Tucson, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 132 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice guy. He was on time, explained what he was doing and took his time instead of rushing in and out.
    TUCSON, AZ
    July 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was friendly and knowledgeable. He fixed our washing machine and left the area clean. We were very satisfied with Sears Home Services and purchased their home warranty that day.
    TUCSON, AZ
    July 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  3. Very thorough and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew a lot about the appliances and was thorough in the maintenance
    TUCSON, AZ
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Missing "technique" for programming digital garage door opener pad

    Overall rating

    see details
    Originally, I researched the model & part number for replacing my external keypad for my garage door opener. I ordered it and it wouldn't work, although the appropriate lights seem to mostly respond to programming. That one was returned and a "universal" for sears garage door openers was ordered to replace it. It arrived and I followed the instructions for programming to no avail. I contacted sears service to have my opener looked at, as that seemed the next logical step. The technician arrived, programmed the unit within minutes and let me know that the "special technique" to programming this pad was to hold down each key for what he called "a three-count." Nowhere in the instructions, or advice from parts or repair, was there a mention of this technique. It cost me close to $200 to have a technician do what I easily could have done - if properly instructed. The technician was courteous and even offered to look at some of my other Kenmore appliances, since he was already there. I didn't need that, but he gets a star for offering.
    ORO VALLEY, AZ
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 17, 2019
  5. Outstanding service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service repair representative was able to fix the washer by replacing a wiring circuit. Additionally, they helped with a couple of other items that needed attention. The washer works great now!
    TUCSON, AZ
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Prompt and successful

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman called ahead of time to indicate his E.T.A. and arrived promptly. He began his diagnostic work almost immediately...checking the obvious things and making inquiries. Within a very short period of time, he had our ice maker working (we had ice and cold water within a few hours of the visit). As the appliance was under warranty, the service call was no charge. "Dejan" was courteous, professional and got the job done. Very pleased with the experience.
    TUCSON, AZ
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears always provides great service
    TUCSON, AZ
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. The second repairman that came out was very nice and knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job and very prompt. The icemaker still isn't working though.
    TUCSON, AZ
    May 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Tech was really great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was great. What would be useful would be annual reminders to have an appliance checked. It has been two years and we forgot!
    TUCSON, AZ
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    In January we paid over $300.00 against a 630.00 refrigerator door replacement. Over the course of the next 4 months (unitl May 22) we received three different doors, not of which was the right one. Then Sears cancelled out and told us we would have to pay the 99.00 service cost from the amt. they held since January 19! The time, the telephone calls, and the frustration is immeasurable. Never again.
    TUCSON, AZ
    May 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the frustrating experience. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 29, 2019