Mesa, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 139 Reviews
  1. Could not gone any better. Great repairman.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman Victor arrived on time, was knowledgeable, diagnosed problem right away, did the repair. Repair bill was reasonable. We are very pleased with everything. Could not have gone any better. Thanks Victor.
    MESA, AZ
    September 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on September 20, 2021
  2. Unable to repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears company came out to work on my refrgerator. They charged my over $700 for parts and labor and could not fix the refrigerator. They said they would refund the money but they never did and it is impossible to reach someone on the phone. No one answers.
    MESA, AZ
    August 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Sandra, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on August 06, 2021
  3. Hours

    Overall rating

    see details
    the refrigerator is till broken after hours hours of this guy being there.
    MESA, AZ
    March 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 6 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeremiah, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@sears.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on March 06, 2021
  4. Service was okay...overall.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was good and quick and he repaired the microwave. I was charged twice for a one time service that is why I rated so low. I had to call my bank and cancel one of the charges which will take up to 2 weeks. I called SHS and they said I was only charged once. :-(
    MESA, AZ
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ERIC ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 30, 2021
  5. not thrilled

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called because we can't start our washer without holding the door closed manually until it starts rotating. The guy who came found the problem which was a spring connected to a metal ring that goes around the rubber gasket in the opening of the washer. The spring was about 6" long and he said it was stretched out and should only be a couple of inches and that it would cost us $300.00 to replace it. The spring is probably less than 50cents so the rest of that was going to be labor???? We told him to never mind and we'll buy our own spring and fix it ourselves. Waste of time & money to have him out. In addition, we had a difficult time understanding his thick Asian accent but we worked around it using some sign language and saying "pardon me?" alot.
    MESA, AZ
    December 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Meghan, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on December 29, 2020
  6. awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    II used them and I thought the service was awesome.
    GILBERT, AZ
    December 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RICHARD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 19, 2020
  7. Very professional and personable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Provided suggestions for better care of washer.
    MESA, AZ
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sandra, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 08, 2020
  8. Very competent, courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledgeable and guessed what the unusual problem we had was before opening the washing machine.
    MESA, AZ
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Paul, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your Tech Tam #570051did a great job repairing our frig and explained the problems and what was done. He is an asset to your company
    MESA, AZ
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Charles, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 18, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good and Tech was very personable and completed work satisfactorily.
    MESA, AZ
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI CRISTINA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 14, 2020