Tucson, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 141 Reviews
  1. Helpful, timely, competent, courteous... I'm happy .

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far so good.
    TUCSON, AZ
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very happy!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great and efficient service. Repair complete and my refrigerator is running perfectly.
    MARANA, AZ
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Waste of Money Not as Advertised

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was completely unaware of 10 point advertised and promised service. He argued about cleaning coils and said they looked clean. Never checked heating or furnace component and promised to email report of what was inspected. Never did. Spent 10 minutes and said he did everything but could not explain what was everything I thought I would use Sears in future as I might want to add a zone and for future preventive services;however I feel completely ripped off. I want a refund and will resort to post this negative review if not refunded.
    ORO VALLEY, AZ
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. great service for the dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used sears repair again this time to repair my dryer which needed a roller in the rear right.
    MARANA, AZ
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician Glenn was very good. Explained the issue and faulty part on dryer. Explained cost options, and even though I felt cost was a high for repair, I was satisfied with outcome
    TUCSON, AZ
    August 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for the service. This time Jerry came out and did a great job in checking out the appliances and took care of everything in a timely manner.
    MARANA, AZ
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Fix stop working the next day

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer works intermittently- tech said it could usually be fixed by blowing out the motor and asked if I wanted to try this. He never said it would be and extra fee over the $99 until he was done. The fix worked for 12 hours then it stopped working. If I would have known I would have just purchased a new dryer instead of paying over $200 for something that didn’t fix the issue. He also stated that to get a new motor would be over $500 plus labor. With fees it would be cheaper to by new
    TUCSON, AZ
    August 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Todd, thank you for providing us with these details regarding your service experience with your dryer. We are sorry to hear that the resolution did not stick. Please be on the look out for an email from our support inquiring about details and further information to assist more.Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on September 10, 2019
  8. Better than expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy to get my dishwasher working again.
    TUCSON, AZ
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person came for a maintenance check up. She was polite, well-informed, and pleasant to work with.
    TUCSON, AZ
    July 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice guy. He was on time, explained what he was doing and took his time instead of rushing in and out.
    TUCSON, AZ
    July 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse