Antioch, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 183 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great very clean and polite. He installed the new part that another technician had requested and when the technician put on the new part everything was working fine but it only worked for a day. The refrigerator ice maker is still broken. Now what am I supposed to do?
    ANTIOCH, CA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear ARICELDA, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on January 20, 2021
  2. Grateful for the repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman came on Christmas Eve, immediately identified the issue and fixed it up quickly. Thank you Nick!
    ANTIOCH, CA
    December 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 28, 2020
  3. Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous, prompt and pleasant service technician
    ANTIOCH, CA
    December 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Victor, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 23, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    ANTIOCH, CA
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 13, 2020
  5. Service good, when finally got here...

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had specifically asked schedulers of my 1st appt to have service rep call me on home phone number which we confirmed. All correspondence listed cell numbers that were no good at the time due to issues there. Service call #! they call a cell, who had been swimming and not working) not the home number we confirmed. due to no response from the dead cell phone, service rep 'assumed' we were not home and subsequently decided to cancell the service appt, but never took the time to call the confirming home phone number. as the person taking the original call apparently never listed the home number, although Sears has had that same number for 26 years. Rescheduled service call: basically the same thing happened, only difference, by this time the phone that had been swimmiing had now been replaced and working, so i could respond, plus this service rep DID call the home number which my husband was able to answer.
    Bay Point, CA
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 08, 2020
  6. Knowledgeable, great customer service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional attire, able to talk about my dryer with expertise, installed part without problem, checked to make sure it worked and its working perfectly! Thank you:)
    ANTIOCH, CA
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on October 18, 2020
  7. Efficient and knowledgeable service member.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them this week and am relieved that I did.
    BRENTWOOD, CA
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 17, 2020
  8. Very Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appreciated quick scheduling; professional repair job
    LIVERMORE, CA
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2020
  9. Worst Sears experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tech was 4.5 hours late. When he called I asked to reschedule, he yelled over me when I tried to explain he would have 45 min to service 6 appliances. After two calls to customer service I rescheduled but the tech showed up at my door. He wore his mask improperly and was more like a cleaning service than a technician.
    LIVERMORE, CA
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jodi, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 04, 2020
  10. repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed our dryer and ordered parts to repair our ovens. We have been with Sears since 1976 for all of our appliances plus our AC and Heater. Great service and peace of mind. Thanks
    LIVERMORE, CA
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ross, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2020