Eureka, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 96 Reviews
  1. Knowledgeable and friendly repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lots of helpful advice
    LAYTONVILLE, CA
    November 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Heidi, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on November 05, 2022
  2. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been several days now since the repairs were completed. Everything is working well and I am very satisfied.
    WILLITS, CA
    June 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022
  3. 5 year old $2500 fridge needs $600 repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great but still in disbelief that the compressor went out and it cost to fix it. Repairman was great, had a whole truck load of these compressors. Said that’s all he does.
    FORTUNA, CA
    April 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sandra, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  4. Sears has failed miserably.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I started the process of getting my grill repaired on April 21,2021. The service repairman said he needed to order a few parts and would return on May 10,2021. When he called on the phone, I told him no parts had come yet, so he had nothing to fix. By June, I had received some parts, but not all. I called Sears again and was told they would accelerate the claim and apologized for the delay. I was told a check for $50.00 was being sent to me for my inconvenience. This same conversation has been repeated between 10-15 times with a number of Sears “department heads”. The poor repairman that keeps coming to my house and calling to see if the remaining parts have arrived seems genuinely frustrated. I have been told at least 5 times that the parts are no longer available and a new replacement grill would be sent and even given a web link to pick one out at a comparable price. It was so detailed I was even told they would set the replacement price and I would be responsible for any amount over that if I picked a more expensive grill. I have copies of chat conversations with your online help and several claim numbers and names of “department heads” who have assured me that they were the ones who would fix this ongoing problem. I am forwarding a copy of this message along with your response to my attorney. I am rating everything poor since you do not have a lower rating. I would like to rate the repairman, Robert, as very polite and courteous. His help is the only nice experience I have received from Sears and he is an independent contractor, not an employee. No wonder your company is failing.
    EUREKA, CA
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times can be delayed. If you are needing further assistance, contact us at 800-366-7278 if you have not received your part or visit www.searspartsdirect.com/order to view the status of your order.
    CSOFFLINE on January 18, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job, and good suggestions from the service man.
    LITTLE RIVER, CA
    December 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on December 04, 2021
  6. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waiting for replacement dryer
    SCOTIA, CA
    November 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Darcey, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 30, 2021
  7. Great service, and fast

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made everything simple, thank you
    LAYTONVILLE, CA
    November 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on November 10, 2021
  8. excellent technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    He solved the problem quickly
    LITTLERIVER, CA
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  9. Great personality

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears repairman was knowledgeable , knew what was wrong, carefully explained the options
    MCKINLEYVILLE, CA
    October 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marilyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. Thank you, Home Service Reviews.
    CMG OFFLINE on October 02, 2021
  10. The Tech was inadequately trained

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took off rear cover looked in put cover back on...period
    EUREKA, CA
    September 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jack, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on September 30, 2021