Clovis, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 230 Reviews
  1. Frig repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good!
    CLOVIS, CA
    August 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was part of my annual checkup The tech was personable and found nothing wrong with the refrigerator.
    PRATHER, CA
    July 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very good at their job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very excited they came out the same day I called
    FRESNO, CA
    July 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on July 25, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always use sears services
    FRESNO, CA
    July 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for this review! We are glad we were able to take care of you and meet your expectations. We will be sure to share this feedback with our team. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 21, 2022
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    notices for when technician would arrive were accurate and nice to avoid waiting all day - technician was highly competent and helpful in explaining troubleshooting - only downside was parts had to be ordered and so repair was not completed with visit
    CLOVIS, CA
    July 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 11, 2022
  6. Unacceptable Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst experience ever. I will never do business with Kenmore again. Our 6 year old hot water heater went out ; the burner unit for the second time in six years. I contacted Kenmore and provided the serial number, they advised that the parts were still under warranty and they would set up an appointment for a technician. Waited two days for an appointment which was not a problem, received notification that the technician Arnold was on his way and he never showed up. We received an email later that afternoon stating the appointment has been canceled stating tech was Unable to reach us by phone, which is not true. They were able to reach us by text on the same phone number and we had no missed calls. After four hours on the phone with overseas representatives we had no resolution. We were told all they could do was submit an email. The agents were ineffective at best, reading from a script and having no idea how to begin to accommodate their error. I had the bad fortune of speaking to a man I consider a rude and aggressive representative by the name of Richard. It seemed he was not able to listen, he was too busy speaking over me. I asked to speak to a supervisor or manager and he informed me that he was the manager . I asked to speak to his supervisor and he told me there was no supervisor above him. I asked to speak to someone in management at Kenmore and Richard so rudely stated to me “do you actually think they are going to speak to you?” I have worked in customer service for 30 years and this is not the way to treat even your worst customer. At this point I was so frustrated from the negativity I was experiencing over the phone, I agreed to wait for a new appt on Saturday without a phone call or a follow up, in good faith. Saturday comes and the technician Omar arrives on time and proceeds to tell my husband he didn’t know what the problem was with our water heater. He lit the pilot and it went out, then Omar stated he was not trained in water heater repair. Technician did not attempt to call in to Kenmore or a supervisor, he advised us to call a plumber, even though this was a warranty issue under Kenmore. He got into his car and drove away. By the time we could get anyone on the phone, he was long gone. We experienced more of the same ineffective and rude service from the phone agents and were told a Third appt could be set for Monday. All we could do was laugh at this point, up until the point I received an e-mail bill/invoice for $210 for Refused Service from the technician who admitted he could not diagnose or repair our water heater. No words for that one! Third technician, Nick, shows up on Monday, kept us updated on his delayed arrival which was appreciated. He was a wonderful representative of the company. When he arrived he proceeded to inform me, before anything started, that our unit was under recall for a gas valve. This was the first time I heard of this. When I called in for the warranty service I provided the serial number to the Kenmore representative and nothing was mentioned. This was the first we were hearing of a recall. The technician said he would go ahead and replace the burner so we would have hot water as we had been without for nine days and gave me a phone number to call on the recall issue to set up a separate service. I paid $260 for labor to this technician, I was aware we were responsible for labor, only parts were covered. Fast forward on the recall, the burner will have to be replaced as part of the recall, yet I was never advised of this by Kenmore when I initially called it in. Nick did the best he could and was able to restore our hot water, however, I am not happy about being out $260 that should and would be covered under this recall. You can’t tell me that when provided our serial number on the initial call, that Kenmore is not aware of recalls on the products they have sold. I had hoped for better, but apparently these days, good customer service is a unicorn. I grew up with grandparents and parents who would have nothing but Kenmore in their homes and chose to do business exclusively with Sears. When I purchased my first home and homes after that, Sears was the first place I went and continued to do so based on what I knew to be a reputable and honest company. It takes years to build a good reputation and unfortunately not long at all to lose it when the people who represent your company have no concept of how you treat a customer.
    CLOVIS, CA
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 23, 2022
  7. Amazing service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy with our service guy. He was so friendly. Did an excellent job. Wish I could give more stars. Knew what the problem was right away. Fridge works great now. He really saved the day.
    COARSEGOLD, CA
    April 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  8. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week and still have the same problem!
    CLOVIS, CA
    April 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Mari, for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  9. The technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am not happy with your service department. I called on March 22 my washer has been broken since January I was told after the last repair in March that they would replace it. I called yesterday to follow up and they have no record of the conversation. I am currently waiting for a technician to check it AGAIN Uuuhhhgg
    PARLIER, CA
    April 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on April 01, 2022
  10. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything done well!
    FRESNO, CA
    March 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Betty, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 06, 2022