San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 280 Reviews
  1. The worst service I ever got ! Instead of fixing an issue with the display panel, technician completely broke a working fridge, had to buy a new one

    Overall rating

    see details
    I reported issue with refrigerator display panel. On first visit, technician said display panel needs to be replaced, ordered the part and scheduled a second visit. On the second visit, he said that the display panel is not the issue, took it back, said he had to order another part. He fiddled with a lot of wiring and the perfectly working refrigerator stopped working. I called Sears and they did not even want to address it, they said the earliest appointment available was 3 weeks later. Their technician broke a perfectly working fridge and they are not willing to address it. I need escalation of this issue.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    July 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on July 26, 2022
  2. Good Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chris arrived on time and was very good at his job
    SAN JOSE, CA
    June 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 07, 2022
  3. poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer still does not work.
    MORGAN HILL, CA
    May 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on June 09, 2022
  4. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service and knowledgeable about what needed to be done
    SAN JOSE, CA
    April 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  5. Polite service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer has been great before the maintenance. Technicians checked all setting functions to make sure unit can work properly. He is also good in teaching us how to avoid mold (we don't have) by proper maintenance. However, he did not clean the unit (such as to clean the jams or residues inside washer or outlets, etc.)
    SAN JOSE, CA
    April 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  6. excellent expert service

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent expert service
    SAN JOSE, CA
    March 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pam, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 31, 2022
  7. horriable

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher showed an error sign and the motor did not shut off. When my repair guy got there, he pulled out my dishwasher and told me there was mice, four mouse droppings so my service is nul and void..Who really doesn't have four mouse droppings.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    February 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joann, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on February 23, 2022
  8. Efficient & Informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer was under extended warranty with a Lowes affiliate but the repair kept getting rescheduled. Two and a half weeks without a dryer is a big problem. I was able to book Sears Service on a Friday for the following Monday.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    January 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 27, 2022
  9. Grest service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice, knowledgeable, personable and competant...took the time to fully analize the situation...ordered the needed parts and returned timely...fantastic job!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sylviaa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 28, 2021
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was able to restart my water heater upon arrival, but he took the time to find out why it stopped working in the first place. He found the faulty hardware and replaced it. Great piece of mind and it should work without problems for some time. Thanks
    MORGAN HILL, CA
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 22, 2021