Santa Maria, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 144 Reviews
  1. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    vERY HAPPY
    SOLVANG, CA
    October 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on October 18, 2022
  2. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Assigned technician was unprofessional and missed appointments in a time frame that caused great inconvenience to us. The technician also left the old parts after telling us he would return to throw them away. I'm talking about a washer. A huge washer may I add. Not only that but calling Sears and spending hours being sent from department to department because customer service did not know how to help me. At the end, all I needed was to directly call me technician whom never answered any calls. Overall I had a horrible experience. This is the second time this repair technician has been assigned to us and we had the same issues before. He was never on time and was not courteous whatsoever.
    LOMPOC, CA
    August 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  3. Not the greatest service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Im they came out, checked my refrigerator. The technician ordered the parts, came out 2 weeks later to supposedly install them. He never did, and toook the parts with them. I still got charged and way over priced!
    SANTA MARIA, CA
    July 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Service on July 21, 2022
  4. No solution

    Overall rating

    see details
    Servicer did a electronic diagnostic check for my leaking washer. The diagnosis said error "oversized load". My loads are not oversized - in fact - I ran a small load directly after the tech left and it immediately began leaking water under the machine before the load began a spin cycle. When I asked what might be the issue, the tech informed me there was nothing wrong with my appliance and it would be cheaper to replace the machine rather than fix what might be wrong with it. That's not a solution - I could have decided to do that without putting in a diagnostic service request and paying $149.00. I had explained what was happening and when it was happening, but after the tech took the error code from the electronic panel, he said there was nothing wrong with my washing machine and did no further diagnosis. This disturbed me because all of my recent loads have been small and the leaking has been continuous. I do not feel that the diagnostic service was completed because no physical inspection of my washer was completed. My washer is still leaking, and nothing was decided as to what could be done about it. I'm no better off than I was before the diagnostic service.
    LOMPOC, CA
    March 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Trudie, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  5. fixed everything perfectly

    Overall rating

    see details
    They good a job and fixed everything while still being quick
    LOS OLIVOS, CA
    February 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    CS OFFLINE on February 01, 2022
  6. Riding Mower repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The mower had been in need of repair for 3 years. The repairman had the parts replaced and the engine running in less than 2 hours. Now it is cutting down the tall grass on our lot, again.
    January 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CMG OFFLINE on January 09, 2022
  7. Late bit good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would use them again.
    NIPOMO, CA
    January 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carrie, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on January 09, 2022
  8. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman, CASH, did a great job.....i say...give him a rais
    SANTA MARIA, CA
    December 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on December 15, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was excellent - could use some in communication in checking appointments plus don’t offer speeding up the appointments when you as a company knows that is not going to happen
    NIPOMO, CA
    November 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on November 14, 2021
  10. Complete service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was through and professional.
    NIPOMO, CA
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on November 13, 2021