Brea, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 96 Reviews
  1. Didn't resolve issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wouldn't make ice even though tech said it would. Defrosted unit on my own and replaced filter which was clogged.
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  2. Best service so far! Our woman tech was the best person we’ve ever had, she knew exactly how to fix the problem!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called over the Labor Day holiday and could not believe that a tech was coming out the next business day!!
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 12, 2020
  3. Repair man was excellent! Service center to schedule was not excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was professional, made several suggestions for preventing icing in freezer and made adjustment on freezer door. I wish he had kept mask on since he was here for a short time. The service center needs to hire more people to answer phones and schedule appointments as wait times are rediculously long, appointments must be carefully scheduled so that service is not overbooked and enough technicians are available. Mi appointment had to be rescheduled twice due to lack of technicians available. I was told a supervisor would call me back twice and there were no calls from them! Poor customer service, unfortunately.
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  4. Eddy was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Eddy from er appliance repair was very professional. He spent quite a long time figuring out what was wrong with our oven and then had the wrong part delivered. The correct part was sent to him that night and he installed the next day. The fan comes on after the oven is turned off which apparently is to cool down the oven. This never happened before. The fan is on for over half an hour. Is this normal?
    BREA, CA
    June 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  5. Great customer service from this tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech that came out was very friendly and our oven/range is working like new. Thank you Sir!
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi SAM S We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 18, 2020
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful!
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Dryer Repair!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I got an appointment in a timely manner. The serviceman was on time and very professional. He did a great job repairing my dryer and I'm extremely happy.
    BREA, CA
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work satisfactorily completed.
    BREA, CA
    April 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on April 08, 2020
  9. Service was excellent, prompt, courteous and very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Really happy I called them
    DIAMOND BAR, CA
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service person who came out was so refreshingly professional. I’ve used other people before and had no confidence in them. Felt like I was being taken advantage of. My service representative from Sears was trustworthy and professional.
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    February 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse