Palmdale, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 181 Reviews
  1. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very friendly and knowledgeable of is job.
    PALMDALE, CA
    November 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for this review! We are glad we were able to take care of you and meet your expectations. We will be sure to share this feedback with our team. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  2. Poor quality

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician canceled my order with out notifying me, leaving me to call and find out why my dryer was not being repaired.
    PALMDALE, CA
    October 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible service
    PALMDALE, CA
    October 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear William, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on October 07, 2022
  4. Kenmore are bad Appliances, don't trust the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Kenmore refrigerator broke after only 3-1/2 years. First a repairman came and ordered six parts and said he'd be back August 4th which was almost three weeks. The parts came early so I had a new appointment which they cancelled and they finally came on July 29th. I was without a refrigerator over 15 days. They sent two repairmen and they did not know why the first repairman ordered all the parts. They took most of the parts away even though the first repairman told me I'd need a total rebuild. They replaced the compressor and one other part and took four parts away with them. It leaves me wondering when it will break again because they wanted to do bare minimum. They also put a crack in my drawer that holds vegetables, lettuce, etc. I paid about $2500 for this refrigerator on sale and luckily I paid extra for the 5 year warranty. But why should it break in only 3-1/2 years? Kenmore Products are cheap and untrustworthy. I also have a Kenmore Dryer and it had a Steam Feature. It broke the first week I got it and Sears fixed it once and it immediately broke again. They refused to fix it. The dryer works but one of the features broke immediately. It doesn't seem like the best dryer. I'd say never buy Kenmore. I never will again and I don't have high hopes for my refrigerator. I can't tell you how miserable it was to be without a refrigerator for about 15 days. Ants were inside and it was a health hazard.
    PALMDALE, CA
    August 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on August 02, 2022
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator issue was resolved. Very happy with the tech’s efficiency and professionalism.
    PALMDALE, CA
    July 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home service on July 19, 2022
  6. Great Service and very profesional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I schedule a maintenance service
    PALMDALE, CA
    March 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Maria, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  7. Happy with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This time they didn’t cancel at the last minute like last Week that they didn’t show up thnakyou
    LANCASTER, CA
    March 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gibert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  8. Poor follow through

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man came out to check on locking function that kept alarming, said he needed to order a new lock part. Part never came service ticket got closed. This is the second time a ticket was closed before parts delivered or repaired. Very not satisfied with the warranty service or repair personal.
    QUARTZ HILL, CA
    February 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Evelyn, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  9. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Accurately diagnosed washer and dryer issues, made repairs on the spot.
    LANCASTER, CA
    January 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CMG OFFLINE on January 27, 2022
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Solved my problem-very nice and though man
    LITTLEROCK, CA
    December 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CMG OFFLINE on December 26, 2021