Los Angeles, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 170 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came in, identified the problem and ordered parts. Then they returned to complete the work. The best part is that the appointments were quick. Thank you.
    SOUTH GATE, CA
    March 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very happy overall

    Overall rating

    see details
    They brought my refrigerator back to life
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good Job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was better than techs I have had in the past! Good job! Professional, friendly and tnorough
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    March 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Fine but had to leave and came back 2 hours later

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fine but had to leave and came back 2 hours lateFine but had to leave and came back 2 hours later.
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    March 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Poor service...technician cancelled 4 timess

    Overall rating

    see details
    After all of the many visits from sears the technicians misdiagnosed the reason why it was not drying my clothes. They did not notice the large hole at the rear of the unit.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Annie, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your many repair visits. Please, reply to the email our care team member will send.
    SHS social care. on March 09, 2020
  6. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very Late service and tecnhician was too rushed because of the hour and didnt check well my fridge and didnt do anything to my fridge
    HUNTINGTON PK, CA
    January 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Oscar, we regret to hear your refrigerator is still not working well. We would love to help you further with this. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on January 30, 2020
  7. thorough job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Maintenance on washer/dryer has left it functioning great.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Sears is always coming up with an excuse as went they can't replace the refrigerator. Even after call after call after call after call.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears promises but does not keep the promise
    SOUTH GATE, CA
    January 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Francisco, thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS social care on January 22, 2020
  9. Extremely knowledgable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fernando knows exactly what to do. Clean areas perfect. Also advices on how to maintain equipment.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. The inspection was a bit poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    The inspection was a little poor, technician didn't inspect the appliance at all, he only provided recommendations. I was waiting for leakage checks, seal check, electrical checks, etc. The repair was "Dont use too much soap" which we were already doing.
    SOUTH GATE, CA
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse