Santa Cruz, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 215 Reviews
  1. Great service, lemon product

    Overall rating

    see details
    Multiple parts, appointments and cancellations. In the end the two guys were able to fix the washer machine, i just hope this time it actually lasts more than two weeks...
    FREEDOM, CA
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Friendly, knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was glad to find the Sears service team is intact and continuing to provide great service
    BOULDER CREEK, CA
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very professional
    APTOS, CA
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very professional.
    APTOS, CA
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. The service from the tech was excellent but setting up the appointment was a nightmare.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After setting an appointment I would get a reminder for a different date. This happened several times. So I had to reschedule several times.
    SCOTTS VALLEY, CA
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was courteous, knowledgeable and explained what he was doing. Great overall experience!!
    SANTA CRUZ, CA
    May 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Fast and prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician fixed the problem fast and had my dryer up and running that day
    SANTA CRUZ, CA
    May 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service call was so helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sal was professional and informative re: care of appliances
    SANTA CRUZ, CA
    May 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything OK now
    CAPITOLA, CA
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Dissappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    1) Dispatch did not take our information correctly, hence our svc tech could not find us or call (due to wrong number on service request) 2) Rescheduled and the tech took our $109 for diagnostics, however the problem was not the heat, it was the drum did not turn with partial load. Apparently dispatch didn't let svc tech know and the person who was left to wait for tech wasn't aware. One would think the person taking call would make a note of original problem on service order.
    SUNNYVALE, CA
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you were disappointed with the service call. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 17, 2019