Santa Maria, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 141 Reviews
  1. No solution

    Overall rating

    see details
    Servicer did a electronic diagnostic check for my leaking washer. The diagnosis said error "oversized load". My loads are not oversized - in fact - I ran a small load directly after the tech left and it immediately began leaking water under the machine before the load began a spin cycle. When I asked what might be the issue, the tech informed me there was nothing wrong with my appliance and it would be cheaper to replace the machine rather than fix what might be wrong with it. That's not a solution - I could have decided to do that without putting in a diagnostic service request and paying $149.00. I had explained what was happening and when it was happening, but after the tech took the error code from the electronic panel, he said there was nothing wrong with my washing machine and did no further diagnosis. This disturbed me because all of my recent loads have been small and the leaking has been continuous. I do not feel that the diagnostic service was completed because no physical inspection of my washer was completed. My washer is still leaking, and nothing was decided as to what could be done about it. I'm no better off than I was before the diagnostic service.
    LOMPOC, CA
    March 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Trudie, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  2. fixed everything perfectly

    Overall rating

    see details
    They good a job and fixed everything while still being quick
    LOS OLIVOS, CA
    February 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    CS OFFLINE on February 01, 2022
  3. Riding Mower repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The mower had been in need of repair for 3 years. The repairman had the parts replaced and the engine running in less than 2 hours. Now it is cutting down the tall grass on our lot, again.
    January 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CMG OFFLINE on January 09, 2022
  4. Late bit good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would use them again.
    NIPOMO, CA
    January 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carrie, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on January 09, 2022
  5. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman, CASH, did a great job.....i say...give him a rais
    SANTA MARIA, CA
    December 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on December 15, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was excellent - could use some in communication in checking appointments plus don’t offer speeding up the appointments when you as a company knows that is not going to happen
    NIPOMO, CA
    November 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on November 14, 2021
  7. Complete service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was through and professional.
    NIPOMO, CA
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on November 13, 2021
  8. Service was ok. Just glad my fridge is fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was confused when the service technician offered me a warranty right off the bat, after establishing a quote to fix my appliance. It sounded good at first, because it slashed the repair price in half (from $1,100 to $550) but it came out to be the same price (annually with the $50 a month warranty offered on all appliances). Didn’t make sense so, I declined. Then the service technician asked for an owner’s manual (which I had) and said the the part was covered by a different warranty. Said he could fix it for about $500, that the labor would be 2 hours. The service order doesn’t really show detail or break anything down. The technician only worked for about 1hr/1hr and a half and said it would be 2hrs. So the price stayed the same, and the labor was a fraction of the estimated time, and the part was free, why did I still pay $560?? So the technician gets paid roughly $400/hr??
    SANTA MARIA, CA
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mr. Brown, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on October 18, 2021
  9. no technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician reported nobody home twice...never knocked on the door
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    September 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 5 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Wendel, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on September 30, 2021
  10. Did not have service on the date in this email!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My experience with Sears has been going on since Feb. 2021. FINALLY a possible resolution mid September! Part on backorder and most likely will never show up! The replacement is same refrigerator, makes me feel confident...not!!
    SANTA MARIA, CA
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Clifton, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on September 22, 2021