El Cajon, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 232 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer was repaired quickly. Technician was friendly and professional and got the job done quickly.
    ALPINE, CA
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on April 01, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was extremely happy with the technician that serviced my refrigerator. He was knowledgeable, personable, efficient, and aware of safety precautions while coming into my home during the pandemic! Couldn't have had a better experience!
    EL CAJON, CA
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy the quickness of getting my machine done.
    SANTEE, CA
    March 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. 3 visits by technicians and refridgerator still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    First technician spent a few hours trying to figure out why our Kenmore Elite fridge was not cooling. Finally he diagnosed a bad circuit board. Apparently this was just a guess because a second technician came out a week later after the new part arrived and installed it then left immediately without checking that the fridge was working. It wasn’t. A third technician visited today, (all our food had now been thrown away after more than two weeks with a fridge at 60 degrees), and he says all the working parts need to be replaced. He says to expect several packages to arrive over the next few days and after another week another technician will come to install the new parts and hopefully it will work. And by the way, he said, expect this to happen every three to five years. Next time I will not buy Kenmore.
    EL CAJON, CA
    March 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Michael, for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with our repair service. We would love to follow up with you in this matter. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team, thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 23, 2020
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was courteous and prpmpt.
    LAKESIDE, CA
    February 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. STILL WORKING ON REPLACEMENT

    Overall rating

    see details
    PROBLEM WITH PARTS--BEING REPLACED
    EL CAJON, CA
    February 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Evelyn, we are sorry you have not had a good experience with our repair services. We would be more than happy to look into this for you to see how we can help out. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2020
  7. Super professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent- on time - great
    SANTEE, CA
    February 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Washer Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although the washer will need to be replaced in the future the dryer is fixed and going strong
    EL CAJON, CA
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were here twice in one week for different appliances and fixed them both.
    LA MESA, CA
    February 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. OK Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Service Technician was very nice but I don't think he had ever done preventive maintenance on a Geospring Hybrid water heater. I say this because he did not know that there was a filter that should have been cleaned or changed. I pointed this out but I let it go, as he was not prepared to change and/or clean it.
    ALPINE, CA
    February 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Craig, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize that the repair expertise was not as expected. Thank you.
    SHS Social Team on February 05, 2020