA
    April 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good Service
    LOMPOC, CA
    April 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Helpful technician, but he couldn't repair it

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I contacted Sears I gave the model # and serial # of our dryer and explained the problem. Before sending a technician out I should have been informed that parts are no longer available for that model. It was obvious that a new part was needed. So I paid $99 for the technician to tell me that there was nothing he could do to repair our dryer. I felt cheated.
    SOLVANG, CA
    March 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are sorry to hear that our tech was not able to assist with your repair due to the parts not being available. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 01, 2020
  8. Couldn’t service my Kenmore

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer/dryer is a Sears Kenmore but parts weren’t available. It was a simple controller knob. It is older but not that old she I wouldn’t think parts aren’t available.
    LOMPOC, CA
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Greg, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We apologize the part was not available. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 16, 2020
  9. Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed my Stacked Dryer without having to take it down. Great Service!
    LOMPOC, CA
    January 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service tech was on time and did his job in short time and the dryer was operational.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took almost a month to get the part needed to fix dryer. I think this was too long and repeated calls to customer service with little or no results. It appears there several persons involved. It might appear that I am unhappy with this part of the repair.
    LOMPOC, CA
    January 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Audrey, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience.We apologize our manufacturers delayed the arrival of your parts. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020