El Cajon, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 221 Reviews
  1. Labor Charge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was very good. When I called to make an appointment I was told the charge for labor will be $99.00 The final bill was $120.80. Why the difference?
    SANTEE, CA
    January 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Unresolved very unhappy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very unhappy bern here 3 times still not resolved.
    LAKESIDE, CA
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. yearly maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was on time, efficient and courteous.
    EL CAJON, CA
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher is junk but he found a part and made it work again!
    SANTEE, CA
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Expert service technician; friendly and informative.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did the job quickly once I waited for 9-10 days for parts to arrive. Technician arrived 1 day after I rec'd the parts in the mail.
    SANTEE, CA
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    EL CAJON, CA
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Replacement of ice maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy with the replacement of the ice maker, but I am disappointed with the manufacturer regarding the problems we have had with the ice maker. Could have been a better design.
    LAKESIDE, CA
    October 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Helpful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I appreciate him!
    EL CAJON, CA
    October 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Did not complete the work

    Overall rating

    see details
    On first look everything was great but my wife found the the install of the door seal was not completed. She tried to put the seal on the lip and cut herself twice. I finally got the seal over the lip myself. My first review was all 5's but now I have changed it to reflect what we found.
    EL CAJON, CA
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Fixed it but expensive !!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was great ! Problem fixed in 30 minutes. Price was way to expensive $252.00 total price. Part was $26.00...... $226.00 labor that's $452.00 an hour I'll find someone else.
    LA MESA, CA
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse