El Cajon, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 259 Reviews
  1. Excellent service by an extremely smart repair person

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a dishwasher that wouldn't drain. He reviewed the situation and quickly diagnosed the problem. He had it fixed before I realized he even started. He provided excellent preventative maintenance tips to avoid problems in the future. Would definitely use again.
    EL CAJON, CA
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 20, 2020
  2. Did a good job on PM.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will continue to use this great service.
    ALPINE, CA
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JERRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 18, 2020
  3. Horrible repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was rude & a big jerk
    EL CAJON, CA
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    GERALDEE S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2020
  4. Arrival time very late.

    Overall rating

    see details
    they were supposed to arrive between 10 and 2 pm He did not arrive until 3 pm. Apparently something to do with his office demanding that he update his computer or something like that. He did communicate with me, and I was able to phone to see why he was late. Also, very nice technician and new his stuff and fixed my oven. I was just extremely disappointed in the delay, since I had my own stuff to do, at and away from the house. I don't understand why the office would delay the service arrival time. I am not happy with the office. The technician was great.
    LAKESIDE, CA
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the arrival time. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  5. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech visited. Part ordered. Part arrived in mail. Tech appt to install. Oven working. Wife happy. Good job! Previous problems with other appliances not so good. Hi
    EL CAJON, CA
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PAUL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt,Kind and clean.
    SANTEE, CA
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Duane, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  7. Leaking dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician insisted that the problem was too much soapy residue, but one week later the leak is now a vigorous gushing across the floor, so we had to schedule another visit.
    LAKESIDE, CA
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. We would like to inform you that Service is scheduled for 08/17/2020. We request you to please wait for the service. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on August 14, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came the day I called and fixed The problem
    LA MESA, CA
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Helen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 13, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was easy to schedule. The repairman was on time (I received a phone call when he arrived),.The repairman was very professional, personable and knowledgable. He had the repairs done quickly (in my opinion), and had things back in their proper places . Left the area clean. I was told I would have to dispose of the broken parts, and why, which was no problem for me. I was very pleased with the service and impressed with the professionalism of the repairman.. I love Kenmore appliances and have been pleased with any service I've ever had with Sears.
    SANTEE, CA
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sandy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Helped correct a small issue. All good.
    LA MESA, CA
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 28, 2020