Los Angeles, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 150 Reviews
  1. 10 wks trying to fix my fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not bother to show up or call on a scheduled appt, did not do the work right per another tech, and it takes too long to get an appt. I have been trying to get this fridge fixed for 10 weeks now. Do better Sears!
    DOWNEY, CA
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Having same problem with my range for the last six months they have change parts and the problem is not resolved this too much. I have been asking for too much time off from work for this issue not to fix
    SOUTH GATE, CA
    July 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service! Knew right away, what was wrong with the washer!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awesome service but not happy with the waiting period! 10AM-2pm / came at 4PM
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Took over a week to get my AC running

    Overall rating

    see details
    Originally a Tech came over because my AC wasn’t working, he quickly said it was an electrical issue and that they don’t do electricity. So, I called an electrician who checked out the power and stated it was not an electrical issue- called Sears back. Late Friday evening the Tech arrived and worked until it was too dark to continue, but he was able to diagnose the problem, the thermostat was not communicating with the AC. He returned the following Tuesday afternoon with another Tech and they corrected the problem. The first Tech sent over made no effort, the second Tech really came through by letting his Supervisor understand that 2 people were needed and making that happen.
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    July 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Wrong item to be service. Guy did not try to call to fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Need better customer service
    SOUTH GATE, CA
    July 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Need to work on scheduling better

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was unable to complete job because of built up ice, but never rescheduled and I have called three times and still have not heard from tou.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    July 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Nothing dkne

    Overall rating

    see details
    I video talked with a representative and he said that it was the draining pump. When the tech arrived he said there's nothing wrong with the washer its just ubanbalenced. And then my mom just asked why I I paying if you guys don't do anything, he just said wait 30 days if it happens again and we'll come out again. But the washer just went out again . FRUSTRATION ALL THE WAY WITH YOUR SERVICE. please help
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Finally my washing machine was fixed. Service personal was professional and knowledgeable about the product.
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    July 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Not best SEARS service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears service on maintenance agreements old time coverage has been terse past year!!! Never receive repairs we pay for and usually takes 2 or more visits till parts arrive or repair is handled. I have carried this service for at lest 65 yers. Very disappointed. Am waiting on 3rd visit on same refrigerator repair, this time. My time of taking off work is valuable just like /sears. Plus all the charges they are paying a 3d party company, no owner they are folding. Was so dependable, famous company and service in every need:(( There was no cleanup because most rear persons didn't do anything!
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    July 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Outstanding

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse