Eureka, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 55 Reviews
  1. very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I asked Sears to come and repair my GE fan. The men came and ordered a part and then came back to install only to find that they could not get a small plastic screw part that was not available. So, they told me they could not fix it, refunded my money and left.
    LITTLE RIVER, CA
    November 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The mist horrific service imaginable!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher broke in Aug. It is now the middle of Oct. The repairman had no showed multiple times. The dishwasher was left leaking and my parquet hardwood floor destroyed, which still hasn't been repaired. My dishwasher is still sitting in the middle of my kitchen unrepaired. Each time I call to reschedule the repairman to come out, the phone is disconnected multiple times, I get sent to the wrong department, and then am told there is no appt. available for me. I habe been told multiple times that they well call me when an appt becomes available, I have yet to revive that call. The company handling the claim on my floor also is not responding to me. BEWARE!!!
    WILLOW CREEK, CA
    October 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    September 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service !!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was great and friendly service. He was on time and very nice
    FORTUNA, CA
    June 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good annual service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service person listened to our request and was able to address a small issue with the refrigerator. Great job.
    TRINIDAD, CA
    June 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good annual maintenance service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service person was thorough and personable. He did good work.
    TRINIDAD, CA
    June 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    June 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was fabulous, showed up when indicated, perfect work, cordial and considerate. Could not have been better. Oh yeah, fixed the problem completely!
    FORT BRAGG, CA
    May 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    April 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Judith, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 26, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    March 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2018