El Cajon, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 216 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    EL CAJON, CA
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Replacement of ice maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy with the replacement of the ice maker, but I am disappointed with the manufacturer regarding the problems we have had with the ice maker. Could have been a better design.
    LAKESIDE, CA
    October 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Helpful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I appreciate him!
    EL CAJON, CA
    October 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Did not complete the work

    Overall rating

    see details
    On first look everything was great but my wife found the the install of the door seal was not completed. She tried to put the seal on the lip and cut herself twice. I finally got the seal over the lip myself. My first review was all 5's but now I have changed it to reflect what we found.
    EL CAJON, CA
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Fixed it but expensive !!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was great ! Problem fixed in 30 minutes. Price was way to expensive $252.00 total price. Part was $26.00...... $226.00 labor that's $452.00 an hour I'll find someone else.
    LA MESA, CA
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was extremely happy with my service on my dishwasher. This was the 2nd guy who came out and he was extremely experienced. I told him that the dishes on top were not being cleaned and the last guy said there was nothing wrong with it. He opened up the motor and found a piece of plastic (like a candy wrapper) that was stuck in there blocking the water from washing the dishes. I'm so happy he went the extra mile to find the problem. Thank you.
    EL CAJON, CA
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Do not understand this. There was no service on my dishwasher.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I my microwave repaired but also received notices that there was service on my other appliances (dishwasher and refrigerator) No service was done on these appliances.
    EL CAJON, CA
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gerald, we are sorry for the confusion on this matter. If you would like, we can look into this issue for you to see what happened. Please look out for an email form our Care Team. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on November 07, 2019
  8. Two visits, ordered parts arrived. Service was excellent. washer is up and running.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job. Thanks
    LA MESA, CA
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Over charged

    Overall rating

    see details
    I tried to call customer service was on hold, when I explained my issue with the agent she transferred me to someone else. The second person put me on hold for quite a while and then the line went dead. The question I had, was how I could be changed $250.00 for 30 minutes of service? I did the math, it worked out to be $500.00 per hour. I have doctors that don’t charge that much! I doubt that I will use Sear service again for any of my Kenmore appliances or any others. The dryer was repaired with an $ 18.00 part.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Magnificent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two men from sears came to fix my stackable washer. They called around for the part and one man went and got it so the washer could be fixed that day because we had waited on 2 other occasions for the contracted out company and they could not do the job.
    EL CAJON, CA
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse