Brea, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 54 Reviews
  1. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initial service call was good, but they have not been able to deliver all the parts to finish the repair. Communication with them has been unacceptable.
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    October 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Ice Maker Still will not make ice

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician verified that the ice maker would function. however it is still will not make ice. Requesting a revisit to fix the problem.
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    August 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We would be happy to help out with that! If you would please check your email for further information we can get things moving along. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on August 30, 2018
  4. SEARS CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am extremely dissatisfied with your Customer Service Representative VALERIE. On March 14, I spoke with VALERIE to file a claim for washer replacement since my washer has been deemed irrepairable. She said the claim was filed and I would hear from Sears within 8 hours. Today, March 20, I contacted Sears for an update. I spoke with ALLISA who advised there was no record of my claim even though she checked twice using my 2 telephone numbers. As a result, Claim 5623535 was generated and now I must wait for another service call. I have been a valued customer for over 20+ years and I, nor any other customer, deserve to be treated disrespectfully such as the actions displayed by VALERIE. Did it even occur to her that by her negligence, I, the Sears customer, has lost time waiting for that Sear's telephone call, and now additional time for another service call? I have always been satisfied with Sears, service calls. and products. It appears as though now I am just having problems.
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    March 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Cynthia, I am sorry this has not been taken care of. I would like to see if there is a way for me to assist you. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 22, 2018
  5. Great, great technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great, great technician!! He checked everything thoroughly! Well groomed and polite.
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gregg, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 22, 2018
  6. First visit not good, second time okay.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician was unsatisfactory. the 2nd one cleaned up the mess.
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 22, 2018
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    January 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello John, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 30, 2018
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician suggested that I switch my maintenance from my washer (which he said is ok) to my dryer. This was probably a wise suggestion.
    BREA, CA
    January 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  9. Not cheap, but always reliable and do a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had our Dryer come up with a noise and was going out. Ended up being a small plastic wheel as part of the belt system. Parts were almost nothing, but with labor we ended up with a $233 bill. So not cheap, but quick response, on-time, good service and got the job done.
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    December 05, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your review! We are happy to hear that you had a great service experience. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the pricing. We try our best to offer the best value with our service. We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for your business!
    SHS Social on December 06, 2017
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    November 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your service experience. We thank you for your business!
    SHS Social on November 15, 2017