Los Angeles, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 223 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used sears repair service last week.
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    July 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on July 26, 2022
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 26, 2022
  2. Great Technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the service and customer service provided by this technician. He was helpful and explain everything and even gave me good advice. A stark contrast to my first technician and the bad experience I had with him on the same day.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    June 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  3. Technician was rude, impatient, and charged me twice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was scheduled to arrive later in the day to avoid street cleaning parking restrictions. He arrived 2 hours earlier and when he couldn't find street parking tried to tell me that I needed to reschedule to another day. I was able to secure him parking so he stayed. After completing the service he sent me a text to collect payment. I entered the credit info and even got a text from my bank informing me of the processed payment. I showed it to him and he even took a picture but he claimed that the payment app did not show that it went through. He waited another 5 minutes and told me that it must be my credit card and to try another card even though I showed him the text from my bank and let him take a picture of it. He was being very rude and impatient so I went ahead and processed the payment again but with a different card. This time, he got the notification and left. Unfortunately, after he left I went to both of my credit card accounts and saw that I was charged both times for the same service. I waited a few days to make sure that both charges were fully processed. When I confirmed that they were, I tried to contact Sears repair service for several hours and was not able to get assistance. The only option given to resolve payment issues was a very long web address provided verbally by an automated message. I tried the website multiple times and spelling it out in different ways but it kept giving me an error. Finally, I decided to call and try other options given and every time that I would get a person on the phone they would put me on hold and hang up on me eventually. I wasted an entire day and was not able to resolve this issues. I was charged twice for the same service on two separate cards, so now I'm going to have to try to resolve it with the credit card companies. It was a very frustrating first experience using their repair services.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    June 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Yami, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  4. technician did left without doing anything to solve problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician came 2 times and did nothing
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    April 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  5. Well done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was good, on time, and knew what he was doing.
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    April 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  6. Great and fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them once before to do maintenance on my washer.
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    March 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 27, 2022
  7. good

    Overall rating

    see details
    my thermostat is still saying malfunation!!!!???
    MONTEREY PARK, CA
    February 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022
  8. Still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    It is not spinning despite having transmission replaced. The tech said it was fixed but its not. Part took too long to arrive.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    December 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Josephine, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 26, 2021
  9. Fixed it the first visit!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was happy they fixed my dryer on the first visit.
    SOUTH GATE, CA
    November 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on November 11, 2021
  10. Prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech did get my dryer working by cleaning out the vents and lint. I have to now clean out the rest of the vent in order to use my dryer.
    SOUTH GATE, CA
    October 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on October 14, 2021