El Cajon, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 317 Reviews
  1. unacceptable service extremely POOR

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was done on 09/20/22 and the refrigerator/or replacement have not been completed. Customer service states someone will contact you within 10 days, yet here it is 11/17/22 and service has not been completed.
    LA MESA, CA
    November 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  2. Replaces compressor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job showing up on time.
    EL CAJON, CA
    October 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on October 10, 2022
  3. One if Your Best

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew the problem before arriving quick work kind
    EL CAJON, CA
    October 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carol, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on October 07, 2022
  4. Fixed problem, on time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you.
    EL CAJON, CA
    September 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on September 09, 2022
  5. Service tech was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time we have used them but so far so good
    LAKESIDE, CA
    August 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on September 14, 2022
  6. Exorbitant charge for an hours work

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician resolved the issue but the price for his services seems exceptionally high for a little over an hour's work and no parts to replace—$366.95 seems exorbitant for the service provided. And additionally, being able to talk to an actual live person to resolve the issue for the repair cost would be nice. Every number I call I just get an automated maze of questions and answers with no resolution. Even the 'live chat' ends up with me needing to email someone with my concerns. No live person to call.
    SANTEE, CA
    August 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{homeservicereviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  7. NEVER GOT MY CREDIT !!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hello To whom it my concern: Here is the false promise I’m dealing with!! Hope you can help to solve this issue. We had our Refrigerator repaired by your company yesterday and never receipt my promised discounts Your Tech originally came out on 06/22/2022 gave us an estimate for repair at the time we declined We thought about it for a few day’s and decided to fix it anyway so I called you 800 number (was on hold forever) got a hold of someone that told us if we did the repair and bought a warranty ($49.99 a mo.) we would get back our original service fees we paid of $95.95 and get a 50% discount of the Refrigerator repair.. The tech came out Yesterday Estimate# 41148845 that we paid and to take it up with customer service to get my discounts and credits!! So here I am trying to get this resolved of what was promised to us and to get my credit card credited for what is due to us.. Don’t want to call Chase Visa with this issue yet to see if we can resolved this.. Why buy a warranty and you don’t keep your part of the promise
    AP, CA
    July 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.coml}} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Service on July 21, 2022
  8. Friendly Informative Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    James was prompt and polite. He kept me informed of what he was doing and diagnosed and repaired the problem in a reasonable amount of time.
    SANTEE, CA
    June 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 30, 2022
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Solved one problem but the machine is still not working correctly.
    EL CAJON, CA
    June 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 28, 2022
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appointment time was quick & my issue was resolved easily
    EL CAJON, CA
    June 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022