Brea, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 84 Reviews
  1. Exemplary Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Old fridge purrs like a kitten now.
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    January 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very good service by Don.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used sears service repair for my refrigerator. Very pleased with repair service.
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    January 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Embarrassing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem solved quickly when extremely polite service technician "fixed" my problem by inserting the water filter in correctly! Best part was he was kind and said happens a lot. Great public relations because I am sure it really does not.
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    January 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Poor follow up.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had appointment for ice maker in my refrigerator. Received follow up regarding service for my FREEZER and now for my OVEN! I did receive follow up regarding my ice maker and reported how great the service and technician was.
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    December 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jacquelyn, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your comments.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  5. TLC

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and Advise was much appreciated.
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    December 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came during the arranged time period, called to say he was on his way. Found the problem and fixed it!
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Worst customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still waiting on a receipt. Wasn’t told parts ordered would be delivered to my house. Had no clue to what was ordered or if/when it was complete. Completely blown off for scheduled service. NO NOTIFICATION! And worse....WAS NOT ALLOWED TO SPEAK WITH A SUPERVISOR THROUGH THE PHONE SERVICE!!!
    BREA, CA
    November 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    David, we are not pleased to see you are not having a positive repair experience. Please be on the lookout for an email, we want to assist you with getting this resolved.
    SHS Social Care on November 05, 2019
  8. PROFESSIONAL

    Overall rating

    see details
    DETAILED SEVICES
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. One problem fixed one still monitoring it

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dispenser unit that came to the home to be installed came used and was not installed due to poor condition. Computer board that was installed was re-manufactured. Not what I assumed I would be getting by paying for the extra warranty
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    October 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Ken, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your repair experience. This is not the experience we want for our members. A care team member will contact you via email, to assist you better.
    SHS social care. on November 27, 2019
  10. The service was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came last Friday and my dryer was fixed in no time and is working great
    BREA, CA
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse