San Jose, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 176 Reviews
  1. Not happy with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not worth the money. I called Sears to do a health check on 5 appliances. One of them was my fridge and the tech could not find the serial number sticker on the fridge and did not check it. Why???
    SAN JOSE, CA
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 10, 2018
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    December 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 06, 2018
  3. Great Service !

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears’s repair representative’s that came out were very respectful and knowledgeable and worked efficiently and did not leave any mess behind.
    GILROY, CA
    October 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. The Best Service I have ever received!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the best service contact to use when flushing your water heater yearly. Glad I purchased the coverage.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Annual maintenance service was conducted professionally and courteously.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    September 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    September 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    September 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service for my refrigerator today!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service tech did an outstanding job. He came prepared to move the refrigerator with his own plastic shields to protect my wood floors. When he moved the refrigerator he also cleaned the floor where the refrigerator had been. Usually I have to do this when they move it.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Informative visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was very pleasant and gave me a good suggestion about using the broiler.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    August 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Complete and thorough repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician listened intently to my input upon his arrival, then went about checking and servicing the various components that possibly contributed to the problem. Throughout his work, he asked additional questions to help guide his understanding and efforts to the end result of a satisfied customer, with Sears product and "bottom line" obviously in mind. An employee that is an asset to Sears and its customers. (Emp. I.D. # 669051)
    MORGAN HILL, CA
    July 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse