Palmdale, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 86 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    December 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    December 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was timely, knowledgeable, and explained everything he was doing.
    PALMDALE, CA
    November 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    October 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    October 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    October 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    October 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They're Placed a part that wasn;t broken. It took them 21 day;s to get the wrong part, called them out again they came with nothing washer still not working
    LANCASTER, CA
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention Deborah! We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help get things moving in the right direction. if you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We apologize for this inconvenience and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 21, 2018
  9. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician diagnosed my washer beyond repairable and told me to buy a new washer. After looking into it myself, there was simply some debree caught in between the drum and the drain pipe. I removed it and now there is no issue with the washer. Your diagnosis of my washer was incorrect and a waste of time and money.
    PALMDALE, CA
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future. Thanks!
    SHS Social on September 04, 2018
  10. NO SHOW AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wish I could give a 0000 rating!!! Sears farmed out the repair to another company! Apparently there aren't any Sears technicians in the greater Los Angeles area anymore!!!! This repair has been going on since April. Eight service calls have been set up either by Sears, or David's Appliance The tech. has shown up for 3 of those appointments. David's Appliances, doesn't bother to call & let me know that the tech needs to reschedule or tell me that the parts are on back order!!!! When I have called them, the lady that answers the phone has no idea who I am or why I would be calling to find out the status of my service call. ( I usually get an unconcerned "Oh, you're the Sears call?") Now I understand a delay when parts aren't readily available but, there's no excuse for not communicating. I have complained to Sears several times to no avail. They tell me that I have no other choice but, to continue to put up with VERY POOR service from this 3rd party!!!! This is NOT the Sears that I have dealt with for 40 years!!!! I have 5 appliances under contract & I'm very seriously thinking of cancelling the contract if things don't change. I finally got the number to the overflow scheduling dept. & will try to talk to them tomorrow! That's another thing I was told on multiple phone calls before today's that they would call me. NOT!!!
    LANCASTER, CA
    August 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on August 15, 2018