Santa Cruz, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 326 Reviews
  1. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came out went above and beyond. He didn’t have a part he needed. We live in a rural area at least an hour from his office. Instead of rescheduling he went to the local hardware store to pick it up. He saved Sears a lot of time and money!
    WATSONVILLE, CA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on January 21, 2021
  2. Poor service: did not listen, did not test

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service needed for an intermittent but potentially risky stove problem (random starter ignition). Technician turned on the burners, pronounced the starter working, and left. He did not listen carefully to the explanation of the problem. He performed no tests other than turning the burners on (which had not been a problem). Technician offered no advice on how to deal with the recurring but intermittent problem or on how to avoid accidental fire. As he left, the technician said he would order a new igniter and spark module, but he telephoned quickly to cancel those orders.
    PALO ALTO, CA
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI jspaloalto,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per records service is completed and tested we request you to please contact repair solutions team at 1-800-665-2127 to set up the appointment for repair and item is covered under MPA you can also contact at 800-927-7836 .
    cs offline on January 07, 2021
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your service provider was quite friendly courteous very professional and thorough. It’s so nice when things are easy and complete.
    APTOS, CA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Alex, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 06, 2021
  4. Quick and good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman arrived at 10:00, although the appointment window was 10 to 2. He was pleasant and polite. It was disappointing that Sears no longer carries the needed parts, but he answered all of our questions.
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 03, 2021
  5. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did a great job.
    SUNNYVALE, CA
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Denny, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 24, 2020
  6. Courtesy Service Professionals

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very professional and was able to solve the issue with our Kenmore Pro Microwave. Unfortunately, our microwave stopped working again within a couple of hours of the technician leaving. I have scheduled another appointment for the technician to come out again. The appointment is not for another 3 weeks. Very frustrating.
    WATSONVILLE, CA
    December 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on December 23, 2020
  7. Timely, efficient, and friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Able to service the day after making the request. Technician was friendly, assessed the problem quickly and serviced the freezer.
    LOS GATOS, CA
    December 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jill,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 14, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good customer service
    E PALO ALTO, CA
    November 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  9. Washer check

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a fast efficient job
    APTOS, CA
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sandra, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  10. Quality Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair went smoothly and was completed in timely snd cleanly manner, and I’m very happy with the results.
    LOS GATOS, CA
    November 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Whitney, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 11, 2020