Redding, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 96 Reviews
  1. Very efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Able to arrive within a few hours. Service was quick and refrigerator is running great!
    ANDERSON, CA
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used them in the past and they haven't let me done. I have a lot of Kenmore appliances.
    REDDING, CA
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. It took THREE WEEKS to repair my refrigerator, even though I had a Master Service Agreement!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never purchase a major appliance from Sears again. The first repairman was incompetent. He mis diagnosed the problem and could not make the repairs. The second repairman cancelled. The 3rd repairman was excellent and finally after 3 weeks made the repairs.
    REDDING, CA
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dale is the most professional Technician I've ever had.
    LEWISTON, CA
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. kenmore frig

    Overall rating

    see details
    we have been without a refridgerator for over 10 weeks tech have been out to fix it 5 times it just went out again
    REDDING, CA
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Denise, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you
    SHS social care. on December 29, 2019
  6. Polite technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Informative
    REDDING, CA
    December 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good Technicians

    Overall rating

    see details
    Part was ordered and received quickly. Replacement only took a few minutes and everything is now working properly. Part was very reasonable but cost of labor was quite high.
    CHESTER, CA
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Mediocre service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did not clean the dishwasher like the past repairmen have done. He turned the dishwasher on to check drying temperature and said it was clean. I was told he would be cleaning the refrigerator. He defrosted the refrigerator. He did not clean coils are even pull it away from the wall. I know for $50 I wasn’t expecting much and that was what I received.
    REDDING, CA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once I got the part, that took forever to get here,
    REDDING, CA
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service. Thank you!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was courteous and efficient. My dryer works just fine now, and my refrigerator has been cleaned on the back coils. Thank you.
    REDDING, CA
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse