Los Angeles, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 158 Reviews
  1. No communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    We received call on Sunday 10/13, that the technician was in the area and would like to stop by in 1/2 hour. His visit was all of 7 or 8 minutes. He apparently was finished and walked away saying he was done. We expected a written or even a verbal check list of the maintenance performed, but received neither. We have no idea what he did in the 7 or 8 minutes he was here, and are very dissatisfied with the lack of communication given by your technician. Is this typical of Sears maintenance service?
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    October 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Recent service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was friendly and arrived when he said he would, but I don't feel my concerns were taken care of. I have issues with the washer, which I explained, we ran a load and it did okay while he was here. I have run 3 loads since and have had nothing but trouble. Now there is water under the agitator and it has an odor. The tech did tell me that the sensors are very expensive to replace but did not give me any idea of the cost of the parts/labor. I am in a position to repair, or most likely replace, this Kenmore Laundry Center and would like to know my options.
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Logistics coordinator and Administrative Assist II

    Overall rating

    see details
    Manny was very professional and fixed the problem.
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy
    BELL GARDENS, CA
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service delivery was prompt and courteous with quality results!!! Thx!!
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with his work he came with the part and he call to make sure everything was okay
    ALHAMBRA, CA
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very prompt on part order.
    MONTEREY PARK, CA
    September 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Too much workload for one technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your technician has to work on tooo many assignment in one day! He is simply overwhelm by the workload! LA has the worst traffic jam in the whole U.S., he needs to travel from one location to another for the next assignment. Just too much work and too less time! As a result, the customer suffer, we do not get enough attention from the technician for him to finish what he suppose to do!
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We are very sorry to see that you have had this kind of experience and apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 28, 2019
  9. 10 wks trying to fix my fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not bother to show up or call on a scheduled appt, did not do the work right per another tech, and it takes too long to get an appt. I have been trying to get this fridge fixed for 10 weeks now. Do better Sears!
    DOWNEY, CA
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Having same problem with my range for the last six months they have change parts and the problem is not resolved this too much. I have been asking for too much time off from work for this issue not to fix
    SOUTH GATE, CA
    July 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse