Tucson, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 258 Reviews
  1. Fridge still doesn’t work :(

    Overall rating

    see details
    After many online chats and phone calls I was able to convince them it still didn’t work and they finally sent someone back to rediagnose and order yet another part two days later. It’s been weeks without a fridge—no fun!! Not the repairman’s fault that it’s taking so long but I wish he could’ve seen that it wasn’t just the one issue and it still wasn’t working after he fixed the one thing.
    TUCSON, AZ
    February 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  2. Great service from The Hook Up Guys. POOR SERVICE FROM SEASRS

    Overall rating

    see details
    I didn't have any problem with the service tech or their company. I had trouble with Sears and would really like to talk with a human rep. When you call any Sears phone numbers you get the same menu and can't talk with a human. None of the menu items met my needs. I am very disappointed in Sears. Good work The Hook Up Guys. Connie Roberts
    TUCSON, AZ
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carl, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the Phone Numbers. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 22, 2021
  3. good service and expert advice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    repapair man, nate was politeand informative. repair was simple . reviewed my insurance options with me as well
    TUCSON, AZ
    January 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 05, 2021
  4. Great Service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came immediately when furnace went out. Temp repaired till parts came. It was very cold at the time, MUCH THANKS
    TUCSON, AZ
    December 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARGARETH ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 31, 2020
  5. SADLY, It was NOT fixed after I payed $149.00.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm sure the repairperson did his best, but the dryer was not fixed and the next time I used it, it did the exact same thing.
    TUCSON, AZ
    December 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 20, 2020
  6. Still waiting

    Overall rating

    see details
    Water heater needed to be replaced. Still waiting for approval!!! Monday will be one week with NO hot water.
    TUCSON, AZ
    December 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 14, 2020
  7. Horrible Service, won't process promised refund

    Overall rating

    see details
    I ordered dishwasher parts in May, called numerous times for update of parts. Finally in October Sears informed me they were discontinued. Since it was the main computer for dishwasher i had to buy new dishwasher. I was told on the phone they would issue a full refund for the parts that i had paid for in may. Check/credit card refund never came. When i called again, Customer Service (which is impossible to get ahold of) told me they couldn't check up on my order or send me to finance either as their system was updating. They had no date on when they would be able to access my records. I called on a work day in the middle of the day. Sears has now kept $500 of my money and I am furious.
    TUCSON, AZ
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear LISA We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on December 11, 2020
  8. Ice maker still not working properly. Tech did not send receipt.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Need tech to return. Ice maker still throws ice cubes all over freezer.
    TUCSON, AZ
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both repair men were very pleasant
    TUCSON, AZ
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Carrie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  10. Changed part not damaged

    Overall rating

    see details
    Holding comment
    TUCSON, AZ
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 10, 2020