Palmdale, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 136 Reviews
  1. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A tech came out on June 23 to repair our kenmore elite refrigerator. We noticed that night that is still wasn’t working so called on Wednesday to get him to come back. They set up an appointment for Thursday the 25th between 8:00 am and noon. No one showed up and we spent hours on hold trying to find out what happened. The service tech gave us his card when he was here on Tuesday so we called that number. They said they didn’t receive the order from sears until 2 minutes before we called the repair techs company. Now no one is able to come out until Monday. Totally unacceptable as we did everything by the book and someone dropped the ball from sears. The tech is also to blame for not fixing the fridge in the first place. We’ve already had this fridge require a new compression less than two years after we bought it. It’s less than 4 years old.
    PALMDALE, CA
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kerri, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. We would like to inform you that Service Order # 41324308 is scheduled on 07/14/2020 for the parts. We request you to please wait for the service. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were great. Prompt, wore a mask and show coverings. Assessed the air conditioner and fixed it promptly.
    PALMDALE, CA
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  3. Repair man was great. Explained everything. Need to keep him.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great. Tech.was great.
    PALMDALE, CA
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your service tech Victor went above and beyond what he was here for. I would recommend your company to anyone.
    PALMDALE, CA
    June 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  5. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman showed up at location of different appliances I own. An hour and a half from where I specifically told Sears appliance was at. I called a few days before to confirm address where service was needed. ALL my original calls I requested for cracked range knobs to just be mailed to me. Everyone I spoke to said it was not possible to send out without a repair person coming to location. In this time of social distancing it makes more sense to just mail out the replacement parts. I made it very clear several times that the address was in Palmdale CA. Very disappointed that I spent the day waiting for nothing
    PALMDALE, CA
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    TERESA V,we are sorry to hear about your poor service experience. We would like to look into this a bit further, could you send us an email at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, along with your full name, address, and the phone number associated with your service? We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on June 17, 2020
  6. Parts and service are way sub par

    Overall rating

    see details
    The original repair date was postponed because the technician “called in sick”. This is the same story we heard 6 months ago when our 3 year old Kenmore Elite failed the first time. Repair and parts are exorbitant, especially in light it was the same failure as 6 months previous.
    LANCASTER, CA
    May 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Worst service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago they are the worst service. I don’t like sears protection service plan. They take our money every month, but when it comes for service they are unprofessional and they don’t care about the customer. I truly waisted my money on this insurance.
    PALMDALE, CA
    May 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They never fixed the refrigerator
    LANCASTER, CA
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was on time found the problem quickly had the part on his van and replaced it in good time.
    LANCASTER, CA
    May 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Problem with Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came in, claimed it could be starter because everything else is in great condition, but no way to test starter, so take a chance or get new fridge. Took a chance, didn't work, then found out tech did no diagnostics to determine if anything was malfunctioning!
    PALMDALE, CA
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse