Glendale, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 248 Reviews
  1. Repairman Joe was great. He gets 5 stars;

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joe was great. He did his job well.Our problem is with Sears response time. Blame it on Covid & being short handed but it was still a week without refrigeration.
    SURPRISE, AZ
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dishwasher Repair Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I hac ve not had this reported issue corrected? When attempting to use your call in service prompts, they do not get me where i need to get o. In fact it circles me back and then hangs up? I need to get this corrected. Twice a rep has been out to my residence and still no resolve. I have a bill due and what am I paying for? Nothing fixed? First visit by the tech was 8/17. Second a week later? today is 9/8 and no follow up nor ability to talk to someone due to the no-effective phone system. Not the tech on communication, it is the customer service.
    PEORIA, AZ
    September 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mark,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 09, 2021
  3. Received excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was awesome- answered all my questions & replaced 4 yr old compressor.
    SUN CITY WEST, AZ
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Donna, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on September 07, 2021
  4. Great Service by Navy Veteran Joe

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman Joe contacted us before arrival and prepared himself for the likely repair by bringing the parts he needed to complete the job.
    SUN CITY WEST, AZ
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    CMG offline on August 23, 2021
  5. Over two months without a refrigerator.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never buy from Sears again. Technicians do not know how to do their jobs. After three service calls, I still have the original problem I had back in June. What good is the Master Plan Agreement if they keep having to come back to fix the same problem. Sears likes to take your money, but doesn't want to live up to their end of the deal.
    PEORIA, AZ
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Larry, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on August 08, 2021
  6. Very complete and thorough.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had 5 appliances checked and cleaned. Technician was knowledgeable and he cleaned and tested every one.
    SUN CITY WEST, AZ
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dave, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on August 02, 2021
  7. Great service !!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so happy that I schedule an appointment with you . Your technician found a solution. My refrigerator is making an ice cube !!!
    PHOENIX, AZ
    July 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eva, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 02, 2021
  8. Still didnt work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came out... stated it was the board right away without checking. Then he noticed it was hot and said coils it was dirty. Indeed it was but he didnt clean all of it he just cleaned the fan and coils. Next day still didnt work. I will go in and do a thourough cleaning myself and try again. It been clise to 2 weeks now.
    PEORIA, AZ
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ivan, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on June 18, 2021
  9. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I used Sears!
    PEORIA, AZ
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  10. Great Service for a Bad Product

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service repaired my non-cooling Sears warrantied refrigerator after 45 days. ,A part had to be ordered from some Chinese sweat shop. Don’t buy Sears appliances. I lost hundreds of dollars in food loss and had to utilize coolers with multiple bags of ice while dealing with a disabled spouse. The serviceman was great. The part he put in the refrigerator just stopped working a week ago and I am waiting for another???? How long? How about a replacement?
    SUN CITY, AZ
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021