Santa Cruz, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 335 Reviews
  1. How do I use my 90-day guarantee if dryer is still broken?

    Overall rating

    see details
    my technician was great in all respects, and he did not know when he left that the smart sensor wouldn't work. So now I need to call someone to come out again, but there is no way to do so. What good is a 90-day guarantee if you can't use it? So do I just order new service and hope that the fee will be waived? Not sure. Help.
    MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was fantastic!
    SANTA CRUZ, CA
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cheri, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 27, 2021
  3. Filing Small Claims Suit

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been over EIGHT MONTHS since our dishwasher has completed a wash cycle. I have spent over EIGHT HOURS on hold in the past eight months. The repairman has said that our dishwasher cannot be repaired and according to the customer service representatives he did not word the sentence properly that says we need a new dishwasher. Sears does not care. After my entire adult life of paying for extended warranties from Sears, I will NEVER use any Sears product or service again.
    SANTA CRUZ, CA
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The job was done in a timely manner
    SANTA CRUZ, CA
    August 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 15, 2021
  5. Friendly fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly fast service
    ROYAL OAKS, CA
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 27, 2021
  6. Great Service. On time. Professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad Sears has service techs like Jacob. Knew what he was doing and got the job done in a timely manner.
    APTOS, CA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 20, 2021
  7. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repair Tech showed up on-time, communicated well, listened to issues and resolved them.
    APTOS, CA
    February 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline Team on February 17, 2021
  8. It was unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was not familiar with my range and didn't understand what to do. He overestimated the repair which I didn't have.
    PALO ALTO, CA
    February 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Ranges issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021
  9. Great repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had to wait 6 weeks for the first available appointment. Having said that, when the day finally came, our service technician was AMAZING!!
    SANTA CRUZ, CA
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kitty, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came out went above and beyond. He didn’t have a part he needed. We live in a rural area at least an hour from his office. Instead of rescheduling he went to the local hardware store to pick it up. He saved Sears a lot of time and money!
    WATSONVILLE, CA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on January 21, 2021