Brea, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 74 Reviews
  1. horrible service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used them for 3 months, and my refrigerator still not fixed Waste it a lots of food, they order the wrong parts, send no expert on the subject. worse service, I ever had!!!
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    October 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator is working good now!
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with his service. Knew what the problem was right away.
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time, courteous, professional, knowledgeable.
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far there is no problem of leakage.
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. OK

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator was nolt making the same noise as it had when we called. As of today, the noise isjust a loud if not louder, so we need to call for another repair appointment. We are hoping and praying theat it can be repaired this time!
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Poor Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both issues with cancellations and no shows for our dishwasher and refrigerator. No apologies at all!!
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. The service rep was excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    **************The serviceman was excellent and new what parts to order and how to properly repair the dish washer. Thank you Joseph (Technician ID 0006247).
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Sears is the worst !!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the repairman come he came on time he said compressor went out !! Yes BUT more no one wants to help me ..He took the 500 dollar mold report I had done, since I have a pregnant daughter . Had me send to his phone and the pics of mold he said I will write it up and he spoke to his boss . He said you CAN’T use this frig ever !! He said worst smell he ever smelled !! He didn’t order the part because ffrig is unusable !! Per your repairman !!! But sears who I have called several times says they can’t reach him to get those notes !! Lies after lies you can dispatch your repairman !! I have called several times two days after . Asked how I can exercise my warranty since my fridge is ruined . Your repairman said one will never get the black mold or smell out of the liner !! New refrigerator is needed !!! I have a letter to LG AND TO NEWS Chanel 4 to help me . Sears is useless . I did all the protocol and have a warranty and a repairman from sears saying refrigerator is beyond repair . But nothing being done ! They don’t ask to email the mold pic or the mold report . I went on vacation my frig compressor went out the mess was horrific the news will love sears wants my pregnant daughter near the black mold and toxic smells . This report will be ignored too but just more for LG ,SOCILA MEDIA , and Channel 4 will love to hear . Sears and all the people there do not do a thing to help !!! The repairman Donny said you can only write so many characters so he spoke to his boss to write it up . Of course only so many characters SEARS doesn’t want to take care of their warranties . !! Just take the money and don’t do anything to help customers !!
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for bringing this experience to our attention. We are so sorry to hear about the ordeal you and your daughter have been through regarding this refrigerator repair and the compressor concerns. We can assure you that we will review and assist to the best of our abilities. You will be getting an email for further assistance to be given. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on September 04, 2019
  10. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The water heater no longer makes cracking sounds
    BREA, CA
    July 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse