Santa Cruz, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 231 Reviews
  1. Four hours with the tech and still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was polite and professional, but he did not know how to fix my dishwasher. He spent four hours, two calls to tech support, swapped out two pieces and we still have the same problem. I had to go to work, so he recommended making another appointment. When I asked him what would be the next thing he would do to try and fix it, he had no idea what could be done. Why should I make another appointment if they don’t know how to fix it?
    CUPERTINO, CA
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair my was very nice and very helpful.
    LOS ALTOS, CA
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician gave me detailed information of my problem which resulted in me drvufing to purchase a new washing machine since the cost to repair this 10 year old machine was almost as much as a new machine. I appreciated his honesty.
    SARATOGA, CA
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Qiuick repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick job but was late...
    SCOTTS VALLEY, CA
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony was knowledgeable and friendly.
    CUPERTINO, CA
    August 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great problem-solving!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the first repairman was unable to diagnose the problem with our washer, we were delighted that the second repairman figured out the most probably cause and to our astonishment happened to have the part on his truck so we wouldn't have to take another day off in order to schedule a repair appointment. The washer has worked quite well since the second repairman helped. fix it.
    LOS ALTOS, CA
    August 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Repair of refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was done competently and efficiently. Service tech was personable and knowledgeable
    SANTA CRUZ, CA
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Prompt and great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called in the morning about our water heater that had stopped working and had a service person out the same afternoon! He was helpful, friendly and got the job done quickly.
    PALO ALTO, CA
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Nice service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It works as usual again
    PALO ALTO, CA
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was a simple leak, but the hose was buried deep inside the machine. The serviceman had to disassemble the entire washer to replace the hose. He was efficient, pleasant, and tidy.
    LOS ALTOS, CA
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse