Chandler, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 105 Reviews
  1. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always on time and knowledgeable
    GILBERT, AZ
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JAMES ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 19, 2020
  2. Very nice service man and seem to know a lot about the refrig.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would recommend sears for service
    CHANDLER, AZ
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CAROL,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 12, 2020
  3. NO service, person that came out on 8/25/2020 said he would send a note that we needed a repair person, he was at our home just to find out if we need

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears Rep was not a repair person he said that he would send a note to sears that we needed a repair on our washer, as of this date no one has called to schedule a possible repair
    SUN LAKES, AZ
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI VINCENT ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. as per records service is on 9/10/2020 we request you to please wait for the service so that tech will check and fix it.
    cs offline on September 01, 2020
  4. Person that came out only took notes that we expected someone to repair our problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    SCHEDULED a SERVICE Tech_person that was not a repair person
    SUN LAKES, AZ
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was very polite and respectful of our property.
    CHANDLER, AZ
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BOBBY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 28, 2020
  6. Great Work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was very polite and respectful of our property.
    CHANDLER, AZ
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bobby, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2020
  7. No follow up from Sears after repair appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was told by the technician, Gerardo (Jerry) that serviced my washer on August 11, that I would have a reply from you regarding the fact that he deemed the washer to uneconomical to repair and that I would be notified by Sears in 24 to 48 hours regarding a replacement since I have a contract for that washer. It has now been 96 hours. The repair was on Saturday and it is now Wednesday and I have not heard one word from Sears. I have spent over $1300 on your service contracts and I’m getting absolutely nothing in return for it. Not even a simple phone call. I have been a loyal customer and purchased many things from Sears until they went out of business and this is the thanks I get. This is worst customer service I’ve ever experienced!! The maintenance check I had on my washer and dryer prior to this repair was a joke. That service man took a photo of my model number on the washer because he said there was a problem with it and that he would turn it in to Sears and they could order the parts and then they would call me so that they can bring the parts with them to repair it when they came. I waited four days on that one and never received a phone call. When I inquired about it there was no record whatsoever of him reporting that to Sears. That initiated my repair request to Sears and brought on the latest incident of no follow through. I am very disappointed in the way this has been handled. And I’m still waiting for someone to call and make this right. You seem to have no problem sending me several emails wanting my opinion. I’m just wanting one phone call to tell me you’re going to stand by your maintenance agreement and make this right!
    CHANDLER, AZ
    August 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jacqulyn, We would like to inform you that you replacement was already approved by our Protection Agreement team. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on August 14, 2020
  8. Incomplete Unresolved service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician checked on stove burner and I explained the burner is unusable as it runs hot and burns the food anytime it is used. The burner does not work and needs to be replaced or fixed. Was told sears will not replace or do anything as burner works. I expect this to be resolved yet.
    SUN LAKES, AZ
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sandy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 27, 2020
  9. Yearly washer checkup

    Overall rating

    see details
    - everything checked out OK
    SUN LAKES, AZ
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on July 13, 2020
  10. Prompt and pleasant

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was right on time, kept everything neat and tidy, and he fixed the fridge!
    SUN LAKES, AZ
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020