Santa Cruz, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 287 Reviews
  1. not. happy, bad. service

    Overall rating

    see details
    not happy , bad service
    WATSONVILLE, CA
    May 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service, Great Service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    My wife and I were very happy to get our front-loading washing machine fixed right, the first time, after calling Sears Home Services. We had previously called another appliance repair outfit, that fixed one problem (clogged drain hose) but not the second (faulty drain pump). Thanks so much for thorough, knowledgeable repair people.
    WATSONVILLE, CA
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Technician was good on time and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 3 appointments to get correct part and job done correctly
    BOULDER CREEK, CA
    April 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. The technician did a very fine job. I was able to work the the mower tractor and finish my jobin45 min.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will need to get a new battery as tractor, on its own ,wouldn't start the next day.
    SARATOGA, CA
    April 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Kenmore Elite refrigerator is a lemon.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were happy with all 3 repairmen. However, the Kenmore Elite refrigerator is a lemon. It took 3 repairman over three weeks and at least seven replacement parts including 2 condensers to get our refrigerator fixed. The refrigerator was less than 3 years old. We are very unhappy and will never buy another Sears appliance.
    SUNNYVALE, CA
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on April 03, 2020
  6. Competent but awkward

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair required replacing dishwasher parts. A few days post repair, that seems to have been accomplished. The work area was dirty after the service person departed. The service person announced at the outset that he was not willing to be observed. Surprise, I accepted that, but I will not in the future. In my home, I should not be asked to leave a service person unaccompanied.
    PALO ALTO, CA
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for sharing this feedback with us regarding your service experience. We do apologize that service was awkward due to the tech. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 01, 2020
  7. Great services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Iuse them al the times
    WATSONVILLE, CA
    March 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service BUT OFFICE DIDNT CONTACT ME TO RESCHEDULE!!!!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service guy was great,but I changed the contact number,email all info.but somehow you sent email to old contact and called old phone number. And the tech to repair the tractor called in sick and you people didn’t contact me to let me know!one more try next Tuesday get it right
    APTOS, CA
    March 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for sharing this experience with us. We are glad to hear the tech did a great job on the service. We do apologize that you were not contacted for your reschedule, please contact 1-800-295-4809 for further service assistance. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 16, 2020
  9. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time; found the problem; discussed the repair; and finished in good order.
    LOS ALTOS, CA
    March 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service technician was great, but it still didn’t work.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician changed the waterwall piece of my dishwasher. He Told that after loading dirty dishes, try to make it work. But, it didn’t work. Again same problem, same hoarraring noise.. I believe the Waterwall motor needs to be replaced. I am still not able to use the dishwasher since January
    CAPITOLA, CA
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for sharing this experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your dishwasher is still not working correctly. Please contact 1-800-295-4809 for further service assistance. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020