San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 247 Reviews
  1. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator first broke down in December, 2019. It was repaired but it broke down again last month. Repairman has been back three times and could not repair. I have been without a refrigerator for over a month.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JESSE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per the records we see that replacement is approved by paba we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836
    cs offline on September 18, 2020
  2. Annual inspection

    Overall rating

    see details
    Inspection was great, short and pleasant
    SAN JOSE, CA
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  3. Double-dip charging !!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy my appliances were fixed but I am very disappointed that Sears charged me DOUBLE while the technician took about an hour. Parts cost less than $100 but I was charged almost $600 for labor. THIS IS PRICE GAUGING AT ITS BEST. Technician did a good job
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been using Sears Service for many years and I am very please with their work, If they do not have the part on the truck they will order the part before they leave for the next appointment and the costumer when it will arrive at your house so that another appointment can be made.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 24, 2020
  5. expected service not done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Paid for cleaning and maintenance. Technician did not even check or empty drain filter.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KIM T, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 24, 2020
  6. expected service not done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Requesting cleaning and maintenance. None was performed.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020
  7. Friendly and expert service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had an issue with our Kenmore Dryer. The maintenance technician was knowledgeable and friendly. He explained the problem, and did an excellent repair. We are very satisfied with the experience and would certainly hire him again.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2020
  8. $$$$$$

    Overall rating

    see details
    $320 for a 15 minute repair. Part was $75. Adds up to ~$600 per hour. When i made the appointment, there was no mention of a minimum cost of a visit alone is $125.
    MORGAN HILL, CA
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jamsheed, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  9. Finally fixed the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears initially sent out a 3rd party contractor to fix a simple problem with my frigerator. His name was William McAlister. After working on my frig for 1.5 hours, he left with the problem not fixed. When I tried to get him back, he hung up on me. Incompetent, arrogant and rude. I spent a month trying to contact Sears. An awful experience. They finally sent out a real Sears tech named Nathan. He fixed the problem in 20 minutes. Thank you Nathan but bad on 'Sears.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Joe,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  10. Very good technicians and courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Helped with replacing the broken compressor with Kenmore fridge.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020