Redding, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 114 Reviews
  1. A good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was courteous, came on time, got things done and seemed to know his job very well.
    JANESVILLE, CA
    October 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tony, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 03, 2021
  2. Worst wait ever!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It'll be a long time before I call on Sears Repair Service again.
    GREENVILLE, CA
    October 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Julie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 07, 2021
  3. Helpful Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately, my Elite washing machine could not be repaired because of its age and unavailability of parts. The technician explained the situation and showed me the results of his search for a motor part. Time for a new washer!
    DUNSMUIR, CA
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 31, 2021
  4. Professional and Courteous Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took very little time for the technician to complete a maintenance and cleaning service on my Sears dryer. He left the area clean and my machine ready to operate. I was very pleased with the service provided.
    DUNSMUIR, CA
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 31, 2021
  5. Great, quick service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and got an appt for the next day. The young man that came was very knowledgable about fixing my riding mower and it works great now!
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 22, 2021
  6. Fixed it!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It works again
    REDDING, CA
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 14, 2021
  7. Expert Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dale was on time and identfied the problem quickly. Parts came in and he returned on time on the sceduled date and installed. Very pleased.
    REDDING, CA
    August 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jennifer, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on August 06, 2021
  8. Efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Robert the repair technician was knowledgeable and fixed the problem.
    ANDERSON, CA
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Irene, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on June 21, 2021
  9. Fast, Great service- good discount too!

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad I called Sears Service Repait & Warranty service a bonus!
    SHASTA LAKE, CA
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ron, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 07, 2020
  10. Pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleased with the results!
    WEAVERVILLE, CA
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Noreen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 12, 2020