San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 283 Reviews
  1. Didn't fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    He put in new parts and when I tried to wash my clothes the same UL lights came on. : Now he has to come back again and try to figure this out.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    November 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Top notch service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was professional, prompt and explained everything
    SAN MARTIN, CA
    September 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on September 23, 2022
  3. Technician did not fix the problem. He told me it was all good but it still doesn’t work

    Overall rating

    see details
    In addition to technician not making sure that the job was completed it took 3 visits before all parts were installed and I had to take time off work all three times only to find it still doesn’t work. Also customer service is non existent I can’t call to speak to anyone as I’m just referred to the website. I need someone to come back and finish solving the problem or refund me my money
    MORGANHILL, CA
    September 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com }} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  4. The worst service I ever got ! Instead of fixing an issue with the display panel, technician completely broke a working fridge, had to buy a new one

    Overall rating

    see details
    I reported issue with refrigerator display panel. On first visit, technician said display panel needs to be replaced, ordered the part and scheduled a second visit. On the second visit, he said that the display panel is not the issue, took it back, said he had to order another part. He fiddled with a lot of wiring and the perfectly working refrigerator stopped working. I called Sears and they did not even want to address it, they said the earliest appointment available was 3 weeks later. Their technician broke a perfectly working fridge and they are not willing to address it. I need escalation of this issue.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on July 26, 2022
  5. Good Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chris arrived on time and was very good at his job
    SAN JOSE, CA
    June 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 07, 2022
  6. poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer still does not work.
    MORGAN HILL, CA
    May 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on June 09, 2022
  7. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service and knowledgeable about what needed to be done
    SAN JOSE, CA
    April 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  8. Polite service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer has been great before the maintenance. Technicians checked all setting functions to make sure unit can work properly. He is also good in teaching us how to avoid mold (we don't have) by proper maintenance. However, he did not clean the unit (such as to clean the jams or residues inside washer or outlets, etc.)
    SAN JOSE, CA
    April 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  9. excellent expert service

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent expert service
    SAN JOSE, CA
    March 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pam, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 31, 2022
  10. horriable

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher showed an error sign and the motor did not shut off. When my repair guy got there, he pulled out my dishwasher and told me there was mice, four mouse droppings so my service is nul and void..Who really doesn't have four mouse droppings.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    February 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joann, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on February 23, 2022