El Cajon, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 266 Reviews
  1. Microwave

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 22, 2020
  2. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was for a yearly maintenance. I was pleased with this service.
    LA MESA, CA
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Carol, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2020
  3. Fast Accurate Quality service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called and reviewed same day service. Very professional straight forward no game service
    SANTEE, CA
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 09, 2020
  4. Just the minimum

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a service contract that I bought with the furnace. They would come out as often as I wanted. They would even come out just to clean the HEPA filter. On annual service, they would even check the coolant on the AC.  This time they did a visual inspection of the furnace, even asked if there was a filter, and checked the coolant on the AC. Took him 10 minutes total. Didn't even bring in any tools, so there was nothing to clean up. 
    LA MESA, CA
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lawrance, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 07, 2020
  5. Technician was amazing!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Michael is always exceptional!
    EL CAJON, CA
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Billy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 03, 2020
  6. Professional and speedy

    Overall rating

    see details
    When technician called, I mentioned I needed to go out, so he came to do my repair before taking his lunch. I really appreciated it. I think his name was Rich. He did the work professionally, and quickly. Fridge door works perfectly now!
    LA MESA, CA
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on October 25, 2020
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician got my refrigerator working again! Thank you!
    SANTEE, CA
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 19, 2020
  8. failure to fix it

    Overall rating

    see details
    our refrigerator was not cooling well and our freezer was slow to freeze. They came out and after they "fixed it" neither worked at all.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 13, 2020
  9. Excellent service by an extremely smart repair person

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a dishwasher that wouldn't drain. He reviewed the situation and quickly diagnosed the problem. He had it fixed before I realized he even started. He provided excellent preventative maintenance tips to avoid problems in the future. Would definitely use again.
    EL CAJON, CA
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 20, 2020
  10. Did a good job on PM.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will continue to use this great service.
    ALPINE, CA
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JERRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 18, 2020