Los Angeles, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 165 Reviews
  1. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very Late service and tecnhician was too rushed because of the hour and didnt check well my fridge and didnt do anything to my fridge
    HUNTINGTON PK, CA
    January 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. thorough job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Maintenance on washer/dryer has left it functioning great.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Sears is always coming up with an excuse as went they can't replace the refrigerator. Even after call after call after call after call.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears promises but does not keep the promise
    SOUTH GATE, CA
    January 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Francisco, thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS social care on January 22, 2020
  4. Extremely knowledgable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fernando knows exactly what to do. Clean areas perfect. Also advices on how to maintain equipment.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. The inspection was a bit poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    The inspection was a little poor, technician didn't inspect the appliance at all, he only provided recommendations. I was waiting for leakage checks, seal check, electrical checks, etc. The repair was "Dont use too much soap" which we were already doing.
    SOUTH GATE, CA
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied
    VERNON, CA
    October 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    i am very happy wit service
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    October 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. No communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    We received call on Sunday 10/13, that the technician was in the area and would like to stop by in 1/2 hour. His visit was all of 7 or 8 minutes. He apparently was finished and walked away saying he was done. We expected a written or even a verbal check list of the maintenance performed, but received neither. We have no idea what he did in the 7 or 8 minutes he was here, and are very dissatisfied with the lack of communication given by your technician. Is this typical of Sears maintenance service?
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    October 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback.We apologize for the technicians lack of communication regarding your appliance. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to answer your questions.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  9. Recent service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was friendly and arrived when he said he would, but I don't feel my concerns were taken care of. I have issues with the washer, which I explained, we ran a load and it did okay while he was here. I have run 3 loads since and have had nothing but trouble. Now there is water under the agitator and it has an odor. The tech did tell me that the sensors are very expensive to replace but did not give me any idea of the cost of the parts/labor. I am in a position to repair, or most likely replace, this Kenmore Laundry Center and would like to know my options.
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Logistics coordinator and Administrative Assist II

    Overall rating

    see details
    Manny was very professional and fixed the problem.
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse