Santa Maria, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 127 Reviews
  1. Reliable service and honest

    Overall rating

    see details
    They have all the replaceable parts you need and knowledgeable technician that you may rely on.
    SANTA MARIA, CA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MELVINA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 19, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with srrvice man
    NIPOMO, CA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear PAM, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! Regards, Samuel G Sears Members Services.
    CSOFFLINE on January 21, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Well done job
    GOLETA, CA
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sal, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 17, 2020
  4. Sears don't know the definition of the word "appointment"

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears employs excellent local service technicians, but the infrastructure used to arrange “appointments” is severely dysfunctional. Twice I made “appointments” and no one showed up. Representatives of Sears in overseas call centers informed me that no-one had showed up to the appointment because no one was available. Then why did Sears offer the “appointment” time to me in the first place? In frustration, I performed the repair myself. A week later Sears informed me that I had a new “appointment,” which confirmed my growing sense that they don’t understand that an appointment is a mutually-agreed-upon arrangement. I called to cancel this “appointment” and was told by a call center rep that it was canceled. Now I have received an email asking me to rate the quality of service during this “appointment,” which Sears should know did not take place. This whole experience clearly shows how little communication there is between the different wings of Sears’s repair operation. Next time I will perform the repair myself or hire a local repairperson directly.
    California
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Owen, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  5. Tech was great the wait time from the company was to long went without oven I think 1 1/2 months

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was great did a great job and the parts came fairly early but 3 weeks give or take to get someone there I hit it moved up had to call twice and then wait another 3 or so weeks or more to have it put in when I got the parts about a week called to see if I they had a earlier appointment they said since I got the parts they have to cancel my appointment on nov 18 and push it to dec 2 not very fast service
    LOMPOC, CA
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  6. Unable to fix the item and recommended replacement.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have beef without our fridge for going on three months, this time, and are unconvinced more then our share. Please help us.
    SANTA MARIA, CA
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Upon looking into your case we request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on November 06, 2020
  7. fjgjjjjjggjdgj

    Overall rating

    see details
    ghdjdgjhgjjjjjfhj
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 27, 2020
  8. bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    nhjjjbjjjjjlllkkkm,mnkjbb k
    SANTA BARBARA, CA
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Francisco, Thank you for contacting Sears! We request you to write us back query in detailed so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on October 27, 2020
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was helpful and professional
    GOLETA, CA
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  10. Didn't fix the fridge after 2 hours

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 2 hours of work replacing compressor and condensation coil, the fridge is still too hot. Things in freezer won't freeze. Waited for 2 months and endless number of phone calls. Worse service ever.
    GOLETA, CA
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Yuanfang, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the Status is complete for Service Order # 7108-44751037 Technician Comments is INSTALLED PARTS, I DIDN'T INSTALL EVAP COILS FOR FF SIDE ANDFZ SIDE, UNIT WORKING GREAT. Recent Service for Service Order # 7108- 44786955 Scheduled dated on 09/19/2020, we wish to inform you that the Status is Waiting Service we request you to wait for Service till scheduled date so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on September 06, 2020