Eureka, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 77 Reviews
  1. Friendly, competent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came quickly when Sears notified them but the part was back ordered and it was weeks before we heard back. However! When it arrived they were here the next day.
    EUREKA, CA
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  2. Great service, technician needs more understanding from schedulers.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The poor ontime rating IS NOT THE FAULT OF THE TECHNICIAN! Please improve your scheduling to take into account the very long drive times here in this rural area. Everything else was excellent.
    LITTLE RIVER, CA
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PATRICIA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 05, 2020
  3. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your service times are horrible. Been having same machine repaired for a few months and still not done.
    EUREKA, CA
    August 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2020
  4. WELL DONE

    Overall rating

    see details
    OUR SERVICE PERSON DID A FULL SERVICE CLEANING ETC. VERY HAPPY
    FORTUNA, CA
    July 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    OUR SERVICE PERSON DID A FULL SERVICE CLEANING ETC. VERY HAPPY
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  5. Fast and efficient.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair went as smoothly as possible--fast too.
    MCKINLEYVILLE, CA
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JOHN ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 17, 2020
  6. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very professional job
    BRANSCOMB, CA
    May 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. No help!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech found no leaks but woke up next day to a puddle in my kitchen that originated from three fridge! Yet no leak!
    CALPELLA, CA
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. service failed to repair refrigerator!!! for the 5th visit!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    this is worst appliance we have ever had, only used a few months, out of service for years, failing to work within a week or two of every repair visit, cost hundreds of dollars in inconvenience, waiting for repairs which were never successful, and loss of use..... We will be sharing our miserable experience with Sears appliance online locally and nationally!
    ELK, CA
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 07, 2020
  9. Very good as usual

    Overall rating

    see details
    Alas, the repair was to be more than the cost of a new one.
    POTTER VALLEY, CA
    March 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. The service man was superb!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our washer was making strange noises. The service man was knowledgable and helpful. He explained how the machine works, fixed the problem, and told us how to avoid the problem in the future.
    EUREKA, CA
    March 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse