Chandler, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 92 Reviews
  1. Very Capable Repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work was good and on time, but he didn’t wear a mask.
    SUN LAKES, AZ
    May 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    John, the service tech, was very nice, knowledgeable & efficient
    SUN LAKES, AZ
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  3. Wonderful service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician, Dan, was very attentive and knowledgeable. He was very good at explaining the repair to us, and got the dishwasher running for us. Very happy that the replacement part was on his truck.
    SUN LAKES, AZ
    April 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fixed the p
    CHANDLER, AZ
    February 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  5. The problem was not diagnosed nor fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would like to start off by saying that my initial thought of this company was thrown off by the outsourced call center experience to schedule a visit. The phone operator did not ask for my phone number and instead took the number off the caller id. I had called in from my work phone so this was ineffective when the original technician tried to get ahold of me because the phone operator had written the address down wrong. The guy showed up at the wrong house!! After calling back in to explain the problem, we got a new visit scheduled. The technician showed up and it was all downhill from there. my wife was home by herself with three toddlers. The picture of the gentleman that they claimed would be coming and the guy who actually showed up were two totally different people. This is a huge public safety concern! My wife called me to have me explain to the guy some of the issues we were having with our refrigerator and he began to scoff stating that this was a common problem with our brand of refrigerator and that the problem was probably just a filter. Little did he know that I had been working through this problem for well over six months and had already tried all the little tricks you can google. I would not have wasted $119 on a diagnostic visit for something simple like a water filter. Also, I had stated on the phone that I thought the water valve to the house was stuck since there is no water coming from the pipe to the fridge. After 30 minutes, he told me that he came to the same conclusion. Then he tried to sell me on home warranty and the conversation turned ugly from there. When I wouldn't buy what they were trying to sell me, suddenly all customer service went out the window and he was in utter disbelief that I would not bite on spending the extra money. I found out the next night from a plumber that I called that the refrigerator water shut off valve had accidentally been pushed to an off position. Save your money here as these experts were no help!
    GILBERT, AZ
    February 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kyloren, we are very sorry you have not had a good experience with our services. We would like to follow up with you on this matter. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2020
  6. Great climax to an ongoing problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech's knowledge of the problem was above expectation
    SUN LAKES, AZ
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Lawn Tractor Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tech, Frank, was flexible on this visit so that he came in the promised window despite a heavy workload and completed the remaining repairs quickly and efficiently.
    CHANDLER, AZ
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech that came out was very knowledgeable and efficient and smelled great!
    GILBERT, AZ
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was A GREAT service the Tecnitions was very focus on the issue of Refrigerator thank... Mello family.
    CHANDLER, AZ
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    GILBERT, AZ
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse